We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asador Casa Santa Pola

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Calle Santo Domingo, 3, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952879208
Add hours for Asador Casa Santa Pola and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 125 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 63
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Definitely worth the Michelin recommendation

Although the waiters are not top notch, don't pay too much attention to detail, they are kind. Not sure they do their best but still, they are not a major downside. But the food is good. Although having been served a wonderfully served lamb I expected more taste, it still was very nice, served with... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 12, 2015
pepre
,
Warsaw
via mobile
Good for:
  • Romantic
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Although the waiters are not top notch, don't pay too much attention to detail, they are kind. Not sure they do their best but still, they are not a major downside. But the food is good. Although having been served a wonderfully served lamb I expected more taste, it still was very nice, served with baked potatoes. The house wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We had a very enjoyable lunch. When we entered the place there was no one and we felt quite lost at the beginning. When we decided to leave it, a nice waiter with warm manners turned up and offered his service. He was very attentive with our choices, the wine he suggested was superb, went very well with the food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
682 reviews 682 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
1,307 helpful votes 1,307 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I was surprised to read some of the earlier reviews of this restaurant, I can only go by our experience which was very good. We came to the restaurant as I got the name mixed up with another restaurant so we came here thinking it was somewhere else. Be that as it may, we were the first customers, the waiter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I was so impressed with the cooking by Chef Ignacio Cunado! First night I had the Cod and a local white wine selected my an amazing waiter named Antonio. I travel the world and must say I was delighted with the first meal, I came back the next day to try the fillet mignon and I was sooooo impressed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Well it was obviously low-season and maybe latish in the evening, so we where the only couple dining. The service was speedy and helping, the food delicious, the wine too. Lovely view on the gorges, yet at night not much to see really.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The waiter was a very strange guy, not very friendly or welcoming to start with. We tried a little Spanish, but he didn't like it, preferring that we speak to him in English. The service was very slow, he seemed to be on his own in the restaurant and it was fairly busy. The Carpaccio of beef was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I don't know how people can be writing good reviews of this restaurant - it must be the management creating accounts and faking reviews. I have had to create a trip advisor account because I feel so strongly about this 'restaurant'. We arrived and thought it looked lovely- though there weren't many people. Now we know why it was empty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

There are many lovely restaurants in Ronda. This is not one of them and based on our experience on Saturday, you should avoid it at all costs. My vegetarian daughter went in there first to ask if they had vegetarian dishes and was told that they could cook something for her. When we got there she was told the choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
peliculas, Propietario at Asador Casa Santa Pola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos acordamos de usted perfectamente , indudablemente acenptamos las criticas , pera la suya NO usted no puede faltar al... More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The appearance of this restaurant is, at first glance, attractive but do not be fooled. It is perhaps the most disappointing dining experience I have had in the last few years. The staff are incredibly rude and unconcerned by their customers wishes, and the food was inferior to every other establishment we dined at on our trip (burnt paella and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
peliculas, Propietario at Asador Casa Santa Pola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Usted es la misma de la opinion anterior con la misma mala leche More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Casa Santa Pola is a true star in the lot of restaurants in Ronda. We had a wonderful dinner there. The servant was attentive, and the food superb. We were 4, and had Jarretes de cordero and Dado de cochinillo for main dish, and both were exellent. The setting is nice, and the atmosphere relaxed and romantic. We were, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Asador Casa Santa Pola also viewed

 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Asador Casa Santa Pola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Calle Santo Domingo, 3, 29400 Ronda, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Costa del Sol  >  Ronda
  • Phone Number: +34 952879208

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Spanish

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asador Casa Santa Pola staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?