We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konoba Rafelo

Obala kneza Trpmira 50, Zadar 23000, Croatia
(385)023 335 349
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 97 restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    80
    47
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

Nice sea view, great food, friendly staff. Unfortunately no seafood. Recommend pljeskavica and raznici, served with ajvar (tomato&red pepper chutney). Yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our host kept telling us we should try this Konoba but we left it till the last minute and just managed to get a table the night before we left Zadar. We had the beefsteak with mushrooms between two of us since we'd been warned that the portions were huge and they certainly are. The steak when it came was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tilly00 First of all receive sincere apologies for the delay with the response. thank you for the time required for review. I'm very happy that you are satisfied with with the service, food ... Hope to see you again. Best regards More

Split, Croatia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to sit down to dinner. The waitress comes after a second and ask us to be able to have a few more minutes to decide. From there, never comes back. After about 20 minutes we ask a waiter to order. After half an hour of waiting they ask us again if we ordered. We understand that it is'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tomica L from Split, Croatia First of all receive sincere apologies for the delay with the response. I am sorry that you had to wait so much on your food. Please, if you still have this bill bring it tome next time you're in Zadar. it is impossible that you paid one meat plate 40Euros ! Until the next... More

Kuopio, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Not often these 2 go together, but in case yes. They don't really have fish meals like most of the Croatian restaurants at the seaside and 2 appetizers I didn't get because they said they don't have them anymore, but the steaks are absolutely amazing. Cannot say it's the top of what I've been to so far, but it's definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, hajlander 1984 Thanks for your lovely review. Yes, we are more specialized for meat menu then Fish. hope to see you again. best regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good meat, cooked well, generous portions, fantastic price! We came twice in a week and the steak with mushrooms was incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Katrhyn C from London Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again... Best regards, More

Amberg, Bayern, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came here on a rainy Monday evening and were able to sit on the patio under the awning. The food was fresh and delicious. We could smell the grill from the moment we arrived. Don't be put off by the wait staff...they are friendly but busy and not effusive. We had the lamb, meat plate for one and two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tia J Thank you for your review. This kind compliments give us the desire to be even better I hope to see you again Best regards, More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When we arrived, the inside room was almost empty, we asked for a table for 2. - sorry, we are waiting a 30 people group - ... Ok we can wait - no - ... We can't wait ? - no - you do not want tourists, do you ? - no Typical rude and old-fashion way to receive foreigners.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Romain G I am sorry that you could not get a table where you wanted. is not truethet we do not want tourists for guests. The entire interior space was reserved for the group. I hope you can understand that. Best regards, More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

You need to bring your appetite...the portions are very generous (but you can ask to share). Meat is of very high quality and very well priced. We had veal cutlets on one visit and the platter for two (or more!) on another. The twenty minute walk home didn't do any harm. Service is friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Seamus-Marie Thanks for the nice review. I am very happy that you were satisfied with our dishes and service. Hope to see you again. Best regards, More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel where we were staying. My husband ordered pork and I ordered a pasta dish. The servings were enormous. Everything tasted perfect and the service was excellent. Highly recommend a meal here! We sat outside overlooking the boat harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, 5nn Thanks for the review and the highest scores in all segments. I hope to see you again. Best regards More

Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We was in Konoba Rafaelo last night and ordered a Rafaelo platter for two and could not finish it. Excellent grilled meat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear claudia s Thanks for your review. Raffaello platter for me is the best dish that we have I'm glad that you like it to. Best regards More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Rafelo also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Rafelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Rafelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing