We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abrage

6 Kedumim Square | Old Jaffa, Jaffa, Tel Aviv 61047, Israel
+972-3-5244445
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 41 restaurants in Jaffa
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Israeli
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    82
    21
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rudolfstetten
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

We had a lunch here and were very happy with everything! Great locatio n, great beer, fantastic local starters, very nice staff! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Gasssas, I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good experience with us and I thank you so much for your warm recommendation! I hope you'll come back again the next time you're in Israel! More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

We visited the restaurant "Abrage" on Saturday evening. We were fed an excellent dinner with seafood. Service in the restaurant is excellent. The atmosphere in the restaurant in a positive mood. The staff were friendly. Many thanks to the waitress Mary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Elena_Moscow2014, thank you so much for the lovely review of your evening at Abrage. I am pleased that our food, service, and atmosphere made a good impression, and your kind words have been passed on to the staff. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I hope you'll be back to visit us again! More

Netanya, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 NEW

It was terrible. Food and service were poor and unacceptable. Ceviche includes herring. Waiter claim that it was fresh fish. Fish in the oven was dry very dry very very dry and clearly not now prepared. Feast of beet was liquid..... Over 14 years I am visiting Israeli restaurants anywhere I did not see the some like that we saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, although it is clear that you did not find your visit to Abrage pleasing in any way, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm at a loss of what to say- sounds like we dropped the ball in every way. I know we can do better and I hope that you will allow... More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were told they open for breakfast at 9:00. At 9:40, they were not yet set up to even serve us a cup of coffee. We returned at 10:00 and ordered. The breakfast was the usual breakfast you get at an Israeli restaurant. Good, but nothing exceptional. the service was good. But we were not happy at having to wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Judy L, I thank you for taking the time to write a review even though your experience was less than ideal. I don't know why we were not open on time that day, but I do apologize for the inconvenience, and I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you if you return to Old Jaffa. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I been to Jaffa many times & been eating at the same two excellent resturants. After a while i just beeb sick of the same food, i used the address on the website & on tripadvisior to reach Abrage, but the navigation says, address not found. I used my husband phones map and same thing. Just a disappointment, pictures looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Hebaa S, wow- very sorry to hear that you were not able to find us! Our address is 6 Kedumim Square, but we are located on a plaza in Old Jaffa right next to St. Peter's Church which is only accessible by foot (although there is plenty of surrounding parking). Maybe that is the reason why GPS couldn't map... More

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Made a reservation. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were told our only choice was to sit outside (because of the big party). This was never mentioned on the phone. It was OK but would have preferred inside. Service was OK. Table that we were seated at was dirty. They had a big party there so I think most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Judy W, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Abrage though I am disappointed that the experience was not the best it could have been and that you did not receive your food to take home. Please accept my apologies and my sincere wish that you will give us another chance to live up... More

Nyc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We were at Abrag Jaffa it was just amazing ! We came on holiday in Israel and we were in a variety of restaurants all over the country. I have found the best restaurant in Israel from more than 20 restaurants we visited was Abrag - food was precisely we ordered fresh fish that were very fresh and so delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Assaf B, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your visit to Abrage. I have passed on your compliments to the staff. :-) I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed the food and service and that we treated you well. Please come back and visit us again! More

pelladiluna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

What can I say?! Possibly the best team meal ever! Location obviously goes a long way but the service and food and drink were amazing also. 80's music also seemed to play a big role for some reason that the drink was too good to remember with much clarity. Thank you Avi and team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear pelladiluna, I'm so pleased to hear that you visit to Abrage was a success! I have passed on your compliments to Avi and the staff, and I'm happy to know that they made your meal a memorable one (even if the drink fogged it up a bit!). :-) Thank you for taking the time to write about you experience... More

Par, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

One of the best evenings thanks to the waiter . We came around 8 pm . the Place looks nice. We looked at the menu outside we found behind us a pretty waitress with a charming smile . We decided to sit down and the waitress offered us several types of fresh fish. Although we had no desire to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear stefo s it sounds like you and your group have a great sense of humor which can be activated by a pretty smile. Luckily, we serve those here. :-) I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and I thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I do hope you'll visit... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went there on a cloudy Friday afternoon to celebrate wife's birthday. We reserved a place but the upper room was too smelly, so we found an empty table downstairs. Service was slow and indifferent because there was only one waiter for the whole 3 parts of the restaurant. Food wasn't price-worthy: We ordered the crab soup which was boring and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
madricha, Guest Relations Manager at Abrage, responded to this review

Dear Tal R, I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointing visit to Abrage- especially since it was supposed to be a happy celebration of your wife's birthday. I am glad to hear that you let the staff know of your displeasure with the soup so that it was removed from your bill, but I wish we had been... More

Travelers who viewed Abrage also viewed

 
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 

Been to Abrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abrage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing