We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 166 Candolim Restaurants

Tuscany Gardens

7-Sh-1, Don Hill Enclave, Candolim Main Road | Near Kingfisher Villa, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
+91 99229 14663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 166 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $8
Hours:
Sun - Sat 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    98
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

Chose to visit mostly due to the owners hilarious responses to disgruntled reviewers. We got there just in time and were accommodated without a booking. Filled up quickly after we arrived and some people were turned away. Pizza was really good although some of the other dishes lacked seasoning. This was easily adjusted to our taste with the condiments on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

Found this lovely little Italian restaurant last year and as it scored 10 out of 10 on all counts (taste, service, surroundings) by all four of us, we returned last night. Again, it was of exceptional standard, the most perfect seafood tagliatelle, spaghetti carbona and chicken stuffed with peppers which had been preceded by chilli prawns, baked chicken and baked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

We have visited this restaurant twice on our two week holiday in candolim. It's a really lovely atmosphere and you feel like you're in Italy not India. He good was lovely. Especially the pizza! 100% recommend this place if you're in candolim

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

Seen lots of good reviews for this restaurant so decided to give it a go. Service was somewhere between negligible and poor and the food was not much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 NEW

We were staying at Victoria Villa which is walking distance and had a great dinner here. We ordered pizzaz which were of quite decent size. The ambience is very pleasant and the food delicious. Service was great , all in all good experience. Highly recommended if staying in Candolim area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW via mobile

lovely garden settings that make you think you could be in Tuscany. We ate here twice and both times we had great service. We ordered pizzas and spaghetti bolognese everything was faultless. Huge big potions and kids are the lot too. Great food when you've had enough curry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW

Arrived just after 6pm again ignored again by owner and told by waiter we have a booking for 25 at 8 pm, we should have left then as clearly we were not wanted due to this large booking. Bad decision to stay as rude waiter wanted to take food order as soon as menus given and drinks order taken. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tuscanygardens, Owner at Tuscany Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have requested TripAdvisor to take off your review, as it’s unfounded and untrue. If they choose to leave it on this site, I want to respond with the following words: I feel you have some sort of grudge against our restaurant. I’m not sure why, but you seem to WANT to find something negative to write about... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW via mobile

Im a Goan... visited this place yesterday for the first time. We eere warmly greeted.Service was fast and the food was simply delicious. True value for money. They even prepared a special pasta dish for my 3 yr old son. D owner lady was extremely polite nand very cheerful and accomodating. Thank you for a lovely experience. Im recommending this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanygardens, Owner at Tuscany Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It was great having you and your family with us for dinner. I'm very glad that you liked our food, service and general experience. Thank you for recommending us to all your friends. We hope to see you again soon. Arrivederci Line More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 NEW

Arrogant owner. Good food though. Treats Indians with indignity. Overall bad experience. Owner spoilt the trip for us friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tuscanygardens, Owner at Tuscany Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. As you are referring to the same experience as another 2* reviewer on the 19th of Jan 2015, I can only reply with the same words; We treat all our guests the same –Indian or foreigners- and I’m frankly very upset and sad that you would suggest otherwise. May... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 NEW

I have visited this place many times over the last 4 years and was really looking forward to a return trip. I was really disappointed! Service was EXTREMELY slow -we waited about 45 minutes for our main course. When my pasta dish finally arrived there was sooooo much sauce you could not eat it! Fixed park bench seating also makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tuscanygardens, Owner at Tuscany Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor again. I'm very sorry that you didn't like the experience this time as much as you usually do. We value our faithful customers a lot and would like to see them returning again and again. I’m very sorry that you had to wait for your main course for so long. We... More 

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Gardens also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Tuscany Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Gardens

Address: 7-Sh-1, Don Hill Enclave, Candolim Main Road | Near Kingfisher Villa, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number: +91 99229 14663
Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  Bardez  >  Candolim
Open Hours:
Sunday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 3 - 8
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tuscany Gardens staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?