We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
123/33 Moo Baan Nong Kae Village | 123/33 Takiab Road, Nong Kae, Khao Takiab, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+66 86 043 5058
Website
Saturday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 40 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Pizza special - only 175.- B

Went back to try the special Pizza that is advertised outside Lost Cafe. Nice thin and crispy crust, 11 in Pizza, good taste,stale Herb condiments (Oregano, Paprika need to change) average Service - anyhow the Pizza is a deal give it a try

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 2, 2015
leo888_99
,
Honolulu, Hawaii
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

Went back to try the special Pizza that is advertised outside Lost Cafe. Nice thin and crispy crust, 11 in Pizza, good taste,stale Herb condiments (Oregano, Paprika need to change) average Service - anyhow the Pizza is a deal give it a try

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Really nice thai food (as well as some pub grub which I didn't bother with) - green chicken curry was around 250 baht, rice is 30 baht, all lovely! Would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europe
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Not much to say Had some decent-good thai food here Pub atmoshere inside Place is small Service is ok Drinks menu ok This place is worth a visit for a drink or two

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Not impressed with this place at all, paid two visits over the years but never again, asked for wine, we no have, waited ages for food in gloomy surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Appreciate the feedback you have given re the slow service In February. Currently the high season lasts for around 10 weeks from the Christmas period. To cope with the extra demand during the high season, in this area, we simply struggle to find capable staff that can speak good English and at this time of the year, even struggle to... More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was great last time i went there super friendly owner always up for a chat. Really good service and the belgian beers were great. Dont forget to try the food here, delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really enjoyed the atmosphere at Lost. Not your typical Thai cafe, it had an old English pub feel about it. It was nice chatting to Martin the owner and his girlfriend Bua was very friendly as well. Will defiantly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I regularly visit Martin and Bua whether to have a couple of cold beers from their range of draught and bottled beers and cider from all over the world, and sometimes one of their pizzas or other food on offer. More of a bar that offers great food than a restaurant, it has a great ambience and offers something very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nine of us who live in Hua Hin went here as it was advertised in the local rag and we like to try different places. Within 30 minutes all 9 of us were walking out. Here are the reasons: 1. On arrival we asked for the fans to be turned on. They still hadn't by the time we left. 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

I normally thank anyone for their review, even critical ones where the review has been made fairly and contains constructive criticism, but in your case you have done neither. However I will address what you have said in a fair and honest manner. To begin with you state that you were in Lost Cafe for thirty minutes, and as our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we tried this place for a meal and the food was very average at best, 3 times the price of street food and serving size is 3 times less, pretty bland and boring also. Good drink selection, however they weren't even selling alcohol on the day we were there due to a Thai Buddhist public holiday, so be careful what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review regarding our food and drink especially the drinks. Didn't you stay at the Amari where drink prices are double that of ours and eating a hamburger will set you back 9 Euros, that’s 3 times more expensive than us; then again 7 eleven beer prices are half of ours? What's your point? We are a limited... More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We loved it at the Lost Café. Every meal we had was excellent, The all-you-can-eat buffet every Monday, great value and the only place we found for an average price for wine. The staff all very helpful and friendly. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I hope you return next year, where we hope to be extending our Buffet. More 

Travelers who viewed Lost Cafe also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Prachuap Khiri Khan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Lost Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Cafe

Address: 123/33 Moo Baan Nong Kae Village | 123/33 Takiab Road, Nong Kae, Khao Takiab, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number: +66 86 043 5058
Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Prachuap Khiri Khan Province  >  Hua Hin
Open Hours:
Monday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Pizza, European, Thai, Pub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 123/33 Moo Baan Nong Kae Village | 123/33 Takiab Road, Nong Kae, Khao Takiab, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Prachuap Khiri Khan Province  >  Hua Hin
  • Phone Number: +66 86 043 5058

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Pizza, European, Thai, Pub
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lost Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?