We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Claudina's Shack

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
+91 98221 58441
Improve this listing
Add hours for Claudina's Shack and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 296 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 236
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
BEST OF THE BEST

Anthony is simply the best and a Brilliant Host of Claudina's Shack. This is the First time I've Visited Claudina's and boy it was Amazing. The food here is the best in all of the shacks ( 25 ) of them which i have visited in Goa. The place is so easy to find right at the entrance of... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
dsouzakevin
,
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location wise the best place to be as its in middle of candolim but food wise very much ok place. the sunbeds are chargeable, the drinks are moderately priced. food quantity and quality are both below par. Wifi is free

Helpful?
1 Thank Pranay P
anthonyntina, Owner at Claudina's Shack, responded to this review

Dear guest. I am sorry to hear that you feel our food quantity and quality are below par. As you can see, we receive many great reviews regarding our food, and if you had brought your concerns to my attention at the time, I would have been happy to resolve the issue then. Regarding our sun beds being chargeable, we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Anthony is simply the best and a Brilliant Host of Claudina's Shack. This is the First time I've Visited Claudina's and boy it was Amazing. The food here is the best in all of the shacks ( 25 ) of them which i have visited in Goa. The place is so easy to find right at the entrance of Candolim... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsouzakevin
anthonyntina, Owner at Claudina's Shack, responded to this review

Hi Kevin Thank you for writing us such a great review. It was a pleasure serving you and meeting you all, and I look forward to you returning soon. Anthony More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great people who own and run it but the boys are who work there nothing is a bother they are a great friendly group. The food is excellent and the beer is cold what more could you want

Helpful?
Thank jennie m
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited claudinas shack again this year after spending two great weeks here last year,great welcome again off Antony,Pollard,Metu,Robert and little India The shack ,the staff ,food all excellent It was my wifes birthday while we were there,i had a quiet word with Anthony and said it was Lisas birthday,she doesnt like a fuss,but when she came up off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa e
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again Anthony, Tina and Jerry and all the staff did an amazing job! Christmas Eve night and New Year's Eve night were fantastic and also the traditional Thursday night buffet with prizes and surprises! The shack is the best and is well run every day. The food is excellent and hospitality is brilliant. See you in December 2016.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we will not be in Goa this year, so looking on TA to see Anthony and family. Food, service and hospitality outstanding, nothing is too much trouble. Have been going back for years with my husband, and welcomed back as old friends. Roll on 2017, Claudina's will be the first port of call. Richard + Anne xx

Helpful?
1 Thank richardA2494OE
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anthony, tina, Gerry and the boys make you so welcome at claudinas, a fantastic shack with superb food, ice cold drinks and an amazing atmosphere, we used claudinas most days, breakfast lunch and dinner, try the goan chilli fry or the chicken tikka masala, the ice cold kingfisher or a cocktail , all excellent, we will be back in april

Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We went there at like 1 Am and the party was still on (it was Xmas eve). Though the kitchen was closed, they did accommodate us on repeated requests and dished out some amazing Indian Chinese food. The service was very good and the staff was very prompt. Had one of the best times here with all the other customers.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav T
kent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

After all the good reviews on TA, we thought we would give Claudina's a try, we ordered two cocktails, unfortunatley they were probably the worst cocktails we had on holiday. Also there seemed to be a lot of flies around the shack, something we did not experience anywhere else, so thus low score.

Helpful?
2 Thank warzwa
anthonyntina, Owner at Claudina's Shack, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your cocktails in our shack. We usually obtain really good feedback from our guests and can only apologise that you weren't happy on this occasion. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again should you give us another chance to impress you. Regards Anthony and staff More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This is the first place u will come across when you are entering Candolim beach, So you tend to choose this, Nonetheless it is good, happening. Food was good, Service was quick. Treat Everyone equally, good you treat the foreigners well but maintain the same with Indians too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Funylogix

Travelers who viewed Claudina's Shack also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Claudina's Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  Bardez  >  Candolim
  • Phone Number: +91 98221 58441

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Chinese, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Claudina's Shack and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Claudina's Shack staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?