We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 198 Toowoomba Restaurants

Weis Seafood Smorgasbord

2 Margaret Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
+61 7 4632 7666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 198 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Price range: $9 - $60
Hours:
Tue - Sun 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    32
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 NEW via mobile

I decided to take my husband out for dinner for his birthday early this month. He is a seafood lover so I thought that Weis restaurantwould be the perfect place to go. To be honest, I almost changed my mind after reaiding mixed reviews about the food and the restaurant overall BUT I'm glad that I didn't as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballina, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

Went to Toowoomba for a 50th Wedding Anniversary recently, and boy has Weis' restaurant quality decreased since it has been taken over by different owners. Prices are a rip-off for what was on offer, put into a hot dark room with slow working fans, had to walk through staff area to get to the food. Took ages to get staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Weis. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and address all of these issues with our staff and management so that we can improve. Thank you, and... More

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW via mobile

We were super impressed with our lunch today. The prawns were so fresh and the homemade sauces to die for. All the salads, hot meat and veges were delicious. My 3yo loved the crumbed fish and honey baked ham. And the dessert bar was ridiculously good. So much to choose from and all tasted amazing. Everything was clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Weis. Our aim is for everyone to have the sort of experience you have had, and we appreciate your feedback. You are now in the draw to win our monthly voucher - good luck and we look forward to seeing you at Weis again soon. Kind regards Weis Management More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

About 20+ years ago, the family would travel up from brisbane , maybe once a year. It was a huge night out. Unfortunately it is no longer that , the food was good, the waitress was great. But these days its not that hard to find similar places at much better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip to Weis. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you did enjoy your experience. You are now in the draw for our monthly voucher giveaway - good luck, and we hope to see you again at Weis. Kind regards Weis Management More

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

The buffet is very good value with quality seafood. Enjoyed the desserts, especially the chocolate fountain. The service was spot on and most attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Weis. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience - the dessert bar is certainly always a favourite! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Weis. Kind regards Weis Management More

Ipswich, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Went here for my 59th birthday. So lovely and clean. Staff very attentive. Good selection of food. Could not complain/ There was so much to choose from. . I over ate. Rolled down the hill to our motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Weis. Happy Birthday! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. You are now also in our monthly draw to win a voucher so that you can return. Good luck! We look forward to seeing you again at Weis Restaurant. Kind regards Weis Management More

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My husband and I were chasing some where nice to celebrate our anniversary. When I suggested that we visit Weis's, As this is where my family used to celebrate all of our important occasions. My husband had never been, so I had been talking it up from my previous visits. When we arrived we had booked a table, to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Weis. We are also disappointed that your visit did not live up to your expectations. It is important to us that every one of our guests leaves feeling happy and we are sorry that this was not the case for you. Please be assured that we are addressing the... More

Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

So disappointing to see the extent to which this once classic restaurant has deteriorated. The decor is now shabby and needs updating. The seafood smorgasbord and hot buffet offer a limited selection, poorly prepared and presented; my once favourite dessert bar lacked variety and the items I did choose were stale. None of the elements that used to make this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Weis. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will address these issues with our staff and management. We do hope to see you again at Weis. Kind regards Weis Management More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked for a party of three for the smorgasbord, and left after one drink. Depressing 1980s budget seaside motel atmosphere, harried young staff, and a buffet that looked like boarding school dinners. We had a couple of horrendous cocktails and proceeded to the nearest pub for a proper meal for a third of the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Weis. Our goal is for everyone who visits to have the best experience possible, and we apologise that you did not in this case. Please be assured that your comments are passed on to staff and management to be addressed. Kind regards... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Seafood smorgasbord has gone downhill,prawns are tasteless, spanner crabs were watery, no marron even though you advertise them,little things like finger bowls,home made bread rolls,all gone. Less and less of quality food more and more food like you get in shopping centres.Paying Top dollar for second rate tasteless seafood. Won't be going back, not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shana R, Public Relations Manager at Weis Seafood Smorgasbord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Weis. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal, as our aim is to always provide the best possible experience. We appreciate your comments and please be assured that we will address the issues you have raised with our staff and management. We hope that you will visit... More

Travelers who viewed Weis Seafood Smorgasbord also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Weis Seafood Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weis Seafood Smorgasbord

Address: 2 Margaret Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Phone Number: +61 7 4632 7666
Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Toowoomba
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 9 - 60
Cuisine: Seafood, Australian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing