We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Komin

Certificate of Excellence
International, Croatian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Iva Dulcica 136, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 435 636
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 154 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 71
    Excellent
  • 44
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Fabulous seafood platter

My husband and I shared the seafood platter and it was one of the best meals of our entire trip to Croatia. Delicious!

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2015
gailjoe2014
,
Buffalo, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW

My husband and I shared the seafood platter and it was one of the best meals of our entire trip to Croatia. Delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We came across Komin when exploring this lunchtime and each ate from the lunchtime special menu. The food was perfectly cooked, service friendly and discrete. The restaurant has a lovely large front and offers great value and good food. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Went for meal Six of us six starters six main meals five sweets wine etc eighth may. Excellent on all counts. Hope to b back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

What a rip off on that rainy day! The four of us went to Komin based on the recommendations of the tour director and also by front desk staff. Cozy space with warm decoration and a coal fire pit at the entrance for grilling. The manager were outside welcoming us. We ordered extra scampi (410 Kuna/Kg, about 60$US. Extra means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you can see, a number of excellent reviews we get from people who travel a lot and visit the restaurants very often, and on Tripadvisor they have the status of a top or senior reviewers. Unfortunately, I have to say that in the last few days we had three bad reviews, including this your, and all three... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We came to Komin after reading all of the great Trip Advisor reviews...but alas experienced a comedy of errors...from the 'bearded mussels' to 'pink' (undercooked) pork, fat soaked fries and looong wait for the bill...it was disappointing but hopefully just a one-off bad night...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Rachael, In a variety of very good reviews that you can see and read, of course, that we as professionals are prepared to accept and review from dissatisfied customer. Sorry if you are really experienced this bad experience, but I have to mention that you should know that in every restaurant, including ours there restaurant manager where you can... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on 5 May. If you like BBQ food look no further. We shared a meat platter and it was fantastic. The homemade sausages were to die for. The house wine (red) was excellent and Miho's service (waiter, manager, everything) was beyond compare. We are going tomorrow to try their fish platter (and their house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was a great pleasure to accommodate you and your wife in our retaurant, and we are especially happy that you were satisfied above all quality and quantity of food and drink you consume, and the courtesy and professionalism of our staff. When we get this kind of review of the senior reviewer on tipadvisor, it is our... More 

Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

On checking into our hotel in the hills above the main sections of Dubrovnik, we asked for guidance to a walkable, informal and reasonable restaurant we could patronize on our first night in the area. It was our intention to go into Old Town Dubrovnik on our subsequent two nights in the region. However, after our first night experience at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is our great pleasure to read such a comprehensive and above all honest review. We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed everything offered in our restaurant, a special pleasure to hear that our professional staff is always at a high level and into a customer always comes first. I hope we will have the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

A great meal. Portions are large. We tried the meat platter for 2 among 4 of us. With salad, soup and dessert, it was plenty. (Meat under the bell takes a 3 hour prep time so decide early if that is your wish. ) best of all, Miho was our server. He is a one man show. Give him a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear KIm, Thank you very much for nice review, we were happy to accommodate you. Hope to see you again in our restaurant in the future. Wish you all the best and manny happy moments ! More 

Brooklyn NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Take #6 bus from Pila Old Dubrovnik to Babin Kuk, a 10 minute ride. Order the fish platter, which includes succulent shrimp and baby octopus. This is a menu item sized to be eaten by two. You will not be disappointed. How pleasant when a highly rated restaurant lives up to its accolades. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy that you were satisfied with the quality and quantity of food in our restaurant, which is our long-standing tradition of preparing fresh food in front of guests. Thank you very much and best regards ! More 

St. John's, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

This was easily one of the best meals we had in Dubrovnik. The food was fresh, the service was leisurely and friendly, and we just loved the atmosphere. One of the few places we found that actually served a properly rare steak. The fish (sea bass) was beautifully cooked and presented as well. We're planning to go back at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MihoBudman, Manager at Restaurant Komin, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you were satisfied with everything in general in our restaurant, we will be very happy to accommodate you in the future in our restaurant. Many, many kind greetings to you and your mum, it was a great pleasure to meet you. More 

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Komin also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Komin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Iva Dulcica 136, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 435 636

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: International, Croatian
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Komin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?