We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Veranda Italian Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Al Corniche Street | Sheraton Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, Doha 6000, Qatar
(974) - 4485 - 3000
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Good for:
Romance

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 56 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
"AMAZING experience"

Welcoming staff, cheerfull atmosphere, and delicious food.. I was the first visit and won't be the last..

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 13, 2015
TheLordKF
via mobile
Good for:
  • Romance
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Buffet
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Welcoming staff, cheerfull atmosphere, and delicious food.. I was the first visit and won't be the last..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were visiting our Daughter who works in Doha, and chose La Veranda for our last evening's dinner in Doha. We had a reservation for an outside table. We arrived, and were taken to our table, which was at the water edge and the position was truly stunning. We pondered over the menu and ordered our Starters and mains and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

as above - overlooking the Bay, unbeatable in good weather. Last time we went there were tables on the grass next to the water. All changed now after the hotel refurb. We sat on the terrace for Friday brunch. First off they hiked their prices! They bring you about seven anti pasti dishes which were all superb. Only problem is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear gmn23, thank you very much for your review of our la Veranda brunch. I have taken note that you were not too impressed with the brunch aside from the antipasti. We have since your visit changed the brunch offerings and perhaps your husband and you would like to give La Veranda another try - let me know when you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

is it an open bufee and what is the prices of the food there i didnt visit the restraunt before please help me with the details i rate the it only to write the review but i dont is it exellent or no

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, please let me know how we can assist you by sending me an email to the below address or, alternatively, call us on +974-44854444. Kind regards, J. Thomas C. van Opstal General Manager thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

On February 4th I went to see the recently opened restaurant. Good refurbishment, cordial staff and reception, however the food was not too convincing. Appetizers were nice, fried calamari and seafood salad.....very nice both. The pizzas were disappointing, The Napoletana with anchovies had no proper anchovies ( they have to be under oil and not vinegar ) and their taste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear gourmetpaolo, thank you very much for your comments about our La Veranda Restaurant. We obviously are not happy that you did not enjoy your visit this time and I would appreciate it if you were to let me know when you return to La Veranda next in order for me to ensure that your visit will be up to... More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

We returned to the Sheraton hotel after it's 9 month refurbishment and gave La Veranda a try. First let me say the staff were very good, very pleasant and eager to please. What let's the restaurant down is the food. Calamari was a huge portion of pale barely crisp non appetiser. The seafood spaghetti had bits of shell in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Yaksbunt, thank you very much for your review of la Veranda on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your comments with regard to the food quality and was surprised to read your comments as we usually pride ourselves with the quality of our food. Please contact me on my email listed below and let me make amends for your... More 

Doha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Sheraton Doha is newly open after 9 monts renovation. The hotel and restaurants look great after refurbishment. Problem is lack of experience staff to perfome duties. I visited the hotel few times before making booking for NYE dinner at La Veranda and was not impressed but thought they will improve in a time so I gave them credit 😉 We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Chesia, thank you very much for your review of La Veranda. It seems that we were not able to impress you during your dinner and while we usually strive to make all our guests happy, we obviously did not manage to do this during your visit. We had many complimentary comments about our New Years' Eve dinner and I... More 

doha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hope this email gets to someone who can take note or action about the quality of services you provide to your guests! here is my story: well, my wife reserved in "La Veranda", for valentines eve. she got the MY FUNNY VALENTINE set menu. we reached the hotel, we had to search for the place, cos there is only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Designholic, Thank you very much for your review of our La Veranda Restaurant on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your Valentine’s Day dinner at our restaurant and as I understand from our Food & Beverage team, they have already contacted you to make amends for this untoward experience. Please contact me directly if I can... More 

Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Let's start from the fact that I am Italian. Food is pretty fresh, there is also foiled cooked fish and chicken (cartoccio), not easy to find in restaurants. I would have liked to see whole grain pasta but unfortunately they don't have it. Service is ok. Espresso is ok. View is nice and you can seat outside if you want.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear MaverickRome, thank you very much for your kind review of our La Veranda Restaurant! I am very happy that you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with the food and beverages served. I will check the Internet connection at the restaurant and would like to apologize if the connection during your visit was not good – we... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were nicely seated with great view of the bay. The only option for eating that day was a buffet. Our selections turned out to be only average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Taarhaug, thank you very much for your kind review of our La Veranda Restaurant on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the buffet selection at the restaurant but we do have an extensive a la carte menu available, which is on offer for lunch and dinner throughout. I must apologize if this option was not... More 

Travelers who viewed La Veranda Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Veranda Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Al Corniche Street | Sheraton Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, Doha 6000, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: (974) - 4485 - 3000

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Veranda Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?