We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Equinox

Australian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
343 Queen Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
(08) 9752 4641
Website
Today
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 298 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 91
    Excellent
  • 113
    Very good
  • 53
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 20
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Nice Meal Overlooking the Busselton Pier

We had late lunch at this restaurant when we drove from Perth to Margaret River. The view was amazing, overlooking the beach and the jetty. Besides, I LOVE the huge fig tree! I'd say the meals portion were too big for Malaysians. Luckily they don't mind we order for sharing purposes. The seafood... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 25, 2015
UnderBigHill
,
George Town, Malaysia
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Families with children
  • Doing business
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

We had late lunch at this restaurant when we drove from Perth to Margaret River. The view was amazing, overlooking the beach and the jetty. Besides, I LOVE the huge fig tree! I'd say the meals portion were too big for Malaysians. Luckily they don't mind we order for sharing purposes. The seafood chowder was great, and the Thai style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

I chose a table outside. I was told to order and pay at counter. No table service at all if you sit outside, prices however are the same. Didn't receive table water like inside diners. Had to go back in and wait for 5 minutes to order a second coffee and ask for water. The bill for lunch and 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi HelenMD2009, Thank you for visiting us. We had informed you about how we do service inside and outside upon your arrival, and you choose to dine at the Alfresco where, you order and pay first, then you would be served all the food and drinks as per per your order by our friendly wait staff. If you dine inside... More 

Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The staff were great, the place was clean. Meals cost about $26 up. I had Fish and Chips for that price, my colleague had Thai chicken salad for about $29. It was a decent size for lunch. The view was great of the beach and the jetty. We were inside, but bring a jacket if you want to walk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi Lulufluff, Thank you for the great review and reiterating the fact that we are a friendly family restaurant. We really appreciate that you like our prompt and apt service, that what keeps our passion alive. Thank you.. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Lovely dinner overlooking the lights on the Busselton pier. Service was excellent, the food delicious. Not cheap, but not ridiculously expensive. It would be great during the day with the views over the ocean. I was traveling solo, and this seems to disturb some restaurants, but not here. I would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi Leesa, Thank you for sharing your experience at our restaurant and we do strive to exceed guest expectations, regardless they are solo or in group. Would be great to have back. Thank you.. More 

dalyellup wa
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This restaurant is located on the beach with a ocean view. There are many attractions for the kids on the foreshore. They had good selection of kids meals , we both had a steak which was cooked perfectly and the staff were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi, Travelhounds1, Thank you for the fantastic feedback for your experience at our restaurant, we feel very proud that appreciate the hard work and passion we put in to get the great food and service in a beautiful environment. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Worst breakfast ever and nearly all the food was undercooked and toast wasn't even toasted also it was cold bread . Even after returning all the food it came back the same way bacon raw and all discusting . Customer service was fantastic . Will not be returning . Not paying money for food like that !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi Aneywilkies, We regret and apologise for the experience you had with your meals. We understand 1 plate was sent back for reheating and having the bacon cooked more. We can assure you that we did our best to recover the situation given the circumstances that time. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Had breaky with friends and was served eggs that were well over cooked. I returned them to the kitchen and they were replaced perfectly cooked! It turned a shocking breakfast into a good one. Well done Equinox!!! Ditch the frozen hash browns and make your own and it will be a sensational breaky!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi Boo, We thank you for your review for the meal, and please accept our apologies for the eggs. We wish to have you back and have a great experience. More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Lacks an ambience at lunch time but the food was delicious. We ordered the vegetable stack and the barramundi. Good portion size but just a little too pricey for the vegetarian option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Hi Marion, Thank You !, for the great review of our restaurant, we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment. Yes during lunch the restaurant is bustling with guests on most of the days and it seems very crowded. The vegetable stack has Haloumi cheese steak as main component and it is more expensive than... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We chose Equinox because of the lovely view of Busselton Pier and the sea. Sadly the food was pricey for what it was and definitely average quality. Don't bother!! My husband had chowder which at $30 should have been good but was very disappointing. My crab cakes were also not very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Ms Maturity, and advising our customers not to bother based on your opinion for our seafood dishes, both these dishes you had are very well received by our other patrons as the previous reviews on this site indicate. If only you could elaborate what was so disappointing in the chowder, was it the fresh seafood... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

My last day in Australia I visited Busselton to see the pier and walk on the amazing beach. Went here for lunch which was fantastic. I had the Baramundy with ASian Noodles and the waitress recommended a lovely wine to go with the meal. The food was great and the staff friendly and knowledgeable about the the menu and local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Manager at Equinox, responded to this review

Paul, thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your meal with us and that the staff were accommodating. More 

Travelers who viewed Equinox also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Equinox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 343 Queen Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Busselton
  • Phone Number: (08) 9752 4641

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Australian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Equinox staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?