We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bordeaux Restaurant

Soi Day Night 2 - 20/57 Moo10 | Nongprue - Pattaya - 20150 Chonburi, Pattaya 20160, Thailand
+66 38 723 524
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #88 of 503 restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $14 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Le Bordeaux est situe au coeur de Pattaya Sud (quartier soi day night). Pour votre confort, ce spacieux restaurant avec terrasse possede deux salles, une bien ventilee pour recevoir essentiellement les fumeurs, et une autre climatisee. Bruno, le chef de cuisine, amoureux de la gastronomie francaise, aime a ravir les palais gourmants avec une cuisine festive et genereuse. Welcome to " Le Bordeaux "In the heart of South Pattaya, The spacious Restaurant with terrasse is divided into two areas for your convenience: a first ventilated for smokers and the second air-conditioned for nonsmokers. Le Bordeaux" is a festive and generous French Cuisine, signed by Chef Bruno Menard. A cooking of hight spirit as Bruno himself.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    20
    8
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chonburi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am a regular customer of Bordeaux Restaurant, especially after Luc and Bruno have come back to run the restaurant.The menu is not too big, but big enough to find something for everybody.Food is good, service is friendly and efficient.If you want a nice evening out try Le Bordeaux in South Pattaya!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear, The staff and Bruno and Luc of Bordeaux restaurant thank you for your visit and your comment and also for your loyalty. It's always a great pleasure for us to serve customers like you ( sincere and sympathetic ) Thank a lot, best regards Luc and Bruno More

Pattaya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

5 of us had a birthday get-together. Though the restaurant was not full, if rather empty it would deserve some better frequenting. Service good but sometimes a bit disturbing because of the overdone effort. Food selection is just right and it would be incorrect to claim the menu is too small or lacks choice. Lentil Salad was good (could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your encouragement and your visit to this anniversary it was a great pleasure to serve you. I am also surprised like you about the ranking of my restaurant on trip advisor... the mode of ranking it's the secret... We hope to serve you again and to give you all satisfaction thank you for your loyalty Best... More

Sattahip, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have used this restaurant for many years and always been pleased with the food. But and it is a big BUT the set menu that offered value for money has been discontinued leaving the A la Carte menu only and that is expensive and expensive for what you get. The food is however excellent. Poor service as well on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

The staff and management of Bordeaux restaurant thank you for your visit and your comment. 1) In Thailand, the staff is very irregular, late, absent then we must deal with this. 2) We have stopped the set menu, because now we buy imported meat and fish and especially better quality Beef Rib eyes australia 670 thb $ 19 New zealand... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Located is closerto all convenience places .owner is very friendly and good organized I love them :) Nicky 17/02/2014

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

The staff and management of Bordeaux Restaurant thank you for your visit and your comment. We make every effort to guarantee a high quality food served with friendly service We hope to serve you again and give you complete satisfaction. More

Pattaya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was my first visit back to Bordeaux since Bruno and partner resumed ownership after sometime away. Was not disappointed started with the sea bass salad, beautiful, and continued with an old favorite ''Shoulder of Lamb'' a braised dish with haricot beans and vegetables meltingly tender. No room left for dessert so will explore that option on my next visit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

The staff and management of Bordeaux Restaurant thank you for your visit and your comment. We make every effort to guarantee a high quality food served with friendly service We hope to serve you again and give you complete satisfaction. More

UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a great favourite of mine in previous years and I'm very pleased that the original French guys have assumed the helm again. However, old favourites like the vol au vents starter and a range of steaks, together with their existence on a fixed-price menu, meant that I did not eat there as often as I would have liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment, I will make a few alteration ( changing ) the first 15 days of January .. adding starters and main course that we had before.. We hope to serve you again and to give you full satisfaction More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

A friend took me to this restaurant because he has had excellent meals there in the past. Not finding a vegetarian option on the menu I asked if anything could be modified. The owner fetched the chef and discussed what I liked. Voila, a short while later a perfectly presented delicious meal appeared. My friend ate his steak with gusto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear It was a pleasure for me to prepare and serve your vegetarian dish with 12 different fresh vegetables. The staff and management of Bordeaux restaurant thank you for your visit and your comment. We hope to serve you again and to give you full satisfaction More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

It is so good to see this restaurant come back even better than it was before. We had a wonderful dinner in their re-opening warm up period... and they did a great job. Both my guest and I enjoyed every course and the small nibbles are a nice touch with pre-dinner drinks. The atmosphere is romantic and cosy..nicely re-decorated -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

The staff and management of the restaurant bordeaux thank you for your visit and your comment. We hope to serve and to give you again full satisfaction More

Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This restaurant has reverted to it's previous - 2 years ago - owners, but I can't recommend it. The menu is very short and so no real choice. My terrine was bland and steak was tough. The staff are OK but I won't be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comment, your menu has 13 starters and more then 15 main courses, at the menu adds the suggestions of the week. We work only with the fresh product I'm sorry that you do not like the housemade terrine, and also your steak was tough. We could change your steak if you told us but you... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We decided to visit this resturant after reading good reviews and luckily being in the right area of Pattaya. Upon entering the menu looked interesting and satisfied my craving for muscles that night! The resturant was a nice decor, red and white being very prominent, could be a great choice for a romantic meal. It was very reassuring to hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Noguez, Propriétaire at Bordeaux Restaurant, responded to this review

The staff and management of the restaurant bordeaux thank you for your visit and your comment. We hope to serve and to give you again full satisfaction More

Travelers who viewed Bordeaux Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Bordeaux Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bordeaux Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing