We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Choices Restaurant

Doha-airport road | Oryx Rotana hotel, Doha 29922, Qatar
+97444023450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 423 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Choices restaurant is an All-day dining restaurant Buffets and ‘A la carte’ menu with International cuisine, Theme nights and Brunch,serving Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner with background music
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    29
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
All around
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Wednesday oriental seafood night Great with huge varieties like hammour , sushi , fresh fish and starring the lobster & mussels Good price Cons no oyster despite advertised But it's very good thought ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This is a first class, buffet style restaurant that I used daily and its an excellent standard. On day one I bought a 'package' which I wasn't aware was unlimited beer and food but its not really possible to eat/drink to the value of the package price - so check your room TV/menu before you choose a package. Other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I am a regular visitor to choices and as the title says I get a complete meal experience. All the staff know me and are very friendly. Arun the Maitre de is a wonderful person, During a brief chat me and my wife mentioned that t was our anniversary. He congratulated us but what followed wowed us. Amazing plated food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OryxRotanaDoha, Assistant Outlet Manager at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Scott, Greetings from Oryx Rotana. We are glad to hear the wonderful experience you had in Choices Restaurant also thank you so much for choosing choices to be your favorite dining destination it is always our pleasure to be with us. Mr. Arun and Choices team looking forward to see you soon. Thank you, Sixto (Assistant Outlet Manager-sixto.llemit@rotana.com) More

Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

W have been to Friday brunch many times at the Oryx and enjoyed the lively atmosphere and the food. So we thought we would give Thursday evening a go. It was billed as a 'seafood extravaganza' from the information we had. There was also the mention of oysters. The seafood was really disappointing, the fish was dry and unappetizing The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OryxRotanaDoha, Assistant Outlet Manager at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Surrey, Greetings from Oryx Rotana. Thank you very much for sharing your informative feedback.I apologize for unsatisfying experience with us on in Thursday seafood's night. Culinary team is delighted to hear your message and will do their best to improve the food quality. Oyster definitely will be there every Thursday night . I hope we will be seeing... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Went there on a Monday which is the Asian theme night. I didn't expect how I was satisfied and happy upon tasting the food not because I'm asian but it's because of the food itself which is delicious. I ate a lot, yes! More than I can take. Started to fill my plate with sushi and seafood salad (there's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natal, RN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Food was tasty and a small but good selection with sushi,grilled, salads,desserts... best thing was we didn't had to wait more than 2 min for the refilling of our drinks! Great job service staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OryxRotanaDoha, Specialty Outlet Manager at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Edson, Greetings from Oryx Rotana. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have given about the Choices Brunch. Rest assured the feedbacks will prompt the team to perform better and give better service and offerings always. Thank you. Arun ( Specialty Outlet Manager – Choices) More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I was disappointed by the Friday brunch. When I read on the website about cocktails and a live band I was looking forward to a new place. Unfortunately the only good part was the alcohol selection. The food was cheap. I'm vegetarian and brunch in general is very meat orientated but Choices offered very little choice. I had pasta in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OryxRotanaDoha, Specialty Outlet Manager at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Oryx Rotana. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to fill in a review about Choices. I have been through your feedback and clearly understand the dissatisfaction you had. Your feedback has been taken onboard and we are working with the Chefs on the offerings, We will definitely come up... More

Qatar
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had gone to Choices this Thursday for the buffet lunch.We were waiting for a full week and were full of expectations by the end of the week and to say we were not disappointed. When checking for reviews in Zomato we couldnt find much on the lunch buffet but still decided to try our luck. Price: 155 per person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OryxRotanaDoha, Specialty Outlet Manager Choices at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Oryx Rotana. Firstly thank you very much for such a wonderful comment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all aspects about your lunch. Your valuable feedback to be passed onto the team and especially Pinto. We hope to see you again at the choices soon. Thank you. Arun – Specialty Outlet Manager Choices More

Doha, Qatar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had visited for breakfast. Good food spread. Nice ambience. Well mannered staff. Different varieties of food for breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
OryxRotanaDoha, Specialty Outlet Manager at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s.Naaim, Greetings from Oryx Rotana. It s indeed a pleasure to see your review and rest assured this will be passed onto the team. Thanks again for taking the time to fill in a review for Choices. It would be a pleasure to see you again at the choices. Thank you. Arun Raj - Specialty Outlet Manager - Choices More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Dined at the Choice restaurant on Saturday night for the "Japanese theme night" buffet dinner - unfortunately there was nothing Japanese with the food that was offered other than the sashimi and mediocre sushi. The selection was not exciting and overpriced. There was an attempt to spin the hot food as "Japanese" but there was nothing Japanese with the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OryxRotanaDoha, Specialty Outlet Manager at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Kevinyhli, Greeting from Oryx Rotana. I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience. Your valued feedback is what will make our product better. Rest assured the food and service concerns have been raised to the concerned personnel. My email id is arun.kanakaraj@rotana.com . Please drop me a line so I can get in touch with you and... More

Travelers who viewed Choices Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Choices Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choices Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing