We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Octapas

Blk D, #01-08 Clarke Quay | River Valley Road, Singapore 179023, Singapore
+6568372938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,199 of 7,193 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Octapas Spanish Tapas Bar is a cool and sexy hotspot to hit Clarke Quay. Launched on 8 August 2010, guests can expect to experience all things Spanish including a myriad of hot and cold tapas, traditional chilled Sangria, Paellas and more. This authentic experience is topped off with live entertainment and energetic service from staff dressed in seductive black and red, complete with flowers in their hair and a welcoming smile.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    10
    32
    26
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice location but that's the only good thing. Staff is ok, just doing their job. Dishes are very small and super overpriced!! Totally a TOURIST TRAP: payed $70 for 3 small tapas and 2 drinks during happy hour(!!)... Guess what, we had a good kebap just around the corner to fill our empty stomaches:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Location is greate in Clarke Quay nice sitting outside. Food was just okay, nothing espectacular there are better places for tapas. But a place to have a great srink in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We ate here one night because we needed to quickly grab something before we went to the Night Safari. The food was very expensive and whilst it was nice, it was nothing special. We paid about $120 for 5 tapas dishes and three drinks. We did go during happy hour so drinks were half price. The restaurant is located on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Enjoyed the food and the beer but was pretty expensive for what we had. Still we had a great view and good service so overall was good. Toilets are a long way from the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Right on Clarke Quay it is, like many of the other places, a good option to sit outside, have a drink, and people watch. And I would stop there. Foolishly, I went on to the food. Everything was over salted and over sauced as if trying to cover the food up. Octopus and shrimp were both overcooked. Just overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore River, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a good venue for just chilling out and the band are very good. The seating spacing is nicely arranged and you feel crowded. Its located by the Singapore River and there is lots to do and see there. I highly recommend this venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Given that Clarke Quay seems to close down at the weekends I was really pleased to find this nice restaurant open. The service was on the slow side and the restaurant quiet. I had an excellent paella and the restaurant added extra prawns for me at SDG10.00. Good value bottle of white wine and enjoyed sitting outside over looking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We went there yesterday for dinner with my girlfriend for our first night out in singapour . We've got a table of 2 in the smoking area , really nice view of Clark quay but unfortunately that was the only highlight of our evening . We wait for 15 minutes before the waiter ask for drinks or appetiser . By... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fransisca W, Marketing Communication Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Hi Mickael, Thank you for taking your time to write us your review. First of all, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had a few of nights ago at Octapas. We will take note of the remarks that you have made and pass on the feedback to our service team. At Octapas, we are set... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our 3rd time at the restaurant during the last year. The menu seems to have changed for the worse and 3 out of 4 dishes (chorizo, beef/chicker skewer, squid) were hugely overcooked resulting in rubbery seafood, chicken and touch meat. The usual price for beers in Singapore is $7-8 while this tourist trap charges $15. The selection of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Marketing Communication Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing your feedback to us. We sincerely apologize that you had unpleasant experience on your last visit to Octapas. Your feedback is very valuable to us for us to improve our service and food delivery. Best Regards, Octapas Management. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Tried a few drinks a paella and garlic bread to share for 2. Drinks ok. Garlic bread average as was the paella. Better luck next time. Should have taken my phone and checked on trip advisor as it's normally very accurate and fair

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Marketing Communication Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Dear Hatherleigh, Thank you for writing your feedback to us. Your feedback is very valuable to us for us to improve our service and food delivery. Best Regards, Octapas Management. More

Travelers who viewed Octapas also viewed

 

Been to Octapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Octapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing