We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Road Pathumwan | Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit hotel, Bangkok 10331, Thailand
+66 2 209 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #575 of 7,916 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $35 - $70
Dining options: Reservations
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The buffet breakfast was fantastic. But also do not go past the dinner buffet and the a la carte menu also, if you have time. The staff are fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Great for the buffet breakfast, items changed on each of the days we went, and there was plenty of variety, from various cuisines and for dietary needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very busy buffet service at the restaurant, I was impressed that they had a small halal section too, but unfortunately like a lot of non halal restaurants the menu for vegetarian is small

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I enjoyed a buffet breakfast everyday, but found it funny that if you didn't quite finish your fruit, they would charge 100TB for a couple of slices of pineapple

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sagar N, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Sampolina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent Bangkok trip, and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately I believe a misunderstanding occurred as we don’t charge our guests for not finishing their food. I’d be much appreciated if you could provide more information so that I can clarify this matter... More

Guwahati, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It is a great breakfast experience, specially for tourists from Asian region. The service is very fast and disciplined. The hotel staff are very courteous with a sweet tone and a smiling face. We enjoyed the family crowd there and found it a nice choice to fill up for the day with a rich breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sagar N, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear prabahan_h, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent Bangkok trip, and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I’m pleased to note that our bountiful breakfast and the hospitality of the team made a favorable impression. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Sagar... More

Hk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Good and nice hotel , very convenience for BTS and shopping mall. Good massage shop near hotel. I stayed in this hotel every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sagar N, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Grace K, Thank you for choosing Novotel Siam Square as your address during your recent visit to Bangkok. I’m pleased to note that we met your expectations in many areas, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Saw cockroaches in the buffet restaurant on second floor. Food was terrible, as was the restaurant staff. Totally unhelpfull. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear Arjun s, I was greatly disappointed to learn of your poor experience at the square recently, and hope you will accept my sincere apology. The vast majority of our trip advisor reviews are quite favourable, but clearly we must be more consistent, as evidenced by your comments. I’ve discussed this matter with all concerned parties for urgent attention. And... More

Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

An attractive restaurant in the heart of Siam. Excellent service and food choices. It has a relaxed and comfortable feeling which is a good escape from the busy markets in the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear 555555Brisbane, Thank you for sharing your dining experience at The Square on Tripadvisor. I’m thrilled that our service and food variety made good impression and that you had an enjoyable meal. We hope to have a pleasure of serving you again. Kind Regards, David Baldwin General Manager More

Hanoi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Huge choice of food and change everyday. Big dining area and we never have to wait for table. The service is very quick. Food is good to, esp the Asian kind of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear SummerNg, Thank you for your recent visit, and for sharing your experience. I’m glad that you enjoyed your dining experience, and appreciated the food and service offered. We look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, David Baldwin General Manager More

Kolkata, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

a very nicely laid out eating place in our hotel. must congratulate the management to allow & provide freedom to the staff to spoil the guests. I wish I remembered the name of the lady staff who handled our tale, but I would like to recommend the highest accolades to her & the cheff to go out of their ways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review

Dear pravinism, It is wonderful knowing that you enjoyed the meals and the personalized care of the restaurant team. I was very pleased to share your kind words with Ms. Kanuengnij and the chef, who went an extra mile to enhance your dining experience. Thank you for sharing and recommending us to your friends. We hope to have the pleasure... More

Travelers who viewed The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square also viewed

 

Been to The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing