We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho Square, Sharm El Sheikh 169, Egypt
(+2-069) 360-2752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 263 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Catonese meals are created with Oriental herbs and spices that have been imported especially for SOHO Square, guaranteeing a very distinctive and authentic flavour that places Zen’s cuisine in a league of its own. the dishes are from land-locked provinces. they are made with natural ingredients that stimulate taste, sight and aroma. from the kitchen to the table, from the plate to the guest, Zen offers the authentic atmosphere of China.Dress Code applies: no shorts, no flip-flops
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    11
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

One of the Soho Square speciality restaurants at the west end of the square, opposite the Savoy entrance, this is the Chinese version. Food here looks and tastes like it does in England. Not that that is a recommendation for Chinese food but certainly Anglophile Chinese food lovers will not be disappointed here. Portions are, like most of Savoy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Fantastic food. Very accommodating. Cooked a special meal for my mum who has food allergies in a polite and friendly way. Remember that all men must wear long trousers. Very strictly adhered to. If you arrive in anything less than ankle length they will provide you with long black trousers to change into! Very polite staff and reasonable cost. £85... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen, Cafe Chino and Queen Vic British Pub on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please... More

South of England
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were staying at the Sierra Hotel on an all-inclusive package, which entitled us to a 50% discount here in the early evening. Fed up with the Sierra food, we thought we would give Zen a try. The dishes weren't exactly light, and they were salty by comparison to Chinese restaurants in the UK but everything was worth eating. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at Zen restaurant in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide excellent service to all our guests, and your review will surely help... More

beds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Tried this restaurant on a night out in Soho Square during October .Ordered one white wine one red wine 90 Egyptian pounds each or £8 each .Had spring rolls two chicken dishes and rice bill came to £67 totally overpriced I would have only paid half that in the UK .Beware if you do go you will need long trousers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at Zen restaurant in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide excellent service to all our guests, and your review will surely help... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Took a party of 4 to this overpriced dump the other night ,poor service ,poorly cooked food and overpriced drinks .Eat before you visit soho square as this was not a good experience ,just to top off the bill was £125 a complete waste of money ,we had a better chinese meal in the hotel on theme night .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at Zen restaurant in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide excellent service to all our guests, and your review will surely help... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

Best food in sharm I've had and great customer service it's brillllllliant get the crispy shrimp as starters mouth watering experience!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More

Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The Chinese restaurant in soho is well worth a visit over 13 year old males need to wear long trousers..the food is amazing but not very cheap..soho square is amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The food was really nice, Spring rolls here very nice and tasty. unfortunately like almost anywhere else in Sharm Al Sheikh service is really not nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I'm a Chinese food lover back in the UK and I can honestly say that the food at Zen is great. The management team are great and happy to rework dishes to make them the way you like it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant service, lovely atmosphere. We were also given the best table in the house. Really was the best evening of the holiday. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Zen also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen

Address: Soho Square, Sharm El Sheikh 169, Egypt
Phone Number: (+2-069) 360-2752
Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Red Sea and Sinai  >  South Sinai  >  Sharm El Sheikh
Average Prices: USD 10 - 40
Cuisine: Chinese, Cantonese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Things to do Nearby