We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Buddha

Tropitel Hotel Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002369, Egypt
+20 69 3601030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 250 restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, French, Fusion, Asian fusion
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    272
    135
    70
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

We went here for a few cocktails, a light bite to eat and a relax. The place has a club / restaurant feel, food was excellent and drinks menu was huge. Decor is awesome and to top it all off, i asked for a cigar, then 2 minutes later a gorgeous woman in a long dress appeared with a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had Kung Po chicken which had a fishy taste to it, it was on the set menu & that is all you get... Kung Po chicken.... No rice or anything else. Food was not worth the money in my opinion

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Amazing feel to the restaurant, gorgeous layouts, decoration & cocktails however the food wasn't up to the standards of the restaurant. I ordered Thai Fishcakes, which came out cold & raw. When I asked the waiter if they were supposed to be cold they were quite puzzled & immediately swapped my dish for something else but I was put off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great place to come party, especially on Saturday nights. I was a little upset with the service though. Outside we were told that it's all inclusive for 250lbs for foreigners which I did, and the rest chose standard admission for 180lbs which includes a free drink. I have a large group with me and 2 of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

just love the food and service here,fantastic.this was our 4th visit here and never had a bad meal.you get well looked after from the moment you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was the 2nd time for us at Little Buddha Restaurant. Again we enjoined the service and food. Since I called to book a table, I experience the fantastic service, Staff are well trained to make you happy and to let you enjoy the time at Little Buddha. Main Desh and Desert were really delicious at very reasonable price compared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were on holiday in Sharm El Sheikh in March / April of this year, the restaurant is set in the heart of bustling Naama Bay, we had been to the Little Buddha on other occasions but only for drinks, but this year for a (special) birthday in April my partner decided to surprise me with a meal here ......... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It is just a second day of my return to my country and i still miss Egypt. Can not miss an opportunity to share my impressions about the best place togo in Sharm. Will be honest and tell u that there are a lot of clubs with beautiful interiors and good and quality music in Sharm but.... For me the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went here for a drink when it was free entry to hotel guests and it was fairly disappointing, we expected it to be busy but there was only around 15 people inside yet all seats was reserved so you could only sit at the bar, we were in there from around 1am - 2:30am so it was peak time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleBuddhaBarSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Jade P, We would like to start by apologising that your experience with us in Little Buddha wasn't as enjoyable as expected and we are very grateful for your feedback and view on what you felt about your night. Due to the climate of the country and its political situation at this time we were experiencing a low number... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had a great night out in Little budda. The drinks were great on the all inclusive Thursday night, it was also easy enough to get to the bar to keep the drinks flowing. The club itself was OK but only the top floor was open and there wasnt a spesified dance floor. We ended up dancing basically by the enterace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LittleBuddhaBarSharm, Manager at Little Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Honestreviewer18, Thank you for your support and feedback on your opinion on Little Buddha night club. We are very happy to hear our guest views and honest opinions and that they will return back to us with friends. We are sorry that you felt that the dance floor was in the wrong position and that its not big enough... More

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai

Been to Little Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Buddha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing