We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Negombo Restaurants

King Coconut

11 Porutota Rd | Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
(031) 227 8043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 76 Restaurants in Negombo
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    73
    39
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Negombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, beach front tables, large number of seating, and very open. Many items on the menu too. They had a pizza advertisement at the entrance, so decided to try a 'Mixed Pizza', clearly stating Chicken, Ham, Cheese, Oregano, Tomato. After the pizza came I notice other than the thick cheese and thin layer to tomato, there was some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

hi there we had a discussion with our chefs. and we noticed you have not specified the flavors you need. I hope next time you can tell your choices to our waiters. Sorry for the issue anyway - we strive for excellence More

Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I went on a school trip from the US to Sri Lanka and this was one of the first places I ate at. Good food, I love the different and creative ways this country turns fresh fruit into a variety of amazing dishes. Nice location right next to the beach. If ypu see the dinosaur outside, be sure to stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

thank you sooo much for the kind words - we want to see you over and over again enjoying our super food More

Seeduwa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Their food is superb. Restaurant is located facing the beach, so can request the to arrange tables in the garden as well. Friendly staff. Again their highlight is the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

thank you for the lovely kind words. We are keeping pressure with our staff on food quality and taste - it is our number one priority. Also your presence is our biggest asset More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

always they greet you with a smile. food here tastes great. my favorite is their pizza! Its always value for money and definetly more cheese than those big names out there. love the beach ambience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

thank you for the kind words. we love to hear from you again and again. hope you tried all our sea food More

Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Visited here as I notice this is famous among people. A sea food restaurant but mostly in local style. I had prawn curry which was delicious but the size was very small. The restaurant had a nice atmoshphere and centre of attraction. Costwise this was okay but not really worthy. However, I still recommend to give a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

I went there to have dinner with my girlfriend to celebrate our anniversary. As i reserved a table earlier we got a place closer to the beach. The service was excellent so was food. But i felt that the value for money is not acceptable. If the prices are reasonable than that they will get more attraction from locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

we are happy that you found our place to have good service. We worked very hard on increasing the value of our service levels and we are happy that there are customers who notice it. Regarding the price I believe we are still good in our pricing compared to others in the area, also the quality of food has always... More

colombo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is adisgusting dirty place.old dirty plastic furniture. Not higenic at all. All good comments are fake and insider dealings. Expect disappointment if you ignore my comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for your review – however we do not agree with your comment as we have strict house keeping standards. We also checked wit our manager and there was no formal complaint made on the day More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were suggested by our driver to have dinner at this place. Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff members and amazing food!!! Out of 12 days spent in Sri lanka we had dinner there 6-7 times. The first time we went to King Coconut we were served by Udaya, probably the best waiter you could possibly find. Smart, funny and professional, he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

thank you so much for the kind words we are looking forward to see you again and your reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

Jomtien
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My first visit pleasantly surprised me and I had to visit another couple of times just to make sure! The food was reliable good and at reasonable prices. Staff friendly and service good, although best to get in early as there can be large table bookings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sawan P, Director of Sales at King Coconut, responded to this review

we are happy that you had a super experience we promise to keep up our good work hoping to see you soon More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very bad service......................never go there again ......... Car parking full..dinosauro food............

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed King Coconut also viewed

Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 
Negombo, Western Province
Negombo, Western Province
 

Been to King Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Coconut

Address: 11 Porutota Rd | Ethukala, Negombo, Sri Lanka
Phone Number: (031) 227 8043
Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Western Province  >  Negombo
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Do you own or manage King Coconut?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing