We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blk D, #01-08 Clarke Quay | River Valley Road, Singapore 179023, Singapore
+6568372938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,674 of 7,544 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Octapas Spanish Tapas Bar is a cool and sexy hotspot to hit Clarke Quay. Launched on 8 August 2010, guests can expect to experience all things Spanish including a myriad of hot and cold tapas, traditional chilled Sangria, Paellas and more. This authentic experience is topped off with live entertainment and energetic service from staff dressed in seductive black and red, complete with flowers in their hair and a welcoming smile.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    45
    41
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

Visited with a colleague whilst in Singapore for business. We ate in the riverside section of the restaurant. The food is tapas-style, but nothing too adventurous. There was nothing wrong with any of the dishes, but nothing really stood out on the menu as being a must-have. Service was alright. I'm not sure that I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Good view besides the back waters Bay area. The servers can be a little more interactive & friendly but cant blame them. I might have ordered an extra dish which i did not want but they took care of it without much fuss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westlake, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

This restaurant ha both indoor and riverside dining. It is a nice venue with a relatively concise menu focusing on seafood and appetizers. Service was fairly inattentive which we shared with the manager who promised to address that with the staff. The Pallela main course was rather bland and overpriced for the amount of seafood in included. The appetizers were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Ill keep this short and sweet. If you're looking for something nice to eat, stay away from this place! The food here is mediocre at best as far as spanish tapas goes. However, its a decent place for drinks if you take in the view, and if youre looking for slightly more elaborate bar snacks then perhaps this place may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This place seems to rely heavily on tourists and therefore offers nothing special at all. Profit margin on dishes is high and the quality is quite frankly well below average. I visited Singapore on business and had a table for one as I'd arrived an hour prior. They could not have been less keen to accommodate me and the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We had tapas for dinner at this trendy, somewhat overpriced riverfront restuarant. The food and service were decent. The live music was mediocre and made conversation difficult.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We ended up in this tapas bar accidently, as it suddenly started to pour outside. Both indoor and outdoor seating. Service was swift. They have a live band, only starts playing late in the evening. Everything we ordered tasted delicious.( creamy mushrooms, garlic bread, sauteed garlic shrimps, lamb shoulder). Good cava by the glass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Dear Obsessedbytravelling, Thank you for dropping by Octapas, and thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Happy Holidays! Best Regards, Octapas Management More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Sorry..but very disappointing. Looked good from afar and set up good on river with nice views of Clarke Quay but good points end there. Octopus was rubbery, dry and no taste and paella inedible. Seafood all seemed like was frozen and heated up....maybe that's why it takes 30 min for the paella. Service slow and dismissive. I don't like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Dear Perthithes479, Greetings from Octapas, First of all on behalf of Octapas Management, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had the other day. We also would like to thank you for taking your time to write us your genuine feedback. We would take note of your remarks on food and service that you have mentioned... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was our second try at a spanish restaurant in Singapore. We ordered the Roasted Lamb Shoulder & Mashed Potato and Mariscos paella (mixture of mussel, squid, shrimp, fish). The roasted lamb was okay; quite a small portion for the price and kinda hard. The paella was too oily and the after effects of this version of the paella stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Dear Travelthrulife82, Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback about Octapas. We would take note of the remarks that you have made about the Roasted Lamb Shoulder and Paella and pass it on our kitchen department. We sincerely thankful for your genuine feedback as it would help Octapas to improve food quality over the time. Live music... More 

Monterrey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We had the beef with garlic and it was tasty. Emmental cheese was also good and other caramel iced onion tapas. Had an apple juice and it was surprisingly good. A little bit pricey for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Octapas also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Octapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octapas

Address: Blk D, #01-08 Clarke Quay | River Valley Road, Singapore 179023, Singapore
Phone Number: +6568372938
Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore
Average Prices: USD 0 - 30
Cuisine: Spanish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Octapas staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?