We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Zadar Restaurants

Konoba Rafelo

Obala kneza Trpmira 50, Zadar 23000, Croatia
(385)023 335 349
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    62
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW via mobile

Food was fine & portions large but evening was marred by shocking attitude of waiter. Unable to appreciate food for this reason. We had called in earlier & reserved table however on return the waiter we spoke to looked blank & said we did not!! After eventually finding us table he was rude & abrupt throughout the service. We visited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Andrew from Leeds, UK First received apologies for the delay response. We admit reservations only if you leave a name. I hope that next time you will leave a name!!! Best regards, More

Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 NEW

My wife, daughter and I, we took Plata Rafaelo for two person and we could not eat it. 2 beefsteak, 2 rumpsteak and 2 veal escalope with large portion of homemade fries, excellent mushroom sauce and perfectly roasted grilled vegetables. Everything is saved in the real grill. Top qualitatively and quantitatively. The waitress was friendly, prompt and professional (and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Desiderius Thanks for your review. Waitress says thanks for the compliment :) I hope to see you again ... Best regards, More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

we visited this restaurant based on a recommendation from a friend who said it was good. We arrived at 7.30 on a saturday night and were told we could have a table but only for an hour as they were booked up thereafter. the location is really good with view over the marina and also the sunset. we had chicken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, mattmay83 Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you again. Best .. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

A really good place to get rid of hunger. The portions are large and the meat is very well prepared. We had a steak and meat platter with french fries and white mushroom sauce. The fries are from "real" potatoes instead from frozen ones so they are really good. Service good but not as good as food quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Mattais Thanks for the nice review .. Best regards, More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stopped here for an early evening meal as we'd read the good reviews and it was conveniently located halfway between our hotel (Falkensteiner Adriana) and the town. The portions are HUGE and great value for money. Having said that, it was all a bit bland and basic grilled stuff, so if you're after something more interesting and flavoursome then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Charlie Thanks for your review. Best regards More

Paris, France
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Terrible service!! We were sitted outside, and when it started to heavily rain, the waiter simply ignored us, attending to the croatian patrons first, before we had to go to him and ask him to please find us a table inside. Even though we had arrived earlier than them, and had been nothing but polite to everyone at the place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Carlos C Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. waiter you did not deliberately ignored. As the rain started the whole terrace has to be moved inside. It takes time ... All guests are equal and so we treat them regardless of their nationality, skin color ... Best regards, More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had a real good meal! Well I must say 2 very good meals, because we took leftovers and manage to have a perfect meal the following day... In plus, the quality was very good. Specially, we liked very much the roasted vegetables and the mushroom sauce. Really a place to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Rui V Thanks for the review. I I love grill vegetables and mushroom sauce with roast meat also. Best regards, More

Zadar, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

No need to write alot with this one..... Hungry, could eat a horse? Wanna overdose with a great grilled steaks??? Huge portions of everything... namely - meat, potatos, pasta... everything!!! My regular plage when hungry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, love2rateall Thanks for your review. You've said everything. I can say once again a big thank you. Hope to see you again More

Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went in the other evening after a few reccomendations from friends. We ordered 2 mixed meats for the 4 of us and it wasn't enough despite the waiters reccomendation. 110 kuna 1 mixed meat, not so cheap. Taste was okish, not that great, the fries were really fried. All in all, not that great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Hi, technorocker Thanks for your review. Obviously, you can eat a lot. Because two MIXED meat are more than enough for 4 people. Most of our guests can not eat it. Best regards, More

Bratislava
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice sea view, great food, friendly staff. Unfortunately no seafood. Recommend pljeskavica and raznici, served with ajvar (tomato&red pepper chutney). Yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafelo, responded to this review

Dear, Timea_BA Thanks for your review Hope to see you again Best... More

Travelers who viewed Konoba Rafelo also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Rafelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Konoba Rafelo?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing