We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 113 Zadar Restaurants

Konoba Malo Misto

Jurja Dalmatinca-Matejeva 3, Zadar, Croatia
385 (0)23 301 831
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 113 Restaurants in Zadar
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Malo Misto is the restaurant of a 40-year family tradition.It is located in the old town, just a few meters from the main square. The combination of the traditional and the modern will provide you with a great time on our beautiful outdoor terrace,which is an oasis of calm in the city centre. We work with local food producers and prepare food in a traditional way,grilled on charcoal. We will be happy to cook for you. Thank you for visiting us. Bon appetit!
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My grandson and I stayed in a very near by apartment and ate in this great restaurant. We ate our own body weight in fried calamari. The wines are lovely and in-expensive. We ate here on our stay in August, yes it is busy but the food superb The waiters are so helpful and the menu extensive. A great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Jack0999 First received apologies for the delay with the response. thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you again best regards, More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been eating at Malo Misto since the late '80's. The food has been fantastic every time we are in Zadar. The service is impeccable, location is out of the summer heat, and the food is always good! My wife and I used to bring our boys here, now we bring our grand kids. Croatia has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

hi, Robert S Firstly receive apologies for delay with the answer. Thank you for many years of trust over; 30 years. Best Regards More

Budapest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Walking through and through for hours in Zadar, I spotted Malo Misto to have dinner there. The main reason was that this terraced spot is separated from the street. (A lot of restaurants in Zadar put the tables on the narrow streets, which looks very nice, and contributes to the great atmosphere, but it would have been very uncomfortable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Peter Thanks for the time required for review. I'm glad that we meet your requirements. Hope to see you again, at least on ŠLJIVOVICA Best regrads More

scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Have been to Zadar many times over the years and eaten at Malo Misto several times.Last year was not so good but my husband thought we should give it another chance.we waited for more than 1 hour to be served.My husband had steak he was not asked how he would like it cooked.It arrived and felt like an old piece... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, ScotlanLeskovec First, please accept apologies for the delay with the response. I am sorry that you had to wait so much for the order. in the peak season it is impossible to serve all the guests at once All our ingredients are fresh and local. Are you sure that you have problems had because our food. Best regards, More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent cuttlefish black risotto, very good sea-bass and tasty assortment of meats, with just a small mixup of our order by the waiter. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

hi, Sarissky thanks for the review. I'd appreciate it if you were specific to the problem with the waiter So I could solve the problem. Best regards, More

Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We went here because it really looks nice and the place was crowded so normally that's a good sign. I had the calamari and they we're just way too hard so that my stomach felt bad for the rest of the night. Guess this place is just overrated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Kersherb Thanks for your review. I really do not know the reason for your problem. All our ingredients are local and fresh. Are you sure about squid? I hope you will visit us again. Best regards, More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

my grilfriend and I were spending our holidays in Zadar and we decided to eat, so we choosed this restsurant. It is nice place but with the worst weiter we have ever seen! He didn't say hello, he gave us menu and left, he didn't spoke with us at all and we are from Croatia so he can'tell he didn'tknow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Alan V Thanks for your review. First of all receive apologies for any inconvenience in the restaurant Malo misto. I hope you understand that the waiter in the peak season, has no time to dedicate to the guest as he should. I'm glad that you liked the food. I hope you provide us with a new chance... Best regards More

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We've visited this restaurant several times. The food is fantstic, especially the grilled steak. Tasty, and huge portions. The service and the atmosphere is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Helen G Thanks for your review. Bets regards, More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

3 July I was on visit in Zadar and got hungry. Didn't know which restaurant to go to but liked the name 'malo misto'. I choosed food 'pleskavica punjena'. Its like hamburger meat filled with cheese. I tried some in split and duće city but they were not any near of the big size and good taste like the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, Krister S Thanks for your review. I'm glad that we satisfy your requirements. Until next time ... Best regards, More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Waited for 1,5 hours for the food, got burnt calamari with a side dish I did not order, got the right side dish after a complaint and 15 minutes. Clams were tasteless. After asking for a check, they added a water which I did not order and charged the calamari more than the price in the menu. Overall terrible! the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo M, Owner at Konoba Malo Misto, responded to this review

Hi, DavidPrague2014 Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to keep you waiting for your meal. On the menu we have baked calamari and fried calamari Baked cost 98kn (grading 300g) While fried cost 80kn (grading 220g) you ordered? We do not serv tap water to the guests and why the wather was billed. - Best regards, More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Malo Misto also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Malo Misto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konoba Malo Misto

Address: Jurja Dalmatinca-Matejeva 3, Zadar, Croatia
Phone Number: 385 (0)23 301 831
Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Zadar County  >  Zadar
Open Hours:
Sunday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: Croatian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing