We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Shirley's

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1 Park Place, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-5171
Website
Today
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 234 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 128
    Excellent
  • 67
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Hour wait for breakfast on Sunday.

I don't understand why with hotels literally 2mins away they can't take reservations so you don't have to stand in a crowded entry for over an hour with people coming and going. Really annoying. I don't care if the eggs are solid gold, I wouldn't wait that long. We left.

2 of 5 starsReviewed February 23, 2015
karenbearcountry
,
glenwood, nj
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
glenwood, nj
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I don't understand why with hotels literally 2mins away they can't take reservations so you don't have to stand in a crowded entry for over an hour with people coming and going. Really annoying. I don't care if the eggs are solid gold, I wouldn't wait that long. We left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I visited this restaurant on Valentine's Day which was probably a poor choice. It was incredibly busy and the wait was long. Regardless, I had seen the menu and was interested in giving this place a whirl. While I waited, I ordered a few drinks at the standing bar. I had two original drinks recommended by another couple standing at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This place is famous and worth the weight (play on words) because the helpings are so big you going to put on a few pounds. Amazing food come hungry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I have heard alot about this place in different locations and always wanted to try one. There was about a 30 minute expected wait but I just figured this was a sign of how good it would be....wrong. I ordered the 3 breakfast sliders which turned out to be primarily a scrambled tasteless egg with just a very little topping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Everything was Awesome it was me & my husband first time, our kids had told us about how the good the ambiance & our waiter Randy was very good and kept checking on us with a pleasant personality GOD BLESS.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onancock, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had heard a lot about this place and finally got to try it. Had to wait 45 minutes for a table and it was worth it. The special drinks are just that . . . very special -- especially the garnishes. I had the bloody Mary and it basically had a salad strung out across the top of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Our cousin told us that we must have breakfast here on him so we did. He warned us that the prices are high but the food is really good. His exact words were "Shoot! I never thought I'd spend over 50 bucks on breakfast. Whatever you do don't order any drinks. Get water with lemon. " My Wife followed his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were disappointed with the menu offerings, the food we ordered, the waiter (snotty attitude), and the prices. Except for my pancakes the portions did not seem generous. My husband said the coffee wasn't even very good. It's not our kind of place - I don't want to smell seafood at 9 am and I don't need a waiter suggesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were unhappy with your dining experience. If you choose to dine with us again, please seek out a manager so that we can ensure that your meal is everything you expected. Miss Shirley’s Café is always looking to grow and improve, so thank you for your review. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I just went to Miss Shirley's and had a horrible experience for the first time ever. Our waitress was rude and seem uninterested along with the lady who served our plates to us. Everytime we placed our order, she would cut me off without letting me finish my order, and rarely came to our table. We waited for forever to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear about your past dining experience with us. At Miss Shirley’s Café, our goal is to provide our guests with delectable dishes, complimented by professional service. We regret that you did not receive the seller service we are known for, and had an unsatisfactory experience. I have notified the General Manager of our Annapolis location about... More 

Centreville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Don't know about you, but I love breakfast/brunch - even boring breakfast/brunch. But if you want to try a breakfast place that has all the standards PLUS all sorts of new combinations, Miss Shirley's in Annapolis is THE place. I've dined at the one in Baltimore and it's also excellent. The only thing as good as the food - is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you so much for your review! Our goal at Miss Shirley's is to provide our guests with delectable dishes, complimented by professional service, as well as clean, comfortable and well-maintained premises. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all three. Can't wait to serve you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1 Park Place, Annapolis, MD 21401
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Annapolis
  • Phone Number: (410) 268-5171

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miss Shirley's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?