We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konoba Rafelo

Obala kneza Trpmira 50, Zadar 23000, Croatia
(385)023 335 349
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 102 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    87
    57
    12
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 NEW

Terrible service!! We were sitted outside, and when it started to heavily rain, the waiter simply ignored us, attending to the croatian patrons first, before we had to go to him and ask him to please find us a table inside. Even though we had arrived earlier than them, and had been nothing but polite to everyone at the place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Carlos C Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. waiter you did not deliberately ignored. As the rain started the whole terrace has to be moved inside. It takes time ... All guests are equal and so we treat them regardless of their nationality, skin color ... Best regards, More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a real good meal! Well I must say 2 very good meals, because we took leftovers and manage to have a perfect meal the following day... In plus, the quality was very good. Specially, we liked very much the roasted vegetables and the mushroom sauce. Really a place to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Rui V Thanks for the review. I I love grill vegetables and mushroom sauce with roast meat also. Best regards, More

Zadar, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

No need to write alot with this one..... Hungry, could eat a horse? Wanna overdose with a great grilled steaks??? Huge portions of everything... namely - meat, potatos, pasta... everything!!! My regular plage when hungry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, love2rateall Thanks for your review. You've said everything. I can say once again a big thank you. Hope to see you again More

Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went in the other evening after a few reccomendations from friends. We ordered 2 mixed meats for the 4 of us and it wasn't enough despite the waiters reccomendation. 110 kuna 1 mixed meat, not so cheap. Taste was okish, not that great, the fries were really fried. All in all, not that great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Hi, technorocker Thanks for your review. Obviously, you can eat a lot. Because two MIXED meat are more than enough for 4 people. Most of our guests can not eat it. Best regards, More

Bratislava
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice sea view, great food, friendly staff. Unfortunately no seafood. Recommend pljeskavica and raznici, served with ajvar (tomato&red pepper chutney). Yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Timea_BA Thanks for your review Hope to see you again Best... More

France
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our host kept telling us we should try this Konoba but we left it till the last minute and just managed to get a table the night before we left Zadar. We had the beefsteak with mushrooms between two of us since we'd been warned that the portions were huge and they certainly are. The steak when it came was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tilly00 First of all receive sincere apologies for the delay with the response. thank you for the time required for review. I'm very happy that you are satisfied with with the service, food ... Hope to see you again. Best regards More

Split, Croatia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to sit down to dinner. The waitress comes after a second and ask us to be able to have a few more minutes to decide. From there, never comes back. After about 20 minutes we ask a waiter to order. After half an hour of waiting they ask us again if we ordered. We understand that it is'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tomica L from Split, Croatia First of all receive sincere apologies for the delay with the response. I am sorry that you had to wait so much on your food. Please, if you still have this bill bring it tome next time you're in Zadar. it is impossible that you paid one meat plate 40Euros ! Until the next... More

Kuopio, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Not often these 2 go together, but in case yes. They don't really have fish meals like most of the Croatian restaurants at the seaside and 2 appetizers I didn't get because they said they don't have them anymore, but the steaks are absolutely amazing. Cannot say it's the top of what I've been to so far, but it's definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, hajlander 1984 Thanks for your lovely review. Yes, we are more specialized for meat menu then Fish. hope to see you again. best regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good meat, cooked well, generous portions, fantastic price! We came twice in a week and the steak with mushrooms was incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Katrhyn C from London Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again... Best regards, More

Amberg, Bayern, Germany
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came here on a rainy Monday evening and were able to sit on the patio under the awning. The food was fresh and delicious. We could smell the grill from the moment we arrived. Don't be put off by the wait staff...they are friendly but busy and not effusive. We had the lamb, meat plate for one and two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Tia J Thank you for your review. This kind compliments give us the desire to be even better I hope to see you again Best regards, More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Rafelo also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Rafelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Rafelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing