We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domenico's on Kings

Shop 4 Shearwater Resort, 79 Edmund St | Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland QLD 4551, Australia (Formerly Domenico's)
+61 7 5492 8889
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 139 restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    34
    20
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

One of the best meals I have ever had the other night was at Domenicos. We went there to try as some of our family have been there and said it was great food and have become regular customers. Being my first time I asked the waiter for his favourite dish, Honey prawns. I loved my meal so did my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would just like to thank Domenicos for a wonderful and enjoyable night yet again. The service was good and the food fantastic. For such a busy night the food was brought out within 30 minutes and it was delicious. We have been a few times before and it has become our families favourite. Thanks again Domenico's

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

we have been here a few times and it used to be great. last time we went we bought 4 other people with us as we thought everyone would like it. 7 out of 8 people werent impressed and we found the waitress to be a little rude. ordered a dish and asked for HEAPS and HEAPS of mushrooms in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queensland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were a party of eight, and we had booked on a Saturday night. The restaurant was extremely busy when we arrived, and we started with the BYO drinks we had with us. Menus arrived, we waited over 45 minutes to get our orders taken, and we had to catch the waitresses eye to do so. Once our orders had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi Kate, thank you for your recent review. We take all our reviews very serious and I will discuss your review with the owners & staff at next months meeting and what may have caused this to happen. It is very unusual for our staff not to be attentive. Saturday night is the busiest night for our restaurant. We apologise... More

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I visited Domenico's with friends and quite enjoyed the experience. My only complaint is the size of the meal I received. While it was very tasty the portion was very small and not good value for money. The service was quite good but I feel it is slightly more expensive than other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi Peter we would like to thank you for your recent review and feedback. What was the meal you had on the night ?? Would like to check with the Chef to make sure that the portion size of the meal you had is coming out correctly. We normally do not have complaints about our food portions so would like... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

With all the rave reviews I thought we were in for a treat but the experience was very average. Food pretty ordinary and not a generous portion for the price, also cold. Staff were young girls and knew nothing. Attention given to large tables and we were not given any. An older lady took our booking and helped when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience with us. Therese one of the owners does remember your table and the concerns you had and we apologise for not providing the standard of service we normally known for. Unfortunately we were short staffed on Saturday night (no excuses I know) but we always try our best for quality of... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I have been coming to Domenico's for a few years now and we are never disappointed with the service or the food. It is also just across the road from the beach and has a very relaxed feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi Happy Diners, we would like to thank you for your recent review and thank you for your support. Kind regards, Domenico's on Kings More

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The restaurant is close to the beach (although the beach is not visible) and we were given a pleasant table in the outdoor dining area. Very pleasant. The food was slightly slow coming but the restaurant was very busy so we did not expect instant service. The food was very good, slightly more expensive than other restaurants in the area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi, we would like to thank you for your recent review and thank you for your support. Kind regards, Domenico's on Kings More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had breakfast here one morning last week and loved it. I forget what they called the breakfast the adults had - but it was 2 eggs (option of poached/fried/scrambled) + 2 bacon rashers + grilled tomato + hash brown + baked beans all on 2 big slices of thick toast. IT was both delicious and nicely presented and only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi, we would like to thank you for your recent review and great to hear you loved the breakfast menu. Kind regards, Domenico's on Kings More

Disney World, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Shearwater hotel which is directly above the restaurant. The restaurant was packed. Food was delicious and all 4 of us enjoyed our meals. Friendly and helpful staff. Would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomenicoRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi, we would like to thank you for your recent review and thank you for your support. Kind regards, Domenico's on Kings More

Travelers who viewed Domenico's on Kings also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Domenico's on Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domenico's on Kings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing