We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar

Shop 118, Hai Bin Commercial Building, Seaworld Plaza | Shekou, Shenzhen 518067, China (Shekou)
0755-26676968
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 2,769 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, International, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Shekou
Description: The main focus and emphasis of the food is Australian Steaks & Seafood prepared and cooked using traditional methods.Large range and variety of Seafood such as Scallops, Prawns, Lobster, Tuna, Sole, Squid, Cod, Oyster, Sea bass and Salmon. Highest quality steaks and other BBQ food are authentically cooked in the Australian way to retain all the juice and flavor.The menu is diverse to cover a broad range of nationalities, tastes, ages and also includes many selections suitable for vegetarians. Gold Coast also has Catering, Delivery and Parties services. Rear entrance and car parking available. There isn’t any service charge, tips are optional.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    23
    4
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

had heard so much about this restaurant and two day ago I had an opportunity to try it for my self. I will certainly be going back. i had a very nice surf and turf. I would liked to have been able to enjoy a glass of nice dry house wine but as the only served Chardonnay, which I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

went there servel times , but the service is terrible plus takes longtime to serve you with a staff non speaking english ,the food has no tast plus the bill is not tha cheap

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christopher B, Owner at Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Since you have been many times already, we look forward to seeing you next time. We always encourage anyone who may have any issue or question whatsoever to take this up with the manager at the time. A log of this information is kept and used as part of the continuous improvement program. From your review it does not make... More

Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went there for lunch as it's recommended, we tried some seafood, but it was really average food, can't really sense anything special about it. The shrimp was not properly cooked, overall, over priced and over rated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This has always been a regular for me and my co-workers over the last three years. Always great steak and good friendly service. We decided to try the restaurant for lunch however we noticed that the old staff were all gone and new staff in place. Ordering was a disaster as they could not understand English and it took over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The best meal we have had in shenzhen since we have been here. I ordered chicken stuffed with feta and spinach, which came with crispy roast potatoes and veg. My fiancée had a seafood lobster soup encrusted with pastry top and pizza. The service was very good. I also enjoyed a delicious mojito. It was surprisingly quiet despite the great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenzhen, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I live in Shenzhen and been here several times, food/service is not too bad. However I fully agree with previous reviewer this restaurant is definitely not the no. 1 restaurant in Shenzhen

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I ate food from there a couple of times, usually by delivery. Unfortunately most of the times the food is not that good and they forget several times a dish we ordered. I have no clue how they get to no 1 in Shenzhen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I love it's angus! It's much better than the steak I had at grand Hyatt Shenzhen. Also the table wine, it's quite matched to angus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the right place for people enjoying food without any other concern about the "burdens" to choose right food in China. I won't put too much flashy comments here but you got to make a try at least, I bet you'll be the same sticking here like me as we'll as other regular customers! 我來自台灣,這家餐廳是我來到深圳後所找到最好的西餐廳,無論是食材或烹調佐料,甚至於他們自製前餐麵包所沾的都是由老闆親自挑選,沒假肉,沒地溝油,絕對是一家可以放心吃,而且價格合理的餐廳! 如果你喜歡牛排,在深圳找不到好吃的牛肉,那請你絕對不要錯過!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Discovery Bay, Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Goldcoast has consistently great food and they try very hard to give good service. The value for the money is good. My favorite dish on the menu is the grilled salmon and I always ask to have potatoes gratin instead of mashed or fries. Nice ambience and great location at Seaworld.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Coast Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing