We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bennigan's Grill & Tavern

Al Safir Tower, Awal Avenue, Manama, Bahrain
17813750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 244 restaurants in Manama
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
20 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    5
    16
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Coming to Bahrain from Saudi Arabia I was looking forward to a cold brew and pork ribs, While the beer was indeed cold the service was lacking. The ribs were overcooked, bland and disappointing. Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Jason We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience in Bennigans during your recent visit to Bahrain. We are grateful for the feedback of all our guests whether positive or not. Rest assured we will review your comments and tackle the shortfalls you mentioned. We understand your comment regarding a return visit - but should... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice place with a live band but they need to make it more attractive by giving happy hours like nearby pubs. Its good for a once a week visit. Staff is very friendly though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Sambo Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback which we vaule from all of our guests - We have taken your comments into consideration and as such you will be pleased to know that when we re-launch our menu in September we will be adding a Happy Hour session with reduced prices and discounts for our... More

Saar, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Out of bravado, I and a few friends took on their 1Kg challenge. After an hour and a half my medium to well done steak arrived. It was rare in the centre, with blood running out onto the serving plate. The steak itself was very fatty and not at all nice. Considering it costs 25BD one would expect better. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Matt We are sorry to hear about your experience in Bennigans - Our Steak Challenge is a very popular promotion and we rarely recieve negative comments on the quality of this item. That said it is clear on this ocassion we have not met your expectations and for that we apologise. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
1,020 helpful votes 1,020 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I went there with friends at around 3pm and it was pretty quiet, by 4pm it was full. Mixed crowd of people, very good service and the Guinness was not bad either!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Thanks Avid Traveler - for your positive feedback, we greatly value any and all feedback from our guests and its great to know you had such a positive experience at Bennigans. Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon More

India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

After being denied entry in JJ's came here. Very cosy place, comfortable. The band was average. Starters were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Bshweta We are happy to see you had such a great time in Bennigans - Thank you for the positive feedback which we have passed on to the team. Let us know next time you are in the venue so we can say hi. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I ordered the pork ribs and when they served it, it smelled funny. The ribs were burned and the barbecue sauce was just basted on top of the burnt ribs. With it smelling like garbage I can tell that the meat was definitely not fresh. Our companion ordered the Montecristo sandwich and it tasted like it was cooked in old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Diana We are sorry you did not enjoy your meal in Bennigans - rest assured we take all feedback seriously and we have reviewed your comments with the team on site. The Ribs we use are of course imported and as such sealed in vacum packaging - we ensure these items are quality controlled but apologise if the taste... More

Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Took some lads here and had a ball, 1kg steak and huge burgers amongst the many menu choices, nice service and live music in the bar. A good choice if you want simple American fare and a few beers. A bucket of 5 buds is 10BHD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterLyons10, General Manager at Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, responded to this review

Hi RichO We apreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit - we love to hear from our guests and get thier feedback. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very upset. I paid 10BD between service charges and Tea refills. I asked the waitress do you Get this tip , she replied no the company gets it. I said this says Service charge, so I assumed you were tipped. She said no sir this is not ours. This is down right customer deception. I have her an additional tip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Tried their pork ribs over lunch on a lazy Fri afternoon - love the way the meat smoothly and wholly comes off the bone! Beer-battered fish n chips: fresh hammour, yes, but my Asian taste-buds crave for more spice! Tastes great, lovely laid back ambience n good service-couldnt have asked for a better way to spend Friday afternoon with wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redruth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Starters were good but ribs were tough and under cooked, must have had a duff one when you look at the previous reviews, to be fair the waitress did offer a replacement but couldn't wait that long. Not cheap but others in our party had good steaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Bennigan's Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennigan's Grill & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing