We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rock Bottom Cafe

Tecom, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
009714 4500111
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1,866 of 5,488 restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse, British
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    8
    8
    3
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

good food large portions but go there after 7pm as they change menu we had the fajitas and curry good choice on menu as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Rock Bottom carefully tiptoes the line between a nice restaurant in the early evening to a full on night club by midnight. I would be considered a regular guest, so I will write about my most recent experience. I sat in the back near the kitchen, as the band and dancefloor get very loud as it gets later. The also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The venue is fine, your standard 'American' Style bar with pool tables and a Large bar area, the staff were polite and helpful and very quick to offer fresh beers! The music was like being at a 90s school disco but was of a low volume and background so no big deal. Was quiet when we first went then by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

So, let me start by saying we didn't eat here! We were taken by a friend after a few celebratory drinks elsewhere and warned to prepare for a cheese fest. It's not the classiest of places but the entry is free, the music and the band are good and the drinks are strong and free for ladies to start with!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockBottomTecom, Manager at Rock Bottom Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at Rock Bottom TECOM. Our music policy is based on all genres of western music to please all guests from all walks of life. Regarding the 'scary ladies' outside of the hotel, we are working with the relevant government organizations to remove such inconvenience upon our... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

no need to say much, RACIST by all means. visited the cafe twice in two separate days. first time it was late but it was curiosity to see the place since its next door to my hotel. the bouncer ask me to pay 100 Dirhams which i said its late and the cafe will close in 30 mins time. next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockBottomTecom, Manager at Rock Bottom Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. At Rock Bottom, the privilege of Free Entrance is available to; Membership Card Holders, Facecard Holders and Regular Guests of the outlet. For any visiting customers outside of one of these categories, Entrance Fee to Rock Bottom is 100AED per person. Our Entrance Fee applies... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

People only go here because you are guaranteed to get in. The door staff are pleasant but obviously follow the lead of the manager who is an absolute dick and will rip off any body who has dropped their guard. A prime example is to charge people to get in unless they think they are regulars, so a 100 dirham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockBottomTecom, Manager at Rock Bottom Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your visit to Rock Bottom TECOM. In order to gain entrance to Rock Bottom, patrons must be over the age of 21 and should not be in intoxicated. Free entrance to Rock Bottom is a privilege for; Membership Card Holders, Facecard Holders and Regular Guests of the outlet. For any visiting patrons... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is easy. I wanted to meet a friend from TURKMENSTAN. He said SALSA in TECOM (likely Rockbottom).... Of course i was not able to contact him, his mobile phone is without roaming. So i kindly asked to the Security of ROCKBOTTOM go inside to check for this foreigner guest was there....but the security... 100AED... ME: please let me check,... More

Review collected in partnership with RoundMenu.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RockBottomTecom, Manager at Rock Bottom Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused in your last visit. Free entrance to Rock Bottom is a privilege for; Membership Card Holders, Facecard Holders and Regular Guests of the outlet. For any visiting patrons who do not fall into one of these categories, an Entrance Fee of 100AED per person... More

Hertfordshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Didn't have a meal in here, however during my 2 week stay in Dubai with my friend we came to Rock Bottom for a night out about 6 times, we went to other places in the Tecom area and no-where had an atmosphere like this bar does! It does get very busy which I think says alot about the place,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockBottomTecom, Manager at Rock Bottom Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at Rock Bottom TECOM during your stay in Dubai. I will certainly feedback to the Rock Bottom team your kind comments, especially Prashant and Valbona. Both members of the named staff are still very much part of the Rock Bottom and we all look forward... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bunch of drunk expat idiots! I've been to a plenty if clubs around the world where you can start talking to people and make new friends. Here you'll just end up in a fight. So if you don't want your night destroyed, then go somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would like to begin by expressing great disappointment with a recent incident which lead me to the conclusion that Rock Bottom in Tecom Dubai is really not the place for me, or maybe more people like me who have had similar experiences. I was a regular at Rock Bottom Tecom until one day I am told at the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockBottomTecom, Manager at Rock Bottom Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Slobodyan, As emailed to your personal email account on 05-NOV-13, please allow me to clarify the reason why you have been refused entry to Rock Bottom. As you are aware, some members of Rock Bottom staff live in apartment XXXX at XXXXXXXXXXX. You also live in XXXXXXXXXXX, in the direct opposite room from this, XXXX. Rock Bottom staff... More

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rock Bottom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Bottom Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing