We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
123/33 Moo Baan Nong Kae Village | 123/33 Takiab Road, Nong Kae, Khao Takiab, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+66 86 043 5058
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 38 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great!

Really nice thai food (as well as some pub grub which I didn't bother with) - green chicken curry was around 250 baht, rice is 30 baht, all lovely! Would return

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 4, 2015
LondonDLondon
,
London
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Really nice thai food (as well as some pub grub which I didn't bother with) - green chicken curry was around 250 baht, rice is 30 baht, all lovely! Would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Not much to say Had some decent-good thai food here Pub atmoshere inside Place is small Service is ok Drinks menu ok This place is worth a visit for a drink or two

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Not impressed with this place at all, paid two visits over the years but never again, asked for wine, we no have, waited ages for food in gloomy surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Appreciate the feedback you have given re the slow service In February. Currently the high season lasts for around 10 weeks from the Christmas period. To cope with the extra demand during the high season, in this area, we simply struggle to find capable staff that can speak good English and at this time of the year, even struggle to... More 

Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was great last time i went there super friendly owner always up for a chat. Really good service and the belgian beers were great. Dont forget to try the food here, delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really enjoyed the atmosphere at Lost. Not your typical Thai cafe, it had an old English pub feel about it. It was nice chatting to Martin the owner and his girlfriend Bua was very friendly as well. Will defiantly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I regularly visit Martin and Bua whether to have a couple of cold beers from their range of draught and bottled beers and cider from all over the world, and sometimes one of their pizzas or other food on offer. More of a bar that offers great food than a restaurant, it has a great ambience and offers something very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paramaribo, Suriname
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nine of us who live in Hua Hin went here as it was advertised in the local rag and we like to try different places. Within 30 minutes all 9 of us were walking out. Here are the reasons: 1. On arrival we asked for the fans to be turned on. They still hadn't by the time we left. 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

I normally thank anyone for their review, even critical ones where the review has been made fairly and contains constructive criticism, but in your case you have done neither. However I will address what you have said in a fair and honest manner. To begin with you state that you were in Lost Cafe for thirty minutes, and as our... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we tried this place for a meal and the food was very average at best, 3 times the price of street food and serving size is 3 times less, pretty bland and boring also. Good drink selection, however they weren't even selling alcohol on the day we were there due to a Thai Buddhist public holiday, so be careful what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for the review regarding our food and drink especially the drinks. Didn't you stay at the Amari where drink prices are double that of ours and eating a hamburger will set you back 9 Euros, that’s 3 times more expensive than us; then again 7 eleven beer prices are half of ours? What's your point? We are a limited... More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We loved it at the Lost Café. Every meal we had was excellent, The all-you-can-eat buffet every Monday, great value and the only place we found for an average price for wine. The staff all very helpful and friendly. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I hope you return next year, where we hope to be extending our Buffet. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stopped in on recommendation. Exotic (English) draft beers/ciders/Guinness weren't available, which was the real point of going, Ordered 4 Thai dishes. 2 beef based dishes, seafood salad and rice. The beef dishes were excellent.....apart from the beef, simply inedible. The sauce and salad dressing really were very good. The seafood salad got a thumbs up from the misses and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Owner at Lost Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Lost Café. You appeared to have arrived lunchtime, although with your review not sure if have got your restaurants mixed up? You have started off your review with the following statement: ‘Stopped in on recommendation. Exotic (English) draft beers/ciders/Guinness weren't available’ Just a few Inaccuracies I would like to mention We have In stock... More 

Travelers who viewed Lost Cafe also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Lost Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 123/33 Moo Baan Nong Kae Village | 123/33 Takiab Road, Nong Kae, Khao Takiab, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Prachuap Khiri Khan Province  >  Hua Hin
  • Phone Number: +66 86 043 5058

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Pizza, European, Thai, Pub
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lost Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?