We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
069 3 600 700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 264 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: In the heart of Naama Bay's pedestrian area, Camel Dive Club & Hotel's main restaurant serves top quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its Italian coffee and generous breakfast and lunch buffets are popular with residents and guests. Pomodoro's dinner menu features Italian grilled meat , fish dishes, and homemade pizza and pasta. The restaurant has a cool modern air-conditioned interior, while Pomodoro's terrace is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter - the perfect spot for people-watching while enjoying a delicious meal al fresco.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    153
    52
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 NEW

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Naama Bay and we visited 3 times during our recent 10 day holiday. The atmosphere is lovely and the food is consistently good with great service from all the staff. There is never anyone on the street trying to encourage you in as there are outside most other establishments and yet this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear bizzielizzie410, Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Pomodoro. We are delighted to read that during your regular stays in Sharm you always pay a visit to our Italian inspired restaurant. We pride ourselves to welcome every day hundreds of guests seeking for a true quality dining experience and we strongly believe that our reputation... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Whether you sit inside or outside, the food is always great. As usual it meets very high standards as part of the Camel. Decor is lovely, as is the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Katymfsnw Thank you for your 5/5 review of Pomodoro. We are located in the heart of Naama Bay, and the terrace is a great place to sit and watch life pass by, or to sit inside in air-conditioned comfort. In either place, you are assured of our high standard of cleanliness and service. We are very happy you enjoyed... More 

Notts.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I had deep fried cougettes for starters and the kofta casserole. The food was tasty and well presented. The price was OK and I thought it was good value. Well worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear petedafish, Many thanks for the nice review of your visit to Pomodoro in Naama Bay. We are glad you liked the dishes we have to offer, they are all cooked to order using fresh ingredients, and I think you can taste the difference. We aim to offer high quality food at prices comparable with other outlets within the busy... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Having been disappointed with many eating experiences in Sharm El Sheikh (Naama Bay area in particular), I was positively surprised by Pomodoro's service! Elegant atmosphere, tasty clean food, attention to details, very nice staff, and excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Diala K, Many thanks for your great review of Pomodoro and the highest 5/5 rating you gave to us. We try very hard to make sure your experience here in Pomodoro is as you expected. Our restaurant is clean and comfortable with our trained staff here to assist you. We are in the heart of Naama Bay, and a... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Great service , the venue is perfect and any dietary requirements are catered for. The food vas authentic and very very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear P5pel Thank you for your review of our restaurant Pomodoro. We are happy you had a great time here, and that out staff and chef could help you with any dietary requirements. Pomodoro is a modern Italian inspired restaurant, and we only use the freshest ingredients to ensure you have the highest standard of meals. Our guests appreciate the... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Have been going to this restaurant for 9 yrs now and it is consistently good. Service is excellent with the food being of International flavour I have never had a bad meal here. I would throughly recommend a visit while in Naama Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Lynda G Many thanks for your great review recommending our Italian inspired restaurant Pomodoro in Naama Bay. It is always great to have feedback from our regular guests as they really appreciate the effort we put into maintaining our high reputation. We work hard to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable time while you are here with us.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The portions are very big but the food is nice with it! Nice atmosphere and location. The staff are very friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Sopfh-Eee, Thanks for taking the time to share with other travellers your feedback about your recent visit at Pomodoro. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience with us, from the location and the atmosphere to the quality of our food quality and the service. It is very rewarding for our team... More 

Dorking
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Superb Italian, mouth watering and succulent grilled fish. Great location, attentive staff and good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Dawn_butcher, Thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We love reading comments like yours which in a few words summarize the main goals we aim to achieve: quality of food, excellent service and good value for money -all in the beautiful location we are blessed with. Again many thanks for sharing your experience which we hope will inspire other... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Excellent service and food, good location, portions too big with some orders but waiters give sound honest advice on that if you ask in advance

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Merza 777, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that your experience at Pomodoro has been so satisfactory and that you enjoyed not only the quality of our dishes but also the service and the location of our restaurant, right in the heart of the pedestrian area of Naama... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Great atmosphere, this restaurant was full whilst every other around us had barely 10/12 customers each. To me that says it all. Great service, exceptional food. My Virgin mojito was a let down, otherwise everything was perfect. Reasonable price for quality of food too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Cinders1964, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit at Pomodoro on Tripadvisor. We are glad to reaf that you enjoyed your dinner with us and that the atmosphere along with the quality of food and service made a good value for money dining experience for you. Please accept our apologise for the glitch with... More 

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomodoro

Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number: 069 3 600 700
Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Red Sea and Sinai  >  South Sinai  >  Sharm El Sheikh
Average Prices: USD 10 - 25
Cuisine: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Grill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pomodoro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?