We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,462 Santiago Restaurants

Dublin an Irish pub

in patio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile
Improve this listing
Ranked #307 of 1,462 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night

Hotels travelers are raving about...

Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    66
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

I live in this area, and have twice made the mistake of walking in to this place. Both times had to get up and go to the bar to get a drink, for which I had to pay the bar-tender, and then spent 20 minutes or so waving futilely at passing wait-staff. Even after being acknowledged, I have yet to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear Gavin; Thank you for your comment here at the TripAdvisor community. the advice and criticism you have given us will sure be taken into account, and informed to the highest authorities here at our restaurant. Rest assure we will deal with any and all matters needed, and the quality of our service and food will continue to improve. Warm... More

Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited Dublin Bar 3 times during this stay in Santiago, all for World Cup matches. On last visit hesitated about reviewing as time before was forgotten for a while & on last one got brought wrong beer. Then as match went into overtime decided coffee was better bet but they refused which seemed most odd. Then today at different bar,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. Your reviews are always a great reason to keep on going on and striving to get better day by day. Rest assure we have been warned by local authorities on such matters as Credit Card cloning, and we have taken all and every necessary measures to ensure our... More

Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

They warned us that service would be slow because Brasil was playing in the World Cup and the place was packed. The staff were friendly. Didn't matter because we were there to see the game. The fish and chips were great. Beautifully presented and very light. I thought they would be battered but instead they were pan-fried or grilled and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. Your comments and good reviews are always a great reason to keep on going on and striving to get better day by day. Warm Regards, PR Management More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I was there with my boyfriend to see a brazil's world cup game. The bar was crowded because of it. We had a bad experience. Service was poor, the waiter forgot all we asked for all the time. Food is expensive for what you get. Dirty bathroom. Bad and cold food. They charge regular price for a tiny soda. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear Deborah; Thank you for your comment here at the TripAdvisor community. the advice and criticism you have given us will sure be taken into account, and informed to the highest authorities here at our restaurant. Rest assure we will deal with any and all matters needed, and the quality of our service and food will continue to improve. Warm... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went to the Dublin Pub on St Patrick's Day, hoping for a pint of Guinness to finish off the evening. The pub was filled with people in green hats and scarves, but they had NO Guinness. And there was no place to sit; the pub was packed to the rafters with people pretending to be Irish for the evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear Gregory; Thank you for the comment given to our restaurant through this platform. We deeply appreciate the time and effort you have put on your review, and we are proud of having been able to please you on your time with us. We also deeply regret the situation about Guinness you mention. As you very well stated, we were... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Our server was great. He tried his best to speak English and help us with the menu. We had beers which were great (one was his recommendation). We both ordered hamburgers with fries. The meat was a little pink which in my book not good for a hamburger but huge patty. Tasted fine. Fries were mediocre. To do it over?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear Barbara; Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. We hope you to see you soon around here, and we’ll be waiting as attentive as always. We also appreciate the advice given to us, specifically about the pinkish hue on our patties, and measures have been taken to ensure we give out a better presentation. Warm Regards,... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This place utterly sucks! Just walked out after 1st time trying to get drinks without food...no joy, useless staff!!! 2nd time thought we would order food so ordered beers with a sandwich......waitress hopeless! Waited 40 minutes for sandwich...2 others customers....she paraded a new outfit, greeted passers by but made NO effort to serve us or check on our food...after nearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dublin an Irish pub, responded to this review

Dear Rosie Thank you for your comment here at the TripAdvisor community. the advice and criticism you have given us will sure be taken into account, and informed to the highest management here at our restaurant. Rest assure we will deal with any and all matters needed, and the quality of our service and food will continue to improve. Warm... More

Nottingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

As mentioned in a few other reviews this place would serve us drinks unless we ordered food. This was the law apparently but one which is being flaunted in plenty of other bars. Anyway, we didn't want food so we left but a bit of a fiasco which was a shame because the selection of drinks looked good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I won't be long... I went there with 8 friends and overall it was a disaster. Food was disappointing... VERY slow service, cold dishes and 3 of us had stomach pains after eating pizzas. Not really what you want for a friday night in Bellavista. They really need to start caring about the customers... However I doubt they will as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've been to Dublin bar (a misnomer - it has as much connection to an Irish pub as McDonalds does to traditional Ethiopian cuisine) a few times, and have endured their stupid "you have to eat/have to have a table" to get a drink rule. Nevertheless, I decided to go there to watch England play, thinking that they have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Dublin an Irish pub also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Dublin an Irish pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin an Irish pub

Address: in patio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile
Location: South America  >  Chile  >  Santiago Metropolitan Region  >  Santiago
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Things to do Nearby