We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
254714606724
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 525 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 159
    Excellent
  • 271
    Very good
  • 68
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Fantastic Restaurant

One of the best restaurants in Nairobi I would recommend for breakfast/ brunch. And also.. Their DOUBLE ESPRESSO Milkshake is the best milkshake you'll ever have

4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 days ago
Patrick O
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Nairobi I would recommend for breakfast/ brunch. And also.. Their DOUBLE ESPRESSO Milkshake is the best milkshake you'll ever have

Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 3 weeks in Kenya, arriving and departing from Nairobi. I looked forward to visiting different Java houses on arrival, MORE so on the last days of departure! My jalapeno cheeseburger before going to the airport for departure was THE BEST!

Helpful?
Thank oldtoughnut
Naivasha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every time I try yet again something from java I am disappointed. The pastries always taste stale and the food doesnt taste fresh or wholesome

Helpful?
Thank Sanctuaryfarmkenya
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had lunch there which was good taste. Friendly staff and fast service. Good coffee as well. Seating atmosphere is pleasant with nice decor and lighting.

Helpful?
Thank mahmoud s
JavaHouseTeam, Manager at Java coffee house, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us, we're glad you had a good experience and hope to see you again soon. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a nice surprise to find this coffee house in Nairobi. The second floor is open and gives a nice view of the street. The coffee was very good and the muffins that we had was big enough for a lunch. The atmosphere was laid back with a mixture of tourist and business people. It can get a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouwJohn
JavaHouseTeam, Manager at Java coffee house, responded to this review

We're glad you discovered us! Thanks for reviewing our branch, we really appreciate your feedback. More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated just on the edge of the Central Business District fronting Koinange Street,this branch of the successful Java Coffee House restaurants is a great stop on a Sunday morning. The laid back ambience,brisk yet unobtrusive service, is just what one needs .The complimentary newspaper is also a nice touch! I has the mushroom, & basil omellet with potato wedges which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moses M
JavaHouseTeam, Manager at Java coffee house, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we're glad you enjoyed the food and service and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to dinner with my fiance yesterday at capital center java after our meal I paid by cash I forgot my wallet which had my important documents and money today morning at seven I went back to search for my wallet they handled me in a very rude and unprofessional manner the manager first even have the courtesy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albato M
JavaHouseTeam, Manager at Java coffee house, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear of your experience. The treatment you were given is unacceptable and we would like to follow up directly with you. Please send us your telephone number - we can be reached at digital@javahouseafrica.com or via our Facebook and Twitter pages. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,047 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 799 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Java House Coffee Chain is a nice chain that serves up coffee, tea juices, light meals & snacks, etc. Recently visited the Java House and had a wonderful ginger & lemon drink with a wonderful slice of carrot cake. Excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Ibadanboy
JavaHouseTeam, Owner at Java coffee house, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your support and we're glad you enjoyed our food and beverages. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whether its for a meeting or simply a meal, Java offers both of these worlds. Lovely cooperation between staff and customers. Fast service delivery and the food. Personally I would rate it highly for the coffee as the name suggests and well, the lemonade. All in all I like how it's reserved. Java coffee house, awesome.

Helpful?
Thank John N
JavaHouseTeam, Manager at Java coffee house, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting, and for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely ambience as always, great locations- Java Junction. Clean, fast service. Our meal came in good time was hot. I had pork chops, chips and fruit salad. My chips were reheated/refried which dampened it for me, pork was nice but a lacked the peppery flavour of days past. My friend did really enjoy her chicken breast. I have had great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilo13

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: 254714606724

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Java coffee house and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Java coffee house staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?