We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dean Michaels Griddlehouse

County Road 59 South, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 7V8, Canada
+1 519-456-5064
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 80 restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Dean Michael's Griddlehouse is a well established family owned and operated restaurant, offering a casual fine dining atmosphere where guests feel right at home. Pride and care is taken in our hearty, home cooked meals prepared from scratch daily. Enjoy our thick cut bacon, unique food options, and four themed rooms to choose from. If you want to enjoy food at its best, then Visit Dean Michael's now!
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Dean Michael's Griddlehouse is a well established family owned and operated restaurant, offering a casual fine dining atmosphere where guests feel right at home. Pride and care is taken in our hearty, home cooked meals prepared from scratch daily. Enjoy our thick cut bacon, unique food options, and four themed rooms to choose from. If you want to enjoy food at its best, then Visit Dean Michael's now!
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    13
    16
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

Two or three times a year, business takes me south out of Woodstock on Hwy 59 and I have made it a habit to stop at Dean Michael's Griddlehouse for a waffle breakfast. I was running a little late when I stopped in there today, so I settled on a soup and sandwich instead....MISTAKE!!!!! I should remember to ask waitresses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Dined at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse for the first time in a few years. Pretty poor fare. I ordered what I thought would be blueberry pancakes. They came as regular pancakes covered in some shiny canned blueberry sauce. When I questioned the server I was told that although it says fruit pancakes in the menu, a fruit pancake is not what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Every time we go to Dean Michaels we enjoy the food. Portions are huge. Taste is yummy. Colombian coffee is delicious . Attention is perfect and the atmosphere is perfect to have a great time. My husband love the waffles and I love the Benedict eggs with thick bacon. Prices are not too night considering that is a home made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock Ontario
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Horrible second visit same issue bacon over cooked eggs swimming in grease turned them gray. Long time client not going back for $32 for two almost anywhere is better. Its like the cook forgot how to cook.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our establishment. I am disappointed that you did not take the time to let us know about your disappointment while you were here. We strive to always provide delicious food and excellent service and what you are describing sounds extremely uncharacteristic of what we provide day... More

Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went there for breakfast late on Saturday morning. Seated quickly, service was pleasant and attentive, coffee was good (nice big mug) and refills were prompt. I had the mushroom omelette which was full of mushrooms and cheese. Choice of white, brown or rye toast which is always good. My wife had scrambled eggs and crepe. The eggs were fine but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. We are very proud of the service and quality that we provide. We are excited to once again welcome you back! The dish that your wife ordered is made with a strawberry compote and many people love it but there are many other delicious options.... More

Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Four different eating areas provide for different mood ambiance. Great menu choices for breakfast, some with an interesting twist. Quantities are generous and normally, even with a full house, service is excellent. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

I love hearing such favourable comments about our restaurant that we are so proud of. Thank you so much for recognizing that we try to be a little different and that our service is extraordinary! We hoe that you come back often and bring friends. Help us spread the word about our place that we take such pride it. Hope... More

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sunday is always a busy time at this restaurant. Service is therefore a bit slower but the pancakes are worth waiting for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

Your comments are so appreciated! We do try to provide just as fast and accurate service even when we are busy but we don't want anyone to feel rushed. Dean Michael's should be an eating experience not just a meal. We hope that you take the time to try all the different varieties of pancakes ~ hope to see you... More

Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great selection for breakfast. Nice light choices for lunch. Good service. We visit there often for a late breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words! We strive to provide many options for any appetite! With a menu of over 80 items, there is something for everyone. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to servicing you again real soon! More

Woodstock
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We live in Woodstock and between my wife and I, eat at Dean Michaels at least once a week. Portions are excellent - breakfast - even at noon - is to die for. We love the soups and the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

Thank you SO very much for your continued patronage and support. I find this place addicting! So much so that I now work for Dean Michael's. It too was my favourite place to eat from the first time I tried it! I'm so happy to hear that you are with us so often! It is so greatly appreciated!!! More

Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the best breakfasts in southwestern Ontario. Very busy so get there early. Staff friendly. Service is fast and you can enjoy your meal without rushing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina G, Director of Sales at Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words! Thank you so much! We are a busy place and I love that you recognized that even when we are busy, our service is still fast, efficient and accurate! Sometimes I think our amazing servers provide even better service under pressure! Hope to see you soon! More

Travelers who viewed Dean Michaels Griddlehouse also viewed

 

Been to Dean Michaels Griddlehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean Michaels Griddlehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing