We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Glenelg Restaurants

Europa at the Bay

12-14 Jetty Road, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
08 8376 3995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 108 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 10:30 pm
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I booked a table for 4 on Saturday. It was for a special occasion, meeting an old school friend after 27 years. Of course we had a lot to catch up on, so talking took over from choosing what we would have to eat. The waiter kept coming over asking if we had made our choices. I felt we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a business breakfast meeting and had arranged to go to Grind It. But we abandoned that as there was limited seating and it has loud music. (The Strand only opens at 8.30 am). You have to go up to order your breakfast - which wasn't clear. Apart from that, the various versions of Eggs Benedict (Florentine and Salmone)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Had tried this place before but forgot and went back again. After the waiter hassling for our order every two minutes we finally ordered and got our drinks. Eventually the food arrived and was not what we ordered. Waiter tried to tell us we ordered it but eventually backed down and excepted it was his error. We had Pizza and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Atmosphere is informal and welcoming. Heaps of variety in the menu. Well priced. Thoroughly pleasant place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenelg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Food itself was good, nice service but will not go to there again, as the place was infested with cockroaches, running freely during the day in the toilet area which shared a wall with the kitchen. EEWWW!!! poor management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Have eaten at Europa Glenelg quiet a few times always fairly consistent on the pricey side but always worth going back to , however had meal there last night and was a bit disappointing 4 main course mussels very disappointed , over cooked tiny 5c pce mussels....crab linguine not consistent w menu wine sauce was chilli tomato overbearing for such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Coming to Europa was a bit of a punt for us. It was really nice doing the tram ride out from the city to a restaurant in Glenelg. The website and menus all looked enticing and it was pleasing to see that reality measured up. We order seafood mains and then dessert with a bottle of bubbles for the evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Europa. We always try to provide our customers with great food and service! We're sorry again that we couldn't make you the mojito you had wanted - we had just reopened from a short renovation and didn't quite... More

Mildura
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The Europa has a nice, modern decor, they were busy when I ate here but it didn't feel crowded. For my dinner I had the lamb shanks - they were the best I have ever eaten. The meat fell away from the bone and was delicious. I also treated myself to a liqueur affogato for desert which was divine. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kim, we appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback! We're glad that you tried our 'Carne del Giorno' special and really enjoyed it! Our chefs work hard on creating the specials using fresh, local ingredients and love knowing that customers are so pleased with their meals. The affogato con frangelico is always a great selection for dessert -... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Made very welcome for a nice evening meal. Warm and clean and good service. The mussels were plentiful and an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Robert for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! The mussels are a very popular choice - a big hit! We use the freshest ingredients with each meal to ensure that customers are always happy with their choice. If you liked the mussels then you'll definitely like all our... More

Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Monday night june holiday weekend we decided to go early after booking for 6.30. No problem to the staff. Went with their recommendations....absolutely spot on for choice and service....wine list to match the culinary experience. Excellent background music just added to the overall ambiance. Overall exceptional dining experience. A BIG YUM.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody L, Manager at Europa at the Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Stephen for taking the time to provide us with feedback! It's great to hear such positive reviews - we always do our best in terms of presentation, food quality and wine offerings, to produce a dining experience that is well above standard while providing top customer service! We're happy you chose to spend the holiday monday with us! More

Travelers who viewed Europa at the Bay also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Europa at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing