We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Thai Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Soi Dr Wattana, Thaweewong Road | 80/10, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 341 464
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to EuroThai Restaurant! We have served Thai and European cuisine...
Welcome to EuroThai Restaurant! We have served Thai and European cuisine since 1998. We are a tiny but cozy, family-run restaurant on the alley called "Soi Dr.Wattana", Beach Road, Patong. If you are looking for a restaurant that cooks the real Thai food, here is the place! Instead of westernising it, we remain the authentic taste. On the other hand, we also have Western choices such as Pizza, Pasta and Steaks. Furthermore, we always listen and comply to customers' request if any, e.G. Food with gluten free, nut/ soy free, dairy free, egg free, or vegetarian food. Come to us when you are in Patong, then you will experience a great meal with awesome people! P.S. - Because there are just 10 tables in the place, so advance reservation is HIGHLY encouraged! - At ET you can ONLY pay by cash. No any cards are accepted. Thanks and See you!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 186 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 136
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Another yummy Thai food

After read Tripadvisor, so decided to try. Food was yummy but I found bit pricy compare to other local restaurants. Tom yum, green curry was Gd. Overall was gd nothing to be WOW of..

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 4, 2015
Alice K
,
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 NEW

After read Tripadvisor, so decided to try. Food was yummy but I found bit pricy compare to other local restaurants. Tom yum, green curry was Gd. Overall was gd nothing to be WOW of..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 NEW

Only discovered this restaurant just as we were about to go back to NZ. It is probably the best restaurants of all we went to. The only trouble is that due to its popularity, it is always very busy. We were a group of 6 and we couldn't always get a table without having to wait. Excellent flavours in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Brendon W: Thank you for sharing your great dining experience at EuroThai Restaurant. I am taking your words, "it is always very busy" as the compliment. ;) To be popular all among over 400 restaurants in the town, I feel very much honored. I have described on this site that our restaurant has ultimate area with 10 tables, so... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 NEW

After few months 8 arrived from Europe to Patong. I wanted to check my favorite restaurant from last visit. As person who is b business every few months in Thailand I had opportunity to try many restaurants in area. My conclusion is that I found best value for money food and costumer care I forgot that exisist in last years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Zoran : On behalf of Euro Thai team, it is our pleasure to welcome you and your companions at Euro Thai Restaurant once again. Thank you for just your presence and your lovely smile!!!! =)))))) I take your opinion as a compliment and also a challenge to improve Euro Thai Restaurant to be a better dining place. And I... More 

Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

I came here a few times, and I would have probably gone more if it wasn't full, with people queuing out the doors, several times! It just proves how good the food there actually is. The green curry was amazing. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear "rebeccamford" : I truly appreciate your 'excellent' rated review. Thanks for your several returns. Please be advised that you can always make a reservation through a phone call or email. The contact information can be seen on the right hand side on the page. Your reccomendation is really grateful. ;) Hopefully, next time of your Phuket trip we would... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I visited Euro Thai the other day for dinner as it was near my hotel and had good reviews. I was not disappointed. I was greeted at the front of the restaurant and shown to a table, and the service was very responsive. I ordered the green curry with chicken, and it was a transformative experience. Best green curry I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear "jasonkuster" : Your awesome opinion causes "Egg" and everyone of us real BIG smiles =))))))) Our curry dishes are very much well-known. One of those is green curry that is rich in curry and coconut flavors! Thank you so so much for your kind feedback and reccomendation! ^_^ See you next time! Best regards, Pui. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Have visit this place because of the good ranking of tripadvisor. The food was okey but had to wait to long and the rice was cold, however I had to go to toalett and I saw the state of the kitchen O.M.G. I had newer see such a durthy and disgusting place the wall was black of durth used plates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mari J : Thank you for your input on our page. I think you might have misunderstood about Euro Thai restaurant. We are not a luxurious place nor a five-star-restaurant run by a fancy hotel. As I have described on this page: "We are a tiny but cozy, family-run restaurant..." I apologize anyways to cause you disappointed. The fact... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I went to this place based on tripadvisors' rating. They have cards of recommended food which I would recommend to stay away from except the watermelon juice. Tomyum was pretty good with coconut taste..but was not spicy enough. Tiger prawn with chilli was good as well. Pineapple fried rice average Prawn wrap w noodle was average..its crunchy and nice for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear "rmajid" : Thank you for your input to this page. Obviously, your comment over our food is concerned as subjective. Since we are one of the best restaurants in Patong rated by TA users, the majority's voice guarantees our reputation, and the rest is minority. Sorry..... By experience over 75% of our customers nowadays are from China, Singapore, Malaysia,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

For me this place is the best tomyamkung The ingridiend all freshhh, you can feel it when you taste the soup, the waitress can speak english good. The manager name pui is great, she treat us very well. Place clean and the best is the food taste great. For asian if you like thai food, this is the best place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Billy C : I would like to sincerely thank you for your overwhelming feedback to Euro Thai Restaurant and myself. That is so much encouraging! ;) It is my pleasure to serve you and your companions. I hope to welcome you again in your next holiday to Phuket! Best regards, Pui. More 

Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This is a very busy little restaurant. The restaurant was full when we arrived. We were seated on a table just outside the restaurant on a small side street. This was no problems and breeze was very refreshing. The food was mainly traditional Thai with a option of pizza and other western foods if you needed a change from Thai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear "RossandAndrea" : I really appreciate your high rated review. This means very much to my team and myself. ;) Our restaurant serves both Thai and Western influenced dishes, but we do rather emphasize on the Thai part. Since there are constantly customers, who come in large groups. Within these groups, there are some kids, and other people who would... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The restaurant is very small and off the main road - so be prepared to look for it. We had to wait about 25 mins for a table, I reckon there's only about 15 tables max. So we waited, anticipating amazing food considering its rating on TripAdvisor. The food was ok, but not awesome. Not any better than any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
puiET, General Manager at Euro Thai Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear "Taylare" : Thank you for your review and the uploaded photos. I like your suggestion due our size and location. Yeah... ET is just a small restaurant and situated inside an alley called "Soi Dr.Wattana Clinic". So, the search for our signage and logo is highly recommended! There are actually only 10 tables at EuroThai Restaurant. As I remember,... More 

Travelers who viewed Euro Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Euro Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Thai Restaurant

Address: Soi Dr Wattana, Thaweewong Road | 80/10, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number: +66 76 341 464
Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket  >  Kathu  >  Patong
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 2 - 34
Cuisine: Seafood, Vegetarian, European, Thai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Soi Dr Wattana, Thaweewong Road | 80/10, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket  >  Kathu  >  Patong
  • Phone Number: +66 76 341 464

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 2 - 34
  • Cuisine: Seafood, Vegetarian, European, Thai

Description

Welcome to EuroThai Restaurant! We have served Thai and European cuisine since 1998. We are a tiny but cozy, family-run restaurant on the alley called "Soi Dr.Wattana", Beach Road, Patong. If you are looking for a restaurant that cooks the real Thai food, here is the place! Instead of westernising it, we remain the authentic taste. On the other hand, we also have Western choices such as Pizza, Pasta and Steaks. Furthermore, we always listen and comply to customers' request if any, e.G. Food with gluten free, nut/ soy free, dairy free, egg free, or vegetarian food. Come to us when you are in Patong, then you will experience a great meal with awesome people! P.S. - Because there are just 10 tables in the place, so advance reservation is HIGHLY encouraged! - At ET you can ONLY pay by cash. No any cards are accepted. Thanks and See you!
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Euro Thai Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Malaysia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Thai Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?