We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konoba Rafelo

Obala kneza Trpmira 50, Zadar 23000, Croatia
(385)023 335 349
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 93 restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    78
    45
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Not often these 2 go together, but in case yes. They don't really have fish meals like most of the Croatian restaurants at the seaside and 2 appetizers I didn't get because they said they don't have them anymore, but the steaks are absolutely amazing. Cannot say it's the top of what I've been to so far, but it's definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, hajlander 1984 Thanks for your lovely review. Yes, we are more specialized for meat menu then Fish. hope to see you again. best regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good meat, cooked well, generous portions, fantastic price! We came twice in a week and the steak with mushrooms was incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Katrhyn C from London Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again... Best regards, More

Amberg, Bayern, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came here on a rainy Monday evening and were able to sit on the patio under the awning. The food was fresh and delicious. We could smell the grill from the moment we arrived. Don't be put off by the wait staff...they are friendly but busy and not effusive. We had the lamb, meat plate for one and two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tia J Thank you for your review. This kind compliments give us the desire to be even better I hope to see you again Best regards, More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When we arrived, the inside room was almost empty, we asked for a table for 2. - sorry, we are waiting a 30 people group - ... Ok we can wait - no - ... We can't wait ? - no - you do not want tourists, do you ? - no Typical rude and old-fashion way to receive foreigners.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Romain G I am sorry that you could not get a table where you wanted. is not truethet we do not want tourists for guests. The entire interior space was reserved for the group. I hope you can understand that. Best regards, More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

You need to bring your appetite...the portions are very generous (but you can ask to share). Meat is of very high quality and very well priced. We had veal cutlets on one visit and the platter for two (or more!) on another. The twenty minute walk home didn't do any harm. Service is friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Seamus-Marie Thanks for the nice review. I am very happy that you were satisfied with our dishes and service. Hope to see you again. Best regards, More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel where we were staying. My husband ordered pork and I ordered a pasta dish. The servings were enormous. Everything tasted perfect and the service was excellent. Highly recommend a meal here! We sat outside overlooking the boat harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, 5nn Thanks for the review and the highest scores in all segments. I hope to see you again. Best regards More

Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We was in Konoba Rafaelo last night and ordered a Rafaelo platter for two and could not finish it. Excellent grilled meat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear claudia s Thanks for your review. Raffaello platter for me is the best dish that we have I'm glad that you like it to. Best regards More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent grilled meat, well served, tasty, cheap, the service was really friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Marcita M Thanks for your review. It's nice to read your compliment Thanks Best regards More

Biebelsheim
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you like huge portions you are right at this Konoba. We had a stuffed hamburger and Rasnici with baked potatoes and that would have been enough for 4 people. The meat was very good but too much and we both prefere smaller plates because it is a pity to throw it away. So - be careful with your order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Sternegucker Thanks for your review. In Croatia, we have popular sayings If there's nothing left, it was not enought. Thank you for being our guests Best regards, More

Gothenburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We went here twice in the beginning of June 2014. This is a very popular grill restaurant in Zadar and it seemed to be very popular with the locals. The location of the restaurant is a bit outside of the city centre, but there's a busstop just outside the restaurant, the name of the busstop is Uskok, take bus 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Cadase Thanks for your lovely review. I'm glad that you are satisfied with our service. Thanks to the recommendation of ... Best regards More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Rafelo also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Rafelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Rafelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing