We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Shirley's

1 Park Place, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-5171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 298 restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
47 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    102
    48
    12
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW

Stopped at Miss Shirley's Cafe for lunch today. Had excellent service and the waitress, Laura, was very helpful. She did not know directions to the library and asked Amanda, who was also very helpful. We had the half sandwich/soup of the day combo. The soup was a sweet potato in a broth with spinach, very good! The sandwich was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW

Visited for breakfast on August 17 based on a recommendation at a local hotel. Breakfast must be popular as there were at least 12 wait staff at the ready. The restaurant had just opened so the service was fast. Their menu has some unique offerings. Our meals included crab omelet and a traditional egg and toast breakfasts. All was tasty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 NEW

I went for brunch with friends before touring around Annapolis and we were all very happy with our food and mimosas. Large portions, tasty biscuits, good service. It's not the seaside feeling you might want when making a trip to the shore, but the food makes it a worth while stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a good breakfast at Miss Shirley's yesterday. Some of the recent reviews had me a little worried but the restaurant lived up to its deserved reputation. My wife's Eggs Benedict arrived piping hot and beautifully plated. My dish, Big Chick Lil' Chick Biscuits & Gravy came out cool. The manager and waitress were on it in a flash,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Visited on July 20th...I got my family up early, drove an hour to get a seat as soon as the doors opened to this highly recommended restaurant...Can I say how upset I was to have everyone in our party complain that their food was tasteless and cold....How does one serve eggs Benedict that looks like a beautiful plastic display and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience at Miss Shirley’s, especially since you went to such lengths to visit us. We regret that you were not satisfied with your meals. We ask guests who have an unpleasant experience to complete a guest survey on the spot and ask... More

White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

had breakfast there on a recommendation from nearby westin hotel...waited 45 minutes for a very poor breakfast with $3.50 a cup coffee,,,dennys is better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you were unhappy with your dining experience. It is our goal to provide delicious dishes and exceptional service, and we regret that you were unsatisfied with you visit. If you choose to dine with us again, please seek out a manager so that we can ensure that your meal is everything... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We went for breakfast and it was absolutely amazing!! I could never have picked a better place to dine. We had such a wonderful experience...and the food??? To Die For! Thanks to their wonderful staff for a unforgettable 10 yr anniversary breakfast! We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We went for breakfast and loved every bite! I had the fried green tomatoes and my husband had a sandwich with tomatoes, crab meat, sausage and a few other delicious things. All very, very good, but the BEST part was the Bloody Mary. I wish I could have one every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and our signature Spicy Shirley - You can have one everyday, we are open 7 days a week! ;) Hope to see you again soon! More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I never knew about this place when I lived locally but am glad I found it now that I'm in town on business. The entire menu looks awesome and lunch didn't disappoint. I had the club sandwich with bacon, soft shelled crab, and shrimp salad and it ranks in the top 5 best sandwiches I've ever eaten. Unique flavor combos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to be a new favorite of yours, and so pleased you loved your Surfin' the Bay Club! Hope you can visit us again soon! More

Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went for Breakfast with a friend and spent $50 including tip with no alcohol. Only time spent that much for two people for breakfast was at Ritz Carlton. Yes, the food receives high marks for attempted creativity, i.e., stone ground grits with bacon or an omelet of Blackened shrimp, andouille sausage, tomatoes & cheddar cheese, dusted with cajun spice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you received excellent service, but disappointed that you were unhappy with your meal. If you choose to dine with us again, please seek out a manager so that we can ensure that your dish is everything you expected. Miss Shirley’s Café is always looking to grow and improve, so thank you... More

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Shirley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing