We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naked Pizza

Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
0707 111 888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 324 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ordered a half superbiotic / half sonoran pizza. It was delicious! I liked the taste of the crust, though it was nothing too special, I don't care all that much about the probiotics and special grains they use (and market). The medium was 850ksh and they charge 100ksh for delivery. Delivery was fast - under 30 minutes even though I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Annie X, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you enjoyed getting naked with a half-n-half, and that the pizza got to you in under 30 minutes. I am sorry that our size disappointed you: our small is 23cm / 9in, our medium 28cm / 11in, and our large 33cm / 13in, which is... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I went to the Naked Pizza for lunch with wife and kids. The place seems more focused on takeaways or delivery but there are a couple of tables and some bar style seating’s to dine in. I like the possibility to choose each topping separately, but I would also suggest expanding the selection of ready-made combos so as to provide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear vitt71, Thanks for visiting Naked Pizza with your family. You're right - our main focus is delivery & takeaway, but we are also delighted to welcome diners to our store. At present we offer 11 favourites - more than anyone else in this market (the average is about eight), two of which were recently added. However, consumers in this... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We ordered 2 pizzas for delivery and their service, if I may say is quick & excellent. As much as we love the concept of having a whole grain pizza base as we are health enthusiasts, the pizzas themselves were very bland indeed. The sauce could be seasoned up a bit as could the toppings. A pity as it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Smalock, Thanks for giving us a try and ordering Naked Pizza for delivery. I'm glad to hear that the pizza got to you quick and the customer service was excellent. However, I am very sad to hear that the pizzas you had were bland. That definitely isn't our norm or our standard, and I am sorry that we let... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've never tasted pizza so well made.The outdoor seating also makes this place stand out.Ever since i discovered naked pizza,i love enjoying my pizza with coke on a saturday afternoon enjoying the breeze outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Blacktraveller, Thanks for getting Naked* at our store. We're glad that you enjoyed the outdoor seating, and more importantly, that you've never had a pizza so well made. We're glad we could impress, and look forward to welcoming you back on a Saturday so that you can enjoy your *Pizza and Coke out on our terrace! Sincerely, Ritesh Doshi... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

gosh, this pizzas are bland. I appreciate the concept but the pizzas were lacking seasoning and i tried about 7 of them. Its not for me but i think its one of those polarizing places, you either like it or you don't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Kerubo, Thanks for taking the time to try seven of our pizzas and reviewing us. You're right - satisfaction is subjective - so I'm sorry that we failed to impress you on the occasions your tried our pizza. Just to share some pizza-making background with you, many pizzas and sauces (especially in Nairobi) have sugar, eggs and/or other freaky... More

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

So healthy pizza is a new and lovely thing I tried out once and I absolutely loved it. I live around westlands area and pass by naked pizza daily. It peaked my interest and decided to order online and chose the large sonoran. Size is sparingly good, flavour is awesome and price is quite fair. I paid right after ordering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Lizy_Njeri, Thanks for taking the time to review Naked Pizza - it means a lot! I'm glad to hear that we are neighbours in Westlands and that we managed to peak your interest and entice you to give us a try. If you liked the sonoran, try our smokehouse: bbq sauce, chicken & red onion! We are looking forward... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

There is no doubt naked pizza is good at delivery - I asked for a specific time and it came as promised. The pizza itself, though, did not blow my mind - I know the base is healthy but for me it lacked flavour. Ingredients were very fresh though - good to see fresh rather than canned mushrooms which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, Thanks for ordering from us and giving us a try. I'm glad to hear that we got the delivery right, but I am sorry that you felt that our base lacked flavour. Our base is made of ten oats & grains, and usually has a little more texture and crunch than a traditional white pizza base -... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The only pizza we eat in Nairobi. We look forward to it all week. One time it took 11 minutes to get to it. You could almost imagine the thumbprint still visible where it was lifted to be taken out of the oven. Our kids love it, we love it. Sometimes I feel like the doorbell is ringing before Ive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Mbvanwees, First of all, thanks for getting Naked* on such a regular basis! I'm really glad to hear that both the kids and the parents like it. There's nothing like a "thumbs-up" from the kids and backed-up by the parents; we really couldn't ask for more. We're also really pleased to hear that you look forward to our pizza... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Naked Pizza is an obviously healthier version of pizza. It's not greasy, the ingredients are fresh and the tomato sauce is amazing. I had a pizza with chicken, pineapple, tomato, and turkey ham. While I don't really see many tomato on the pizza everything tasted great. Tip for creating your own pizza: choose one of the existing pizzas and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear Tiffani C, I'm glad to hear that our pizza gets there hot & fresh - as it should - and that it is refreshing. I'm also pleased to hear that you think out tomato sauce is amazing, and I will definitely look at why your pizza didn't have more tomatoes - because there should be enough of them! We... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have become frequent customers of their delivery and were quite happy to find a pizza place in Nairobi with quality, healthier ingredients and a pizza not drenched in grease. With that being said, they do tend to sacrifice the needed baking time for quick delivery service. We have gotten a pizza a few times which was quite undercooked. PLEASE-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review

Dear JessLin915, Thank you for being regular customers and for getting Naked* regularly. I also appreciated the candid feedback on some of your pizzas being undercooked. I am truly sorry about that, as that should not be happening, and have asked our production manager and quality control team to look into it. If you would be kind enough to send... More

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing