We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neha

Main Bazaar, Leh 194101, India
+91 94 19 179114
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Leh
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Their samosa, papdi chat, dahi bhalla, jalebis and everything is simply fantastic. Simply 'gorge'ous. Located in the market, this is must visit place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

This small hotel has such great food. We made it a point to have our food atleast once in Neha daily during our 5 days in Leh. We tried Chole Baturey, Dahi Kadi, Masala Dosa, Kaali daal etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We visited Leh during our Zanskar frozen river trekking (Chadar Trek) in Jan. 2014. During initial 2 days acclimatization in freezing wind, we were looking for eating options as 95% eating/shop remain shut in winter. Luckily, some local referred us about this place. We planned to go for dinner. Outside temp -15 deg at around 7 : 00 PM, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NehaSnacks, Manager at Hotel Neha, responded to this review

Hello! Dear Customer, Thank you for taking out your precious time for writing such a wonderful review. Since 1989 we are trying our level best to serve our customers from across the world, India and of course the locals with finger luscious Indian (homely) food. When customers like you appreciate our food and service it gives us immense pleasure and... More

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Thali was good but tikki was horrible.Samosas not called 'good' in this form.Place is not hygienic from any angle. But Mr owner, plz smile atleast. After all we have come all the way to emjoy a holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
NehaSnacks, Manager at Hotel Neha, responded to this review

Namaste! Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always appreciate our customers reviews whether it's negative or positive so that we can improve our efficiency. It is always regrettable when we fail to meet the expectations of our valuable customers. However, I would like to share some facts with you that besides no running... More

mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My son wanted to have chaat...so we warily entered in a one room dingy restaurant named Neha Snacks (pure vegetarian) which is in the main bazaar of Leh! 3 pm in the afternoon. We were unsure whether to eat there or not as the looks of the place were really nothing to write about! The elderly guy at the cash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neha g, Manager at Hotel Neha, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the response. We are glad that you loved the food we serve. However, we are concerned about your view about the ambience and staff. We are looking forward for rebranding as it is in the pipeline. Hope to serve you again in the whole new Neha Snacks. Happy to serve you. Thank you Eat good... More

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Neha Snack in the main market is a small one room restaurant, I saw some samosas being made and thought i would try one, so went inside the restaurant. I was asked if I would have samosas with Chole or with chutney, not sure which one to go for, I ordered a plate of both. The samosa with chole was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neha g, Manager at Hotel Neha, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the review. We are very grateful to know that you loved our famous dish. You got it right Neha Snacks is popular for snacks mainly Samosas. Thank you Regards Eat well and stay healthy More

Chennai
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Taste is good, Pocket friendly north indian snacks served here. Recommend not to try south indian. Located in the main market area. very small joint. But food served hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noida, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Oh what do i say, just an amazing place to have your evening snacks! I ate here three evening in a row, what else can i say. Its great to find such a place in a place like LEH. There chole bature, samose chole, aaloo tikki, bread pakoras were all amazing. Loved the ambience of the small joint. Great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went to this place after reading so many good reviews about Neha restaurant on Trip advisor. But to our dismay none of the dishes were up to mark. We were a group of 8 people and tried nearly all the north Indian dishes. We got better samosa at Jammu and Leh airport then at the Neha restaurant. I guess due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
neha g, Manager at Hotel Neha, responded to this review

Hello Sir, I read you review about Neha Snacks. We are a very sorry not to satisfy your expectations. We value your feedback. Therefore, would request you to elaborate what problems you faced so that we can serve you good next time. Hope to serve you again. Regards More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to be for your cravings of chole bhature, samosa and lassi. They were true punjabi standard. I wish they also served some hot tea to make breakfasts complete. Very basic ambience, its a QSR

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Hotel Neha also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Neha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing