We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Seafood & Grill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Abc Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations,...
Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 268 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 118
    Excellent
  • 100
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A good summer catch

It's been about 4 years, since I visited this restaurant and it was good to see that it's as good as ever. We had dinner with friends and everyone was very happy with the meals they ordered. The cocktails are pricey (verging on the outrageous), but the food is good value even if expensive, but you... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 5, 2015
theinspectorishere
,
Nairobi, Kenya
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we had to complain about the batter they use on the seafood. At a previous visit it was their octopus starters that were just horrendous. 2nd time it was their English fish and chips that were doughy and chewy and rubbery. The salmon special was over done and flaky. After the waiterress noticed our plates... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 476pn
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear P N, Firstly, thank you for taking time to write a review. We always look forward to receiving honest feedback from our esteemed patrons - as this provides opportunities to improve our service. Secondly, we sincerely apologise for your poor experience with our food during your last visit and especially that you felt our staff behaved in a racially... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Seven has for years been my favorite restaurant in Nairobi ... both for food quality and service. I was in Nairobi four weeks and was disappointed to find it closed for re-innovation. I tried again two weeks ago, and this time i was disappointed for other reasons. First, re-innovation creates expectations. The only notable different was a minor face-lift to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit C
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Kermit, First, thank you taking time to write a review. We always aim to improve, and your review is a good indicator that we have room for doing so. Secondly, we are very sorry that there was an error with your order. We always strive to provide the best service; we are looking into what happened with your order... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely perfect See food. Close to restauratorów is a carmel club albo worth to visit. Both are a perfect combination for a night at Nairobi.

Helpful?
Thank Pawel H
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Pawel, We appreciate you taking time to write such a positive review. We hope you come by again! Kindest regards, Experience Seven Team More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Very nice starters, which you can also order tapas style. We had oysters and little buns with lobster (tao?), all delicious. Different choices of oyster prep, which I like. Catch of the day was great, pan fried prawns even better. Crossover between cocktail and icecream for dessert, never had this before anywhere else, I loved it! Buzzing place, upbeat music... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarLoes87
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Marloes, Thanks so much for taking time to write such a glowing review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new menu, include Chef Kiran's take on asian bao buns. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kindest regards, Experience Seven Team More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Service is usually very good as staff seems knowledgeable. The food range from top to mid-quality, and the uncertainty together with too hefty prices pulls the rating down. In general this restaurant offers a good menu with good variety. I go here every know and then, I will continue doing so if quality wont go same way as Seven branch... More 

Helpful?
Thank krstfr
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Would you mind letting us know which dishes you thought were 'top' or 'mid-quality'? We always strive to improve, especially as we have just launched a new menu. We look forward to serving you again soon. Kindest regards, Seven Restaurant Management More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

It's been about 4 years, since I visited this restaurant and it was good to see that it's as good as ever. We had dinner with friends and everyone was very happy with the meals they ordered. The cocktails are pricey (verging on the outrageous), but the food is good value even if expensive, but you get what you pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank theinspectorishere
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your honest review. We are pleased to hear that you returned after a long while, and more chuffed that our standards remain as you remember them upon your last visit. We hope it's not another 4 years until your visit. ;-) Kindest regards, Seven Restaurant Management More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

After being a regular at seven I have come to realise it is a hit and miss occasion with this restaurant. On days the food will be simply fantastic and on others it will be tasteless and rubbery, unfortunately today was one of those nights. However our starters were fantastic! I personally tried the pan-seared duck breast and had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank rohanpatel99
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Rohan, We are sorry to hear about your sub-par experience last month. However, we are thankful for your honest feedback, as we have taken it to heart. We do hope you consider visiting us soon, as we have recently refurbished and launched a new menu. We rely on customers like you to provide constructive criticism. It's the only way... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We  went without reservation and were delighted to find places. Weekdays seem pretty light. In keeping with fine dining, the service is top class; warm, attentive and friendly. There is a long list of cocktails and wines and you will not lack choice. And if Najma serves you, she will recommended all the drinks even though she doesn't take any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dotts0908
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We've been to Seven several times, and each time we walk out regretting the choice. The decor is really nice, service is good, and they have a good drinks selection. Only one small issue... The food. Always seems to be a miss! This time we had prawns (sauce too overwhelming), and their stove top steaks and salmon - both really... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddiddo
mssales, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Hello ddiddo, Thank you for taking time last August to write a review about us. We are sorry that you were disappointed. We're writing to let you know that we have recently revamped the menu. When you have a chance, please try us again. We look forward to serving you! Kindest regards, Experience Seven Team More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

We arrived early evening at this restaurant and was surprise to hear they are fully booked. Luckily they had one table available. The seafood was excellent. I enjoyed the lobster starter and Prawns in Garlick. My colleague had a Paella which he really enjoyed. I think this is one of the best seafood restaurants in Nairobi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christo B

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Abc Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 737 776677

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Caribbean, African, Seafood

Description

Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seven Seafood & Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Nairobi, Kenya

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Seafood & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?