We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
On the corner of Chomsin and Naresdamri Rd | Opposite the Fishing Pier, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
+668-0727-4710
Website
Add hours for Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 312 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 165
    Excellent
  • 88
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 18
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Nice place to watch the world go by

We had a few visits here it is right opposite the fresh fish restaurants and the chaotic parking for there is good to watch. Leo on draft and comfortable surroundings.

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 18, 2015
iantoes
,
cheshire
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 NEW

Probably the best pub food I ever had in Thailand.... And I had a lot Friendly staff and great value for money. Will be back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cheshire
Top Contributor
478 reviews 478 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We had a few visits here it is right opposite the fresh fish restaurants and the chaotic parking for there is good to watch. Leo on draft and comfortable surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Been back and forth to hua hin since 2 march and stay here when there's availability but spend a few hours every day watching the world go by. I eat here everyday as the food is of very good quality I have had most of the dishes on the menu you and never had a bad meal yet, although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I've just seen the reviews for this place and am staggered. Where do I begin? Tomato soup watered down to the consistency of a whisky coke in a go go bar. Chili baked potato sweet enough to be a dessert. Undercooked spaghetti that was supposed linguine. Perhaps we ordered the 3 worst dishes on the menu? I doubt I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
buffalobillshuahin, Owner at Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern, responded to this review

Well, I do know where to begin dick vegas, I’m sorry for your bad experience. Being in this industry I’m always open to constructive criticism, but when I look at all of your reviews it’s something you’ve never offered once in the 198 reviews you’ve penned. I just hope that you are perfect in whatever you have been involved in... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Went in last night and couldn't have been more happy about it. Ordered what the friendly waitress recommended and it was amazing!! Our 3 year old got to borrow paper and colours while waiting for the food, and everyone was real attentive. We could happily go back anytime and I ca highly recomend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
buffalobillshuahin, Owner at Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern, responded to this review

Hello Mia, glad you enjoyed our place with your family.Our team try very hard to make everyone's experience a good one, but funny thing; we've been getting a lot of twits in lately, don't know where they come from but you and yours are are always welcome back anytime. More 

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Hey aquina1: I experienced the seating problem too! I turned up at 1100am, when nearly all of the dining tables were vacant, but was denied a table and was sent to sit on a bar stool along the perimeter because I didn't commit immediately to ordering food. The bar stool was uncomfortable for me. As a paying customer, I expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
buffalobillshuahin, Owner at Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern, responded to this review

I’ll try again! Yet more drivel! I was denied a table and sent like a silly kid to sit on a bar stool on the perimeter. I didn’t commit to ordering food! Nobody is asked or expected to commit to anything in my place. Our tables are set for customers to eat on, my trained staff ask all customers when... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Been several times here, food is still good, choice was poor for Sunday lunch, No Pork ? Today we were told, service was very slow , yes it was busy I admit , but having to wait 30 minutes for a sweet after meal disappointed, not standard for this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
buffalobillshuahin, Owner at Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern, responded to this review

Well Gary B, in your own words, you’ve been here several times and the food is still good. As you said you were told that service was slow because of sheer weight of numbers and we’d sold out of pork. So, because you had to wait a short while for your desert, what do you do? You put us down... More 

edinburgh uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Fantastic meal at a very low cost,the quality was superb.right in the heart of downtown Hua Hin its very close to shops as well as the night market. Will def return when back in Hua Hin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This was one of the few places that we came across and felt compelled to go back to each evening. Situated by the seafood piers past the Hilton Hotel, this place has a great selection of beers and lagers, shorts and cocktails with a great European and Thai menu. Having eaten only Thai rood for several days, a steak waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

There were 4 other customers finishing up, I requested a table rather than sit on a stool, and the waitress went to see if that was ok. The head body consented but told me old have to move if the table was required. After that I had a very average breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
buffalobillshuahin, Owner at Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern, responded to this review

Again more dross! There were 4 customers finishing up….I requested blah blah blah the waitress went….the head body, blah have to move blah, very average bleedin blah!!! Come on man! You said you wanted to sit up the front where it’s cool and breezy you were offered a stool along the bar but not you, you wanted to sit at... More 

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: On the corner of Chomsin and Naresdamri Rd | Opposite the Fishing Pier, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Prachuap Khiri Khan Province  >  Hua Hin
  • Phone Number: +668-0727-4710

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: European

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?