We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar

$$
Shekou
Steakhouse, Seafood, International, Pasta
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Shop 118, Hai Bin Commercial Building, Seaworld Plaza | Shekou, Shenzhen 518067, China
0755-26676968
Add hours for Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The main focus and emphasis of the food is Australian Steaks & Seafood...
The main focus and emphasis of the food is Australian Steaks & Seafood prepared and cooked using traditional methods.Large range and variety of Seafood such as Scallops, Prawns, Lobster, Tuna, Sole, Squid, Cod, Oyster, Sea bass and Salmon. Highest quality steaks and other BBQ food are authentically cooked in the Australian way to retain all the juice and flavor.The menu is diverse to cover a broad range of nationalities, tastes, ages and also includes many selections suitable for vegetarians. Gold Coast also has Catering, Delivery and Parties services. Rear entrance and car parking available. There isn’t any service charge, tips are optional.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Best place for lunch in Shekou

I come here every week at least once for lunch. They have 2 different lunch menus. Ask for the other one if the staff only gives you one. Lunch consists of a freshly baked bread stick, a salad and a cup of freshly made soup and a meal of your choice, varying from chicken noodles to a steak salad... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2014
Traveler190511
,
Shenzhen, China
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I come here every week at least once for lunch. They have 2 different lunch menus. Ask for the other one if the staff only gives you one. Lunch consists of a freshly baked bread stick, a salad and a cup of freshly made soup and a meal of your choice, varying from chicken noodles to a steak salad or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

had heard so much about this restaurant and two day ago I had an opportunity to try it for my self. I will certainly be going back. i had a very nice surf and turf. I would liked to have been able to enjoy a glass of nice dry house wine but as the only served Chardonnay, which I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

went there servel times , but the service is terrible plus takes longtime to serve you with a staff non speaking english ,the food has no tast plus the bill is not tha cheap

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher B, Owner at Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Since you have been many times already, we look forward to seeing you next time. We always encourage anyone who may have any issue or question whatsoever to take this up with the manager at the time. A log of this information is kept and used as part of the continuous improvement program. From your review it does not make... More 

Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went there for lunch as it's recommended, we tried some seafood, but it was really average food, can't really sense anything special about it. The shrimp was not properly cooked, overall, over priced and over rated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This has always been a regular for me and my co-workers over the last three years. Always great steak and good friendly service. We decided to try the restaurant for lunch however we noticed that the old staff were all gone and new staff in place. Ordering was a disaster as they could not understand English and it took over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The best meal we have had in shenzhen since we have been here. I ordered chicken stuffed with feta and spinach, which came with crispy roast potatoes and veg. My fiancée had a seafood lobster soup encrusted with pastry top and pizza. The service was very good. I also enjoyed a delicious mojito. It was surprisingly quiet despite the great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I live in Shenzhen and been here several times, food/service is not too bad. However I fully agree with previous reviewer this restaurant is definitely not the no. 1 restaurant in Shenzhen

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I ate food from there a couple of times, usually by delivery. Unfortunately most of the times the food is not that good and they forget several times a dish we ordered. I have no clue how they get to no 1 in Shenzhen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love it's angus! It's much better than the steak I had at grand Hyatt Shenzhen. Also the table wine, it's quite matched to angus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the right place for people enjoying food without any other concern about the "burdens" to choose right food in China. I won't put too much flashy comments here but you got to make a try at least, I bet you'll be the same sticking here like me as we'll as other regular customers! 我來自台灣,這家餐廳是我來到深圳後所找到最好的西餐廳,無論是食材或烹調佐料,甚至於他們自製前餐麵包所沾的都是由老闆親自挑選,沒假肉,沒地溝油,絕對是一家可以放心吃,而且價格合理的餐廳! 如果你喜歡牛排,在深圳找不到好吃的牛肉,那請你絕對不要錯過!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Shop 118, Hai Bin Commercial Building, Seaworld Plaza | Shekou, Shenzhen 518067, China
  • Location: Asia  >  China  >  Guangdong  >  Shenzhen>  > Shekou
  • Neighborhood: Shekou
  • Phone Number: 0755-26676968

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 40
  • Cuisine: Steakhouse, Seafood, International, Pasta

Description

The main focus and emphasis of the food is Australian Steaks & Seafood prepared and cooked using traditional methods.Large range and variety of Seafood such as Scallops, Prawns, Lobster, Tuna, Sole, Squid, Cod, Oyster, Sea bass and Salmon. Highest quality steaks and other BBQ food are authentically cooked in the Australian way to retain all the juice and flavor.The menu is diverse to cover a broad range of nationalities, tastes, ages and also includes many selections suitable for vegetarians. Gold Coast also has Catering, Delivery and Parties services. Rear entrance and car parking available. There isn’t any service charge, tips are optional.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?