We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blk D, #01-08 Clarke Quay | River Valley Road, Singapore 179023, Singapore
+6568372938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,405 of 7,378 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Octapas Spanish Tapas Bar is a cool and sexy hotspot to hit Clarke Quay. Launched on 8 August 2010, guests can expect to experience all things Spanish including a myriad of hot and cold tapas, traditional chilled Sangria, Paellas and more. This authentic experience is topped off with live entertainment and energetic service from staff dressed in seductive black and red, complete with flowers in their hair and a welcoming smile.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    43
    38
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was our second try at a spanish restaurant in Singapore. We ordered the Roasted Lamb Shoulder & Mashed Potato and Mariscos paella (mixture of mussel, squid, shrimp, fish). The roasted lamb was okay; quite a small portion for the price and kinda hard. The paella was too oily and the after effects of this version of the paella stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Dear Travelthrulife82, Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback about Octapas. We would take note of the remarks that you have made about the Roasted Lamb Shoulder and Paella and pass it on our kitchen department. We sincerely thankful for your genuine feedback as it would help Octapas to improve food quality over the time. Live music... More 

Monterrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We had the beef with garlic and it was tasty. Emmental cheese was also good and other caramel iced onion tapas. Had an apple juice and it was surprisingly good. A little bit pricey for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

For starters it wasn't my choice to come here, we in Singapore and we going to a Spanish restaurant, what is this group thinking of. (This was going to be a similar theme to our group holiday, i.e. Hanoi, KFC). Sorry, this was the worst restaurant I've been to for a while, the main food wasn't tasty, how i didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Dear Topdoghoward, Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback about Octapas. First of all on behalf of Octapas we would like to apologize that you and your group had an unpleasant experience on your last visit. Looking at the feedback that was writen by another Trip Advisor guest, Youngmale 1967 was another guest from your group as... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

For starters it wasn't my choice to come here, we in Singapore and we going to a Spanish restaurant (This was going to be a similar theme to our group holiday, i.e. Hanoi, KFC). Sorry, this was the worst restaurant I've been to for awhile, the main food wasn't tasty, how i didn't get poisoning i don't know. Paella was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stopped off here for some food after exploring Clarke Quay. We were lucky enough to get a table outside though wasn't next to the quay as it was really busy. I'm vegetarian and there was plenty on offer for me. The service was quick and the portions were large! We opted for 3 portions each which was way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I'm not Spanish and going by the 'tapas' I'd wager no one on this kitchen is either. We had some pretty poor attempts at tapas. The cheese croquettes were bland, the iberico ham croquettes had a weird texture, the chorizo and potato was not even close to how this dish should be done but it was ok. The iberico ham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Hi Redaussie8, Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback. First of all, we would like to apologize the unpleasant experience that you had during your visit at Octapas. We will take note of your remarks about food and pass it along our kitchen department. We sincerely thank you for your feedback as it is very valuable... More 

Yallourn North, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

I first tried Octapas last year when I went to Singapore for the first time and it was beautiful ! Best tapas I've had! I just recently went to Singapore for the second time and insisted my friends should try it. Again, it was delicious ! The cream chicken was a favourite of mine as well as the lamb! If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Hi Mariah, Greetings from Octapas! Thank you taking your time to write us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had come back to Octapas on your trips to Singapore and that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Singapore! Have a great week ahead. Best... More 

mumbai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

We sat inside . The place was a bit dark and they had only one waiter who was handling our order and the bar at the same time. Luckily only two tables were occupied so he could manage. Service was quick and the staff told us ahead that the paella we ordered would take 20 minutes. The starters were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I wish that staff wouldn't assume that I'm an 'Ang Mo Tourist' just because I have a white face which then excuses their bad service. I've lived in Singapore for 4 years and this is probably the worst service I've experienced to date. The waiter seemed to be totally disinterested in his job to the point of forgetting to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fransisca W, Brand Marketing Manager at Octapas, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback. First of all, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had at Octapas. We will take note of the remarks that you have made about the waiter, the girl who brought the bill and the food and send your feedback to the service... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We had dinner in this Clark Quay riverside place and tried their tapas and paella... Ambiance and staff were quite ok but the food was not as good as we were expecting... Better luck next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Octapas also viewed

 

Been to Octapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octapas

Address: Blk D, #01-08 Clarke Quay | River Valley Road, Singapore 179023, Singapore
Phone Number: +6568372938
Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore
Average Prices: USD 0 - 30
Cuisine: Spanish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Octapas staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?