We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asador Casa Santa Pola

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Calle Santo Domingo, 3, 29400 Ronda, Spain
+34 952879208
Add hours for Asador Casa Santa Pola and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Good for:
Romance

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 122 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 62
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Enjoyable lunch

We had a very enjoyable lunch. When we entered the place there was no one and we felt quite lost at the beginning. When we decided to leave it, a nice waiter with warm manners turned up and offered his service. He was very attentive with our choices, the wine he suggested was superb, went very well... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 1, 2015
Oyuna O
,
LHD
Good for:
  • Romance
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LHD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We had a very enjoyable lunch. When we entered the place there was no one and we felt quite lost at the beginning. When we decided to leave it, a nice waiter with warm manners turned up and offered his service. He was very attentive with our choices, the wine he suggested was superb, went very well with the food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
666 reviews 666 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
1,290 helpful votes 1,290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I was surprised to read some of the earlier reviews of this restaurant, I can only go by our experience which was very good. We came to the restaurant as I got the name mixed up with another restaurant so we came here thinking it was somewhere else. Be that as it may, we were the first customers, the waiter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I was so impressed with the cooking by Chef Ignacio Cunado! First night I had the Cod and a local white wine selected my an amazing waiter named Antonio. I travel the world and must say I was delighted with the first meal, I came back the next day to try the fillet mignon and I was sooooo impressed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Well it was obviously low-season and maybe latish in the evening, so we where the only couple dining. The service was speedy and helping, the food delicious, the wine too. Lovely view on the gorges, yet at night not much to see really.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The waiter was a very strange guy, not very friendly or welcoming to start with. We tried a little Spanish, but he didn't like it, preferring that we speak to him in English. The service was very slow, he seemed to be on his own in the restaurant and it was fairly busy. The Carpaccio of beef was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I don't know how people can be writing good reviews of this restaurant - it must be the management creating accounts and faking reviews. I have had to create a trip advisor account because I feel so strongly about this 'restaurant'. We arrived and thought it looked lovely- though there weren't many people. Now we know why it was empty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

There are many lovely restaurants in Ronda. This is not one of them and based on our experience on Saturday, you should avoid it at all costs. My vegetarian daughter went in there first to ask if they had vegetarian dishes and was told that they could cook something for her. When we got there she was told the choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
peliculas, Propietario at Asador Casa Santa Pola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos acordamos de usted perfectamente , indudablemente acenptamos las criticas , pera la suya NO usted no puede faltar al... More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The appearance of this restaurant is, at first glance, attractive but do not be fooled. It is perhaps the most disappointing dining experience I have had in the last few years. The staff are incredibly rude and unconcerned by their customers wishes, and the food was inferior to every other establishment we dined at on our trip (burnt paella and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
peliculas, Propietario at Asador Casa Santa Pola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Usted es la misma de la opinion anterior con la misma mala leche More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Casa Santa Pola is a true star in the lot of restaurants in Ronda. We had a wonderful dinner there. The servant was attentive, and the food superb. We were 4, and had Jarretes de cordero and Dado de cochinillo for main dish, and both were exellent. The setting is nice, and the atmosphere relaxed and romantic. We were, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went on a Monday evening and the restaurant was pretty much empty. We found out that the chef was not working that evening and quite frankly it was evident in the quality of the meal. The service was OK and the waiter seemed rather nervous and flustered possibly aware that the standard of the meal was not how it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Asador Casa Santa Pola also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Asador Casa Santa Pola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Calle Santo Domingo, 3, 29400 Ronda, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Costa del Sol  >  Ronda
  • Phone Number: +34 952879208

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Spanish

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asador Casa Santa Pola staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?