We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Hotel Boutique Akaroa Accommodation

$$
Seafood, Bar, Pizza, Gluten Free
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
75 Beach Road, Akaroa 7542, New Zealand
6433047842
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Description: Open 7 days, from 11am till close (2016). We are open for Breakfast on...
Open 7 days, from 11am till close (2016). We are open for Breakfast on Saturady and Sunday from 9am till 11am. L'hotel is situated right on the water's edge, with panoramic harbour views. L'hotel has an extensive menu using fresh local ingredients, and also catering for food intolerance's, with gluten free options on the menu. Perfect place to meet friends and family for a lively atmosphere and great food and wine.L'hotel has a great fully licensed bar.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 168 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 55
    Excellent
  • 63
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good service

Have eaten here a few times and the food and service are always good. Would recommend the salmon. Guinness on tap too!

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
JanetEdwards59
,
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have eaten here a few times and the food and service are always good. Would recommend the salmon. Guinness on tap too!

Helpful?
Thank JanetEdwards59
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best seafood restaurant in Akaroa. Staff were friendly and informal. Always had time for you. Beer and spirits range was excellent and thankfully no RTD'S are sold!

Helpful?
Thank 55700
Dardanup, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome service, awesome meal and the best dessert of a giant Profiterole that was devine that I have ever tasted!!

Helpful?
Thank peterprinsloo
Colombia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to order a salmon with salad, but at the end I was surprised when they gave me a plate full of salad and five salmon flippers! I was really upset and dissapointed, also I asked for the chance to change my plate but the attention was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank MaggieMora
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After walking past at lunch time and seeing a menu board we decided to come back for dinner. At 7.30pm our family of 4 came back and saw that the specials board was gone. We then went inside and asked a blonde front of house/waitress woman if there was any specials tonight and she replied with "there's no specials and... More 

Helpful?
Thank staceymayb
LHotel175, Manager at L'Hotel Boutique Akaroa Accommodation, responded to this review

Staceymayb So sorry to hear that you were unable to dine with us, you may have seen tables available as you walked past, however these were pre-booked by other customers. And we were awaiting their arrival, we were fully booked last night and do advise reservations, particularly at this time of year. Kind regards. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in here for a light dinner. We ordered mussels and calamari to share, both were lovely. We had an enjoyable evening watching the world go by and the sun go down with a good glass of vino. Lovely.

Helpful?
Thank TheBandasaks
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted and seated quickly. The service was excellent. Lots of selection the menu with chip/wedges to keep kids happy! We had a Pizza which was good with nice thin base. Lovely outside seating with view of the bay.

Helpful?
Thank THH21
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here after our afternoon harbour cruise. Friendly staff, free wifi, nice wines. Shared a plate of mussels, good value. Views can't be beaten either.

Helpful?
Thank BloodyHardToGetAName
LHotel175, Manager at L'Hotel Boutique Akaroa Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant BloodyHardToGetAName, much appreciated. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here a year ago and it was good but they have had a change of ownership and it shows . Average main course nothing to be excited about , desert took 45 minutes to come out and then it was only lukewarm. Staff are friendly enough , ok for a drink but wont be eating there again .

Helpful?
Thank bhullo
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thank you very much for the loveliest night in your establishment we had a real bad day Last friday until we came to you guys, you made our day better much better. we loved your food its truly top notch and faultless , along with the smily serving faces , we are so glad we came there.My wife still... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesharbour

Travelers who viewed L'Hotel Boutique Akaroa Accommodation also viewed

Akaroa, Canterbury Region
 

Been to L'Hotel Boutique Akaroa Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 75 Beach Road, Akaroa 7542, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Canterbury Region  >  Akaroa
  • Phone Number: 6433047842

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 28
  • Cuisine: Seafood, Bar, Pizza, Gluten Free

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children

Description

Open 7 days, from 11am till close (2016). We are open for Breakfast on Saturady and Sunday from 9am till 11am. L'hotel is situated right on the water's edge, with panoramic harbour views. L'hotel has an extensive menu using fresh local ingredients, and also catering for food intolerance's, with gluten free options on the menu. Perfect place to meet friends and family for a lively atmosphere and great food and wine.L'hotel has a great fully licensed bar.
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Hotel Boutique Akaroa Accommodation staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?