We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 283 Dubrovnik Restaurants

Restaurant Komin

Iva Dulcica 136, Dubrovnik, Croatia
020 435-636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 283 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: International, Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    21
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We celebrated our wedding in Dubrovnik this summer, with Komin being the chosen restaurant for the "get-to-know" each other dinner on the evening before the wedding. Our guests came from all over the world, Norway, England, Denmark, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia and Trinidad & Tobago. They all loved the evening! We were welcomed outside on one of the lovely terraced areas where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed around the corner from the Komin so had walked pasted it a couple of times during the day. Our expectation wasn't very high as it's on the edge of a slightly run down shopping complex, but to our suprise the food, fish platter was plentiful and tasty, one piece of fish was a little dry but not so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Lovely local cuisine at a good price. Would definitely recommend!! We had the local fish of day which was full of flavour and cooked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

we ordered the "under the bell" dish (lamb), which turned out very fatty meat and quite oily sauce. Side vegetables were overcooked and tasteless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New London, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We come back again, this time with our friends It was a saturday night, restaurant was full, waiter kindly offer us free drink untill wait for a free table. Local live music was fantastic romantic serenades. Grilled lobster for two, beefstakes in king prowns sauce, amazing meal, so tender to eat. Service again polite, quick and extrimely proffesional. Since this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Dropped in for lunch whilst staying at Lacroma. Nice sheltered garden and pleasant lunch. Pricing reflects its location given it's proximity to several 4 & 5 star hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A cod filet was sold to us as a "grilled sea bass filet". When we replied it wasn't sea bass the waitress insisted it was "branzino" (the italian name of the fish). The fish was first covered with flour, then fried, then put on a grill. The result is clearly not according to standards. The price was 892Kn (2 adults... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, I'm very sorry to hear that you were unhappy in our restaurant. I must say very responsibly that in our menu, there is only and exclusively soul fish fillet, not sea bass which you mentio and it's prepared exclusively on an open fire, nothing to do with flour, and certainly not to fry in oil that you mention.... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After reading about this gem on Trip Adv it was a must. Just a stones throw from our hotel. Lovely setting and great food. Owner was very pleasant and the staff could not do more to make you welcome. The food is amazing. Our hotel could take lessons from here

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Jedburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Food massively overpriced for what it is. Don't make the effort to travel here from Dubrovnik. Nicer and cheaper places in the Old Town. We only went as next door to our hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Having walked by several times and considering to try, but wary of just another tourist trap, on our last night in Dubrovnik we eventually submitted. By now we knew the general menu's by heart. Perusing the menu we were not swayed by the dishes offered, but were drawn into the ambience of Komin by the gentle sounds of the troubadour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Komin also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Komin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Restaurant Komin?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing