We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nobu

Crescent Road | Atlantis, The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 426 2626
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #169 of 5,493 restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nobu, the world-renowned Japanese restaurant created by Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, combines his cutting edge style with South American influences to create a truly stunning space and unforgettable dining experience. Complemented by a sushi bar and sake lounge, Nobu gives you the perfect excuse to dress to impress, bring your friends to revel in the joys of good food, great conversation and a little oriental magic.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    258
    131
    70
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

Nobu Dubai can be a real disappointment if you follow the waiters advice to try newly invented things like new line sashimi, etc... What you get is thin slices of salmon floating in a mixture of olive and sesame oil, or a minuscule size of overblended salmon tatare... I suggest you stick to main classic highlights of NOBU like cod... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a good meal at Nobu on a Tuesday night. The menu is virtually the same as other Nobu's. I absolutely love Nobu and you can't go wrong with the food but this Nobu isn't up to the same exceptionally high standard as the other three that I have visited; but the food isn't quite up to scratch. Equally,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

It was our first time at Nobu after hearing all amazing things from friends, and we must admit it really deserves all the references!!! Everything we tasted was perfectly cooked and tasted amazing... The Wagyu gyoza was one of the best surprises we had!! So delicate... The black cod is also a "must eat here"! We had only one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Frequent Nobu when I can traveling from site to site where there is one in town. Nobu once again delivered a great experience with some of their classic dishes and some new ones from the area. Location isn't the greatest (in the atlantis hotel) as there are alot of kids running around like crazy. Kind of out of place for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had a great experience with us. But regret that the location of the restaurant did not meet your expectation. Nobu has a strict dress code policy of smart casual to comply with its ambiance and guests wearing shorts are only accepted if... More

Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food is good, the service is impeccable,ambience is good too, but the bill is too pricy..prefer the nobu in london!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read all the positive comments on your dining experience with us. Due to our commitment to provide the best services to our valued guests like you, we ensure that our prices are in par with other similar 5 star properties in Dubai. Nonetheless, we have... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First my friends came to visits me last January, their from Glasgow and Nottingham, one my friend is a chef,he knows food better than any other,but when I see my friends reaction I felt so bad,the service was.???? So so unfriendly.food is ok,it is worth because of the alcoholic brunch,cocktails are awesome.if you can do little more about staffs attitude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. While been glad to read your positive comments on the ambiance and cocktails at Nobu Brunch, we regret been unable to meet your expectations on the quality of food and levels of service. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the Nobu team and reinforced our training... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were expected a better atmosphere....:(The service and the food were poor , special mention for the scrambled egg with salmon egg into a tacos very tasteless and heavy.We had also the black cod not enough seasoning and the slow cook veal with fried egg and mushrooms was not japanese at all and not good.Dessert buffet: nothing look housemade and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at Nobu Restaurant. We are truly sorry to read that you have not enjoyed the quality of food and service during your recent visit with us. Our executive chefs are regularly conducting food tasting audits to ensure that stringent regulations are followed to guarantee the quality food... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The moment you walk in the atmosphere is cold and bare. We thought we'd brighten the evening with an aperitif at the bar. The visitors were there for show rather than to enjoy the place. Anyhow we were taken to our table which is close to the tables next to it. Not a place for private conversations. We ordered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time and effort it took you to share your review on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn that there were areas during your visit that did not meet your expectations and it is unfortunate to know that the table that was allocated for you did not best suit you. In fact, there are areas the... More

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Much anticipation for a birthday dinner with my son. Came away a tad disappointed, partly because of the food and partly because of the location. Nobu is in a MALL, albeit a very high-end mall, at the tip of the palm-shaped island offshore from Dubai. It looks like a Disneyland castle, and I say that not in a good way.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing Nobu Restaurant as the venue to celebrate your son’s birthday. The location of Nobu is in fact in the retail avenues of Atlantis the Palm, a five star Dubai hotel that was based on the myth of Atlantis and highlighting distinct Arabian elements in its architecture. We... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Was much more casual than I expected. We had a voucher from the hotel for 1000AED and sat in the restaurant for dinner. We didn't eat a lot and were about to leave. The Waite said thanks and that was it. We asked, "is there not money still left on our voucher?" Apparently there was 300aed left and he did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your experience in Nobu. We sincerely apologize for having given you cause to express your disappointment on Trip Advisor. The levels of service you have experienced certainly do not reflect the standard of service we uphold in our restaurant. Nevertheless, please be assured that we have cascaded your... More

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing