We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hagi

1 Damnernkasem Road | Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+6632512021
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 381 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Recently renovated and located on one of Hua Hin’s busiest street corners, it affords nice views of the bustling Hua Hin nightlife. Discover our traditional and modern Japanese cuisine at the Hagi Restaurant where you can experience the art of Teppan-Yaki, live cooking and our wide selection of sushi & sashimi, every day from 5.00 p.m. to 12 a.m.Our lounge is also perfect for a nice aperitif or some exquisite cocktails after dinner.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Tried the Japanese/Thai Fusion Sushi and it was really good , the food was well prepared and very tasty. The staff were quick & efficient cleaning away as you went so the table was never cluttered. Would definitely go back, especially after doing the cooking course there a few days later it was great fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear SimonGill6268, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our Popular Promotion “Thai fusion sushi”, as well as our Japanese Cooking class (Every Monday & Wednesday at 2.00 p.m. – Advance booking required). It is a real pleasure for us to read that you found our restaurant so... More

Hua Hin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Poor food. Badly cooked. Badly presented. Damned expensive. Close it down and build a car park. Im amazed that with so many good restaurants in Hua Hin, they actually have a business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear HuaHinMike, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience at our restaurant, almost one year ago. However, please allow us to express some hesitation when reading your comments, as you did not mention which items you ordered and what kind... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Excellent good, service in comfortable, quiet environment. There was an excellent choice of food all reasonably priced. The standard of service was high with little time having to wait for food to arrive. The atmosphere was relaxing in a comfortable and clean setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear Suzmarhay, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food and the ambiance of our restaurant. Be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team and to our Service team. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! With our reiterated... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I cannot understand some of the reviews! I was there today and I had the greatest sashimi in my life! And I ate lots of sashimi in very good restaurants! We had also some maki avocado and tofu, they have also been perfect. And a good white wine for 99 baht which is 2 Euros per glass. Definitely a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear ONan1974, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food, especially our Sashimi selection, as we aim to provide the best quality for our products. It is a real pleasure for us to read that you found our restaurant so valuable, and be ensured that your positive... More

Dhaka
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Its a good choice for a long lunch plan if you have one. Its got no airconditioner and is relatively warm during the day. The food is good, like in general for hua hin. Its on the higher side of my budget though. Location is really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear TheTaksin, Thank you for your comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food, however, kindly note that we open only at 5.00 p.m. for Food Service. Concerning your comments about the heat in our Restaurant, we do have some tables available inside, in the air condition; nevertheless we are mostly offering open... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location and decor in the middle of Hua Hin. Friendly staff. The food is very simple Japanese, but absolutely delicious, fresh and wonderfully presented. While we did not sit at the teponyaki bar, the chef seemed to be very engaging with the patrons around the bar. Overall great night, with great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear Stew7five, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food and the ambiance of our restaurant. It is a real pleasure for us to read that you found our restaurant so valuable, and be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great selection of fresh and tasty foods and a great wine list - the tepanyaki chefs certainly put on a show!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear mrandmrsp04, Thank you for all your positive comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! It is a real pleasure for us to see that you have noticed the freshness of our ingredients, as well as our selection from our Wine Sommelier. Be ensured that your positive feedback will be relayed to our Kitchen team, especially to our Teppanyaki Masters and... More

maltby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a fab meal one of the four of us was not that keen to eat there but after the meal which was brill and after the very good service he enjoyed the meal more than any one else. It was the most expensive meal of the hol food and wine 30 pounds per couple and well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear DeborahW, Thank you for your comments regarding our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food and the ambiance of our restaurant, especially your friend “not that keen to eat there”. It is a real pleasure for us to read that you found our restaurant so valuable, and be ensured that your positive feedback will... More

Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is not a restaurant i will ever come back to! The food was not fresh, witch is kind of important when you have sushi. At the same time it was overpriced, so the evening was a total wasted. Service was the only thing that did not fall through. It is not the services staff fault that the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear Pandersen 3, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our Hagi Japanese restaurant! We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience at our restaurant. Please be ensured that our establishment is taking very seriously the freshness and the quality of our products. We were surprised about your above comment, as on... More

holmestrand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a nice surprise, lovely food and nice design. We had different types of sushi, beef ( melted on your tongue) and chicken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at Hagi, responded to this review

Dear Tronrud, Thank you for your comments regarding our Hagi, Japanese restaurant! We do appreciate that you have enjoyed our food and the ambiance of our restaurant. Be ensured that your very kind comments are much appreciated and will be relayed to our Kitchen team and to our Service team. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!... More

Travelers who viewed Hagi also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hagi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing