We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Park Place, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-5171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 308 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    66
    15
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

Everything was Awesome it was me & my husband first time, our kids had told us about how the good the ambiance & our waiter Randy was very good and kept checking on us with a pleasant personality GOD BLESS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onancock, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had heard a lot about this place and finally got to try it. Had to wait 45 minutes for a table and it was worth it. The special drinks are just that . . . very special -- especially the garnishes. I had the bloody Mary and it basically had a salad strung out across the top of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Our cousin told us that we must have breakfast here on him so we did. He warned us that the prices are high but the food is really good. His exact words were "Shoot! I never thought I'd spend over 50 bucks on breakfast. Whatever you do don't order any drinks. Get water with lemon. " My Wife followed his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were disappointed with the menu offerings, the food we ordered, the waiter (snotty attitude), and the prices. Except for my pancakes the portions did not seem generous. My husband said the coffee wasn't even very good. It's not our kind of place - I don't want to smell seafood at 9 am and I don't need a waiter suggesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were unhappy with your dining experience. If you choose to dine with us again, please seek out a manager so that we can ensure that your meal is everything you expected. Miss Shirley’s Café is always looking to grow and improve, so thank you for your review. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I just went to Miss Shirley's and had a horrible experience for the first time ever. Our waitress was rude and seem uninterested along with the lady who served our plates to us. Everytime we placed our order, she would cut me off without letting me finish my order, and rarely came to our table. We waited for forever to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear about your past dining experience with us. At Miss Shirley’s Café, our goal is to provide our guests with delectable dishes, complimented by professional service. We regret that you did not receive the seller service we are known for, and had an unsatisfactory experience. I have notified the General Manager of our Annapolis location about... More 

Centreville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Don't know about you, but I love breakfast/brunch - even boring breakfast/brunch. But if you want to try a breakfast place that has all the standards PLUS all sorts of new combinations, Miss Shirley's in Annapolis is THE place. I've dined at the one in Baltimore and it's also excellent. The only thing as good as the food - is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you so much for your review! Our goal at Miss Shirley's is to provide our guests with delectable dishes, complimented by professional service, as well as clean, comfortable and well-maintained premises. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all three. Can't wait to serve you again soon! More 

Annapolis
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Pretty darn good food. You can tell people like it by the crowds, especially on the weekends. I feel it's expensive for a breakfast place...spent $70 for two with the tip. One Bloody each, one starter, two entree's. Seemed high to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bordentown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

While traveling away from home, the first thing you ask yourself is where are we going to eat…….We found Miss Shirley's Cafe to be a wonderful breakfast place. They do serve lunch, I'm not sure about dinner. Visit the web site at Missshirley's.com The serve was good. They don't take reservations, the wait was not that bad. We enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

It's been awhile since somebody told me I had to go to a breakfast/lunch place, but my realtor told me we had to go so go we did. We had the chicken and waffles, some pancakes, french toast, something with eggs, everything we got was amazing, all unique in delivery and taste. Many places always try to zest up breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Miss Shirley's has a great selection for breakfast, We enjoyed pimento/pepper biscuits, salmon cake(excellent) and carrot cake oatmeal also excellent. Crowded and a 20 minute wait late on Saturday morning, but worth the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Shirley's

Address: 1 Park Place, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number: (410) 268-5171
Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Annapolis
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Monday 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miss Shirley's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?