We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dao Tien

#121 of 438 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
19/4 Phan Boi Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 510 3914 996
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Dao Tien had Moved To Dao Tien River on the same name at 19/4 Phan Boi...
Dao Tien had Moved To Dao Tien River on the same name at 19/4 Phan Boi Chau st.At the same street but on the River View.600M EAST of Hoi An Market
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 303 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 187
    Excellent
  • 71
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Afternoon lunch by the river

Restaurant is next to the river and has a decent menu. Price was good for the menu selection. Enjoyed food and the breeze and I'm sure the view at night with the candles would be awesome.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
Steven L
,
Illinois
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
  • Families with children
  • Doing business
  • Dining on a budget
  • Entertaining clients
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Restaurant is next to the river and has a decent menu. Price was good for the menu selection. Enjoyed food and the breeze and I'm sure the view at night with the candles would be awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Steven L, On behalf of us all here Dao tien restaurant I would love to say thank you very much for choosing our restaurant .It was our mission to be one of your satisfaction in your journey in Viet Nam Your compliment gave us a huge motivation to work better. Hopefully once time when you come back Hoi An... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

great restaurant with great food and service. menu has both asian and western food and much smaller compare to other restaurant which makes it easier to choose from. we had stuffed calamari, grilled prawns and grilled fish and all dishes were great. the restaurant itself is located away from the old city but worth the walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Ali_Geoff, Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant whilst you visited the ancient city of Hoi An. We appreciate that you took your time to share your experience at Dao Tien river restaurant. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner. Your feedback is invaluable for us in order to improve the experience of our... More 

Agoura Hills, California
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Had dinner here twice and both times the food was great. They have lots of choices in menu so there is something for everyone. Service is good and both times we were seated right away without reservation. Being right along the river, there was always a nice breeze to keep you cool. Looks like all tables are outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Craig World Travelle, Greetings from Dao Tien river restaurant. Thank you very much for your compliment. We would appreciate it. It is honor for us to have you on our restaurant and your satisfaction. Which is a big motivation to do better in our service. If you need any further information, please contact us. You are always welcome. Yours... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We had a lovely dinner here last night. The food was the best we have eaten in Hoi An. The location on the riverside was lovely, the staff were charming, and the price was very reasonable by Western standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robhunt97, Warmly regards from Dao Tien riverside restaurant and thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your satisfaction on social media. We would be grateful it. We are absolutely delighted that you have had such a wonderful meal in our restaurant. We would be thrilled if your future travel plans involved... More 

Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The location of the restaurant is great (at the river, but not in the busy tourist area) but wenwere disappointed by the food. It was average - we had better food in the street kitchen next to where we stayed... The veggies were not seasoned and the fish of the curry we ordered was dry. Also we wondered about their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Miss Ylein, Thank you for your kind words .We would like to apologise for our mistake. We were so kind to give you a 10% voucher. I hope you could understand. And the price is reasonable by the western standard. Our restaurant is going to be improved in the better way. It would be perfect with lovely food,... More 

Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Food was good but it is an egregious gouge to say you accept a credit card, and convert the amount to $US (at a crap exchange rate of 20500 vs 21600) without warning the customer, forcing me to take both that poor conversion and my banks conversion from USD to AUD. That's just a rude way to treat your customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Fussy skott, Thank you a lot for kind words. But we are terrible sorry about that. Our staff would be trained carefully, we try to fix it out. In the restaurant, the exchange rate is 20.5 dollar because we must pay 3 % for bank fee, 10% for red invoice. I would love to apologise again. We ensure... More 

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My friend and I were in Hoi An and were recommended this restaurant. When we arrived, we were seated outside on what looked like garden furniture. The restaurant was very busy which I took as a good sign. We asked the waitress to recommend some dishes as we wanted to try the local cuisine. She recommended the spring rolls, Lau... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Mrs GR27, Thank you very much for choosing Dao tien riverside restaurant as your address of choice for your meal. We are very appreciative that you allowed us to be part of your awesome trip and have been very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. Your kind and encouraging words about the levels of service, the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We had a lovely meal here in a beautiful location overlooking the river. We were very well looked after by friendly staff. We went back the next day for a cooking class which was just as enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Mrs Margfe, On behalf of all of the associates of Dao tien riverside restaurant and we would love to extend to you our sincere thanks for choosing us yet again and for taking the valuable time out of your day to share all of your experiences here on social media. To say we are particularly delighted that you... More 

Loire-Atlantique, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My family and I want to eat here and found the food to be fabulous. We have Cao Lau so good. They are busy every time, The staff are friendly and super efficient. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tienhoian, Người quản lý at Dao Tien, responded to this review

Dear Tourkylili, Warm regards from Dao tien riverside restaurant and thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experiences on social media. We are absolutely delighted that you would like to return to spend time with us again on a future trip and if I may be of any assistance please do not... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I don't understand why this place has an average of 4.5 stars. The food is expensive for what it is. We ordered the Hoi An spring rolls which were average, sesame pork which was boring and the Lau Cau noodles which tasted like undercooked noodles and lettuce! My boyfriend had eaten Lau Cau noodles at another restaurant the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Dao Tien also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Dao Tien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 19/4 Phan Boi Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam
  • Location: Asia  >  Vietnam  >  Quang Nam Province  >  Hoi An
  • Phone Number: +84 510 3914 996

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 100
  • Cuisine: Vietnamese

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients

Description

Dao Tien had Moved To Dao Tien River on the same name at 19/4 Phan Boi Chau st.At the same street but on the River View.600M EAST of Hoi An Market
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dao Tien staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?