We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naked Pizza

Certificate of Excellence
$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Westlands: Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Mombasa Road: Parkside Towers (Airtel / Tile & Carpet), Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 101 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great Service

The delivery is always spot on and staff friendly. The star rating is for their efficiency which I highly appreciate. The pizzas taste good when served hot; however, taste becomes a bit bland once it cools. The dough is not my favorite - would be nice if they had the option of white dough for... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 19, 2014
St123454321
,
Nairobi, Kenya
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The delivery is always spot on and staff friendly. The star rating is for their efficiency which I highly appreciate. The pizzas taste good when served hot; however, taste becomes a bit bland once it cools. The dough is not my favorite - would be nice if they had the option of white dough for those who aren't health conscious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear St123454321, Thanks for being a regular customer, and for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear that our staff and efficient service impress you. You're right - the dough can be an acquired taste for some... so we are working on a white dough that isn't so bad for you - stay tuned for more news... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the frustrations of living in Nairobi is the absolutely TERRIBLE delivery services. Waited over 3 hours for a Pizza Inn delivery. Waited for a KFC delivery that NEVER came (although they did put it right the next day) Naked Pizza are the exception. I order on line and it's usually at my house in 30-40 minutes and hot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear pumbavu, First of all, thanks for getting Naked*! ;-) Second, you are absolutely right - delivery in Nairobi is terrible - that's why we started Naked Pizza! We can't comment on how or why the others do things the way we do, but we can confirm that getting you Naked* hot, fresh & fast is how we like to... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you're craving good pizza in Nairobi, Naked Pizza does not disappoint! Crisp crusts, fresh toppings, and service with a smile! We’re so glad Naked Pizza is here, and very pleased they are extending their delivery area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Bucketlisteers202, Thanks for getting Naked* - and for taking the time to review us! We do our best to go above and beyond the norm in Nairobi - so I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your fresh pizzas, and that they were delivered with a smile. My team and I are very much looking forward to getting... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just ordered my first Naked Pizza 40 minutes ago and the taste awakens my taste buds.It was fresh,hot and so yummy.Omnivore is my first..i can't wait to create my own..Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Violet K, We can't believe you've been missing it either - but we are glad that you found us and that we're getting you Naked*! ;-) We're glad that we awakened your taste buds, and that the pizzas got to you hot, fresh & fast. Get Naked* again soon your own way by creating your own - you know... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ordered a half superbiotic / half sonoran pizza. It was delicious! I liked the taste of the crust, though it was nothing too special, I don't care all that much about the probiotics and special grains they use (and market). The medium was 850ksh and they charge 100ksh for delivery. Delivery was fast - under 30 minutes even though I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Annie X, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you enjoyed getting naked with a half-n-half, and that the pizza got to you in under 30 minutes. I am sorry that our size disappointed you: our small is 23cm / 9in, our medium 28cm / 11in, and our large 33cm / 13in, which is... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I went to the Naked Pizza for lunch with wife and kids. The place seems more focused on takeaways or delivery but there are a couple of tables and some bar style seating’s to dine in. I like the possibility to choose each topping separately, but I would also suggest expanding the selection of ready-made combos so as to provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear vitt71, Thanks for visiting Naked Pizza with your family. You're right - our main focus is delivery & takeaway, but we are also delighted to welcome diners to our store. At present we offer 11 favourites - more than anyone else in this market (the average is about eight), two of which were recently added. However, consumers in this... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
193 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We ordered 2 pizzas for delivery and their service, if I may say is quick & excellent. As much as we love the concept of having a whole grain pizza base as we are health enthusiasts, the pizzas themselves were very bland indeed. The sauce could be seasoned up a bit as could the toppings. A pity as it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Smalock, Thanks for giving us a try and ordering Naked Pizza for delivery. I'm glad to hear that the pizza got to you quick and the customer service was excellent. However, I am very sad to hear that the pizzas you had were bland. That definitely isn't our norm or our standard, and I am sorry that we let... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've never tasted pizza so well made.The outdoor seating also makes this place stand out.Ever since i discovered naked pizza,i love enjoying my pizza with coke on a saturday afternoon enjoying the breeze outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Blacktraveller, Thanks for getting Naked* at our store. We're glad that you enjoyed the outdoor seating, and more importantly, that you've never had a pizza so well made. We're glad we could impress, and look forward to welcoming you back on a Saturday so that you can enjoy your *Pizza and Coke out on our terrace! Sincerely, Ritesh Doshi... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

gosh, this pizzas are bland. I appreciate the concept but the pizzas were lacking seasoning and i tried about 7 of them. Its not for me but i think its one of those polarizing places, you either like it or you don't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Kerubo, Thanks for taking the time to try seven of our pizzas and reviewing us. You're right - satisfaction is subjective - so I'm sorry that we failed to impress you on the occasions your tried our pizza. Just to share some pizza-making background with you, many pizzas and sauces (especially in Nairobi) have sugar, eggs and/or other freaky... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

So healthy pizza is a new and lovely thing I tried out once and I absolutely loved it. I live around westlands area and pass by naked pizza daily. It peaked my interest and decided to order online and chose the large sonoran. Size is sparingly good, flavour is awesome and price is quite fair. I paid right after ordering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Lizy_Njeri, Thanks for taking the time to review Naked Pizza - it means a lot! I'm glad to hear that we are neighbours in Westlands and that we managed to peak your interest and entice you to give us a try. If you liked the sonoran, try our smokehouse: bbq sauce, chicken & red onion! We are looking forward... More 

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Westlands: Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Mombasa Road: Parkside Towers (Airtel / Tile & Carpet), Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 707 111888

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 4 - 12
  • Cuisine: Pizza
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Naked Pizza staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?