We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 283 Dubrovnik Restaurants

Restaurant Nautika

Brsalje 3, 20 000, Dubrovnik 20 000 , Croatia
00385 20 44 25 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 283 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $20 - $270
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nautika Restaurant lies on the very edge of the sea at Pile, alongside the entrance to Dubrovnik's Old Town. From its unique terraces, diners can enjoy a truly one-of-a-kind view of the Adriatic and the fortresses of Lovrijenac and Bokar. The restaurant’s chef, Mario Bunda, leads a team whose varied offerings include lobster from the Dalmatian island of Vis and delicacies from the local waters of the Adriatic.About the cousine: The chef's role begins where that of the craftsman, Mother Nature, ends. It consists of transforming something that is beautiful, by its very essence, into something exceptional.

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    121
    80
    45
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 NEW

Beautiful restaurant with incredible views! The setting is stunning and the food was incredible.(chefs menu) Very good service, but very expensive especially compared to some other restaurants. I think this was reflected in the fact it wasn't that busy.This makes for a special occasion venue and I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

This was the biggest disappointment in our visit to Dubrovnik. The menu was very limited, the food was ridiculously overpriced and worse was not very good. Our sea bass was soggy with no taste! Our waiter was also not very pleasant and treated us like we were lucky to be there. The restaurant has a beautiful location and it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Considering the price, we expected much more. We took a seven-course meal, recommendations of the chef, and one of that sequence was sorbet and one was coffee, we never sow something like that in menus. During the evening we repeatedly pouring the wine, the waiter was not around. Really overrated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Dubrovnik is very special but made more so by the Staff, menu and location of this restaurant. Flambé Scampi followed by flambé Crepe Suzettes was spectacle. We sat on the balcony overlooking the ancient city walls being wined and dined as if from a different age. A special treat venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

First time we visited this restaurant for lunch. Good menu, very nice dishes and rather high price due to tourist place. Next time wanted to have diner without booking. Hostess let other group to be sited before us, although i came first. Absolutely not excepted by me. Terrible mistake. Very sorry, restaurant in front was more friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Proto D, Manager at Restaurant Nautika, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting our restaurant Nautika and for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry for misunderstanding. Nautika is fully committed almost every night for dinner and we advise our future guests to make reservation at least one day ahead. In this situation we were waiting for a table to become available so we can... More

Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Based on all of the positive reviews I was surprised that this was just OK. Service was very stuffy and slow. Food was quite good, but overpriced based on the other food we ate while in Croatia. Menu was quite limited and honestly it just wasn't as good as it should have been for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Despite making a reservation only one day in advance, we got a wonderful table overlooking the sea, just in time for sunset. Although the location is unbelievable, it would be senseless to leave the best part of the evening unmentioned – THE FOOD. Definitely on the pricier side, but well worth, as I have yet to encounter better and fresher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I am here now! The main course looks like a starter, because the amount of food is minimal, not worth the price! There is too much media on a restaurant that I do not recomend! I am vey disapointed! First and last time! Never more!!! Don't come here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Food is not worth the exorbitant price. I do not recommend. You can find much better restaurants at a better price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Extraordinarily beautiful location, attentive service and attractive presentation of fine food. But rather expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nautika also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Nautika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Restaurant Nautika?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing