We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soho Square, Sharm El Sheikh 169, Egypt
(+2-069) 360-2752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 268 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Catonese meals are created with Oriental herbs and spices that have been imported especially for SOHO Square, guaranteeing a very distinctive and authentic flavour that places Zen’s cuisine in a league of its own. the dishes are from land-locked provinces. they are made with natural ingredients that stimulate taste, sight and aroma. from the kitchen to the table, from the plate to the guest, Zen offers the authentic atmosphere of China.Dress Code applies: no shorts, no flip-flops
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

We ate here as part of S class from savoy hotel. Service was good as you would expect but I honestly think it was not that special and certainly not worth the prices charged. They forgot our prawn crackers and one meal was cold. It was replaced with a hot meal but the rice came15 mins later so not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

5 star food , 5 star staff , most amazing Chinese food in Egypt!!! Been around 10 times over the past few years and always delivers quality food and you will leave with a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Dined here last week whilst on holiday. The food and the service was excellent, it wasnt our first visit and it wont be the last. See you again on the next holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

One of the Soho Square speciality restaurants at the west end of the square, opposite the Savoy entrance, this is the Chinese version. Food here looks and tastes like it does in England. Not that that is a recommendation for Chinese food but certainly Anglophile Chinese food lovers will not be disappointed here. Portions are, like most of Savoy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More 

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Fantastic food. Very accommodating. Cooked a special meal for my mum who has food allergies in a polite and friendly way. Remember that all men must wear long trousers. Very strictly adhered to. If you arrive in anything less than ankle length they will provide you with long black trousers to change into! Very polite staff and reasonable cost. £85... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen, Cafe Chino and Queen Vic British Pub on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please... More 

South of England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were staying at the Sierra Hotel on an all-inclusive package, which entitled us to a 50% discount here in the early evening. Fed up with the Sierra food, we thought we would give Zen a try. The dishes weren't exactly light, and they were salty by comparison to Chinese restaurants in the UK but everything was worth eating. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at Zen restaurant in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide excellent service to all our guests, and your review will surely help... More 

beds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Tried this restaurant on a night out in Soho Square during October .Ordered one white wine one red wine 90 Egyptian pounds each or £8 each .Had spring rolls two chicken dishes and rice bill came to £67 totally overpriced I would have only paid half that in the UK .Beware if you do go you will need long trousers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at Zen restaurant in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide excellent service to all our guests, and your review will surely help... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Took a party of 4 to this overpriced dump the other night ,poor service ,poorly cooked food and overpriced drinks .Eat before you visit soho square as this was not a good experience ,just to top off the bill was £125 a complete waste of money ,we had a better chinese meal in the hotel on theme night .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at Zen restaurant in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide excellent service to all our guests, and your review will surely help... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

Best food in sharm I've had and great customer service it's brillllllliant get the crispy shrimp as starters mouth watering experience!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More 

Shipley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The Chinese restaurant in soho is well worth a visit over 13 year old males need to wear long trousers..the food is amazing but not very cheap..soho square is amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at Zen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Zen restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us... More 

Travelers who viewed Zen also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen

Address: Soho Square, Sharm El Sheikh 169, Egypt
Phone Number: (+2-069) 360-2752
Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Red Sea and Sinai  >  South Sinai  >  Sharm El Sheikh
Average Prices: USD 10 - 40
Cuisine: Chinese, Cantonese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Things to do Nearby