We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konoba Malo Misto

Jurja Dalmatinca-Matejeva 3, Zadar, Croatia
385 (0)23 301 831
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 102 Restaurants in Zadar
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Malo Misto is the restaurant of a 40-year family tradition.It is located in the old town, just a few meters from the main square. The combination of the traditional and the modern will provide you with a great time on our beautiful outdoor terrace,which is an oasis of calm in the city centre. We work with local food producers and prepare food in a traditional way,grilled on charcoal. We will be happy to cook for you. Thank you for visiting us. Bon appetit!
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Malo Misto is the restaurant of a 40-year family tradition.It is located in the old town, just a few meters from the main square. The combination of the traditional and the modern will provide you with a great time on our beautiful outdoor terrace,which is an oasis of calm in the city centre. We work with local food producers and prepare food in a traditional way,grilled on charcoal. We will be happy to cook for you. Thank you for visiting us. Bon appetit!
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    18
    24
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 NEW

We went here because it really looks nice and the place was crowded so normally that's a good sign. I had the calamari and they we're just way too hard so that my stomach felt bad for the rest of the night. Guess this place is just overrated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Kersherb Thanks for your review. I really do not know the reason for your problem. All our ingredients are local and fresh. Are you sure about squid? I hope you will visit us again. Best regards, More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

my grilfriend and I were spending our holidays in Zadar and we decided to eat, so we choosed this restsurant. It is nice place but with the worst weiter we have ever seen! He didn't say hello, he gave us menu and left, he didn't spoke with us at all and we are from Croatia so he can'tell he didn'tknow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Alan V Thanks for your review. First of all receive apologies for any inconvenience in the restaurant Malo misto. I hope you understand that the waiter in the peak season, has no time to dedicate to the guest as he should. I'm glad that you liked the food. I hope you provide us with a new chance... Best regards More

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We've visited this restaurant several times. The food is fantstic, especially the grilled steak. Tasty, and huge portions. The service and the atmosphere is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Helen G Thanks for your review. Bets regards, More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

3 July I was on visit in Zadar and got hungry. Didn't know which restaurant to go to but liked the name 'malo misto'. I choosed food 'pleskavica punjena'. Its like hamburger meat filled with cheese. I tried some in split and duće city but they were not any near of the big size and good taste like the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Krister S Thanks for your review. I'm glad that we satisfy your requirements. Until next time ... Best regards, More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Waited for 1,5 hours for the food, got burnt calamari with a side dish I did not order, got the right side dish after a complaint and 15 minutes. Clams were tasteless. After asking for a check, they added a water which I did not order and charged the calamari more than the price in the menu. Overall terrible! the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, DavidPrague2014 Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to keep you waiting for your meal. On the menu we have baked calamari and fried calamari Baked cost 98kn (grading 300g) While fried cost 80kn (grading 220g) you ordered? We do not serv tap water to the guests and why the wather was billed. - Best regards, More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stumbled across this tavern after walking around for ages, looking for another restaurant. We ordered a dish of mixed grilled meat to share and we absolutely loved it: tasty, juicy, cooked to perfection! Compared to other places in Croatia, the bill was also decent (around 240 kuna for plenty of meat - pork, beef, lamb and chicken - accompanied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Beatrice G Thank you for your review. I'm glad you're pleased with all aspects of our services. Once again, thanks, for the recommendation. Best regards, More

Ichtegem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We all took the mixed grill plate and it was so good! really recommend! and nice outdoor terace with good serving

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Daphne B Thanks for the review and recommendation. Hope to see you again. Best regards, More

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location was convenient--near to the main street of the old city, but in a quiet area with outdoor seating. We stopped for an early afternoon lunch on our final day in the city. The food was just OK--my husband and I each had mixed salads and he had the grilled John Dori with vegetables, polenta, and shrimp sauce, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, risanovo Thanks for the time required for review. Best regards, More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We visited this restaurant with our friends and kids. The food was delicious although little bit pricey. Still, the mussels were amazing, so the risotto, I recommend fully.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Katarina P thanks for the review. All our ingredients are local production and in procurement price is much higher than at the mall. Best regards, More

Brignoles, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent evening meal. Starter 10 excellent slices Dalmatian ham, my wife had two large fillets of John Dory with chips and a shrimp sauce, I had calamari (not just the usual rings but also small octopus) veg and chips. Also appero of cherry wine, desert of panacotta with a red fruit sauce and finally digestive of honey grappa. All for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, RogerM89 Thanks for the nice review. best regards, More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Malo Misto also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Malo Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Malo Misto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing