We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pasara Cafe

Lonrho Bldg, Standard St, city centre, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
338247
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #177 of 318 restaurants in Nairobi
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Most recent review
- Jun 15, 2014
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    2
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stopped by for lunch the pizza was amazing. The rest of the group had sandwiches and no complaints if your in that area stop by

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Food excellent and really well priced. Good selection on menu and daily specials as well. Local beers and fresh juices, tea etc. Lots of locals in it. Has free wifi as well. Front restaurant is cafe like, formica tables, bench seating. Back room bit more stylised with usual TVs showing football. Dress is very casual. Security guard on door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Its been long but the last i checked their tea was goo, I enjoyed it, oh and their passion juice too, mhhhhhhhh yah that's it for now. But their tea, anytime

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pasara c, General Manager at Pasara Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and comments. Plz drop by more often as perhaps you did so in the past.Anytime is tea time -,kind regards. More

Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I walked into this restaurant with my wife, and found an empty table where we proceeded to sit. One of the waitresses approached us and mentioned curtly that no food could be served in that section and that we should move to another table. This is was interesting since none of us made a request for food and the waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pasara c, General Manager at Pasara Cafe, responded to this review

Hi. First of all my sincere apology to Madam & youself for an inexcuseable short experience at Pasara.I am shocked but, reality presents itself and the challenge. Infact, I have used your review and comments in one of our training sessions visa-a-vie customer care. Your feedback is priceless and one that I would have otherwise never known. I would appreciate... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Something homely about this place, i always hang out here on the cafe side as its quieter and i always enjoy their wall hangings 'boulevard of broken dreams'.Their juice is fresh and most of their baked items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pasara c, General Manager at Pasara Cafe, responded to this review

Hi. My sincere gratitude for your apprecition and comments of Pasara. The series of pictures on "Broken Dreams" are so meaningful and lesson learning. Glad you enjoy them. Next visit check-out the other side depicting Nairobi around the time of WW1. Nostalgia. We sincerely appreciate your patronage. Karibu. More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

An unfortunate experience. Having pointed to and ordered from the break fast menu for eggs and bacon, only the eggs appeared. We then asked for the bacon which came separately and was charged for as an extra. An attempt to clear it up with the waitress was clearly not getting through. The manager at first would not come to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pasara c, General Manager at Pasara Cafe, responded to this review

Hi. My sincere double apology - one for the delay in responding and the other one for the unfortunate breakfast experience at Pasara. We have revamped our menu since then and anticipate that it is now more clearer for both our valued customers and staff to interpret the offerings and pricing. Please be assured that Pasara continues to be "value... More

Travelers who viewed Pasara Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pasara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasara Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing