We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Veranda Italian Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Al Corniche Street | Sheraton Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, Doha 6000, Qatar
(974) - 4485 - 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Good for:
Romance

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 59 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 12
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
BEST LOCATION IN DOHA..FOOD TO IMPROVE.

Francisco (Manager of the place) is an excellent professional. He made our table and service perfect!the terrace offers one of the best views of Doha's corniche skyline. I ate an amazing grilled hammour last time! Food in general can be improved though, talking about the menu offer and quality of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 13, 2015
paloma g
,
Doha, Qatar
Good for:
  • Romance
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

Delicious delightful dinner with the sea view is making big difference with Furkan (Captain) Service taking care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Francisco (Manager of the place) is an excellent professional. He made our table and service perfect!the terrace offers one of the best views of Doha's corniche skyline. I ate an amazing grilled hammour last time! Food in general can be improved though, talking about the menu offer and quality of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Before the renovation of the Sheraton, I had very good diner a La veranda so I decided to go back once it re opened. I was there with friends and we all were very disappointed. - The cocktail served were not good and the drinks were served in very very small portions (if you remove the ice cube of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Welcoming staff, cheerfull atmosphere, and delicious food.. I was the first visit and won't be the last..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were visiting our Daughter who works in Doha, and chose La Veranda for our last evening's dinner in Doha. We had a reservation for an outside table. We arrived, and were taken to our table, which was at the water edge and the position was truly stunning. We pondered over the menu and ordered our Starters and mains and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

as above - overlooking the Bay, unbeatable in good weather. Last time we went there were tables on the grass next to the water. All changed now after the hotel refurb. We sat on the terrace for Friday brunch. First off they hiked their prices! They bring you about seven anti pasti dishes which were all superb. Only problem is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear gmn23, thank you very much for your review of our la Veranda brunch. I have taken note that you were not too impressed with the brunch aside from the antipasti. We have since your visit changed the brunch offerings and perhaps your husband and you would like to give La Veranda another try - let me know when you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

is it an open bufee and what is the prices of the food there i didnt visit the restraunt before please help me with the details i rate the it only to write the review but i dont is it exellent or no

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, please let me know how we can assist you by sending me an email to the below address or, alternatively, call us on +974-44854444. Kind regards, J. Thomas C. van Opstal General Manager thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

On February 4th I went to see the recently opened restaurant. Good refurbishment, cordial staff and reception, however the food was not too convincing. Appetizers were nice, fried calamari and seafood salad.....very nice both. The pizzas were disappointing, The Napoletana with anchovies had no proper anchovies ( they have to be under oil and not vinegar ) and their taste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear gourmetpaolo, thank you very much for your comments about our La Veranda Restaurant. We obviously are not happy that you did not enjoy your visit this time and I would appreciate it if you were to let me know when you return to La Veranda next in order for me to ensure that your visit will be up to... More 

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

We returned to the Sheraton hotel after it's 9 month refurbishment and gave La Veranda a try. First let me say the staff were very good, very pleasant and eager to please. What let's the restaurant down is the food. Calamari was a huge portion of pale barely crisp non appetiser. The seafood spaghetti had bits of shell in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Yaksbunt, thank you very much for your review of la Veranda on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your comments with regard to the food quality and was surprised to read your comments as we usually pride ourselves with the quality of our food. Please contact me on my email listed below and let me make amends for your... More 

Doha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Sheraton Doha is newly open after 9 monts renovation. The hotel and restaurants look great after refurbishment. Problem is lack of experience staff to perfome duties. I visited the hotel few times before making booking for NYE dinner at La Veranda and was not impressed but thought they will improve in a time so I gave them credit 😉 We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at La Veranda Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Chesia, thank you very much for your review of La Veranda. It seems that we were not able to impress you during your dinner and while we usually strive to make all our guests happy, we obviously did not manage to do this during your visit. We had many complimentary comments about our New Years' Eve dinner and I... More 

Travelers who viewed La Veranda Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Veranda Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Al Corniche Street | Sheraton Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, Doha 6000, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: (974) - 4485 - 3000

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Veranda Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?