We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Picnic Point Toowoomba

164 Tourist Road, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
7 4631 5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 192 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon - Tue 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Wed - Thu 8:30 am - 5:00 am
Fri 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
21 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 NEW

Mother nature serves a spectacular view (and it's free) but the Picnic Point Restaurant is a hit and miss proposition in our view. Their prices are high eg. $5.50 for a paper cup of hot chocolate or $5.95 for a milkshake. We went for the appealing flavours available for the milkshakes but were terribly disappointed. If I am going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

As the organizer of a large 3 day conference, I could not thank Ken, Julie and the staff enough. From the planning stage, to the end of the conference, their assistance and guidance was brilliant. So many delegates described the venue as "classy, amazing, with wonderful food with excellent service, The venue ticks so many boxes. Thank you so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toowoomba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Thought I'd go to picnic point for a nice drink and enjoy the tranquility there..... Don't know why, my usual experience at this cafe is disappointing and I really only wanted to come here for the view, so should have brought a take away from elsewhere.... Ordered a malted caramel thick shake. Cost = $7.45!!!!!! Got a milkshake. Sent it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Every time I visit Toowoomba I am sure visit Picnic Point. The staff are always friendly, the coffee is top notch and it is all capped off with such a brilliant view. My favourite place to have coffee (and a sneaky cake) in Toowomba!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

What a pleasure to find this restaurant. We had an excellent meal looking out at the breathtaking view. This is a Toowoomba must do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeppoon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

What a great spot to have lunch...however the food is quite expensive for what it is. My companion ordered a chicken dish which was nice and I ordered the duck salad which was frankly terrible. The duck was so dry I couldn't chew it...I had to push it to the side and just eat the salad leaves.When I brought the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Public Relations Manager at Picnic Point Toowoomba, responded to this review

Unfortunately we did have an issue with the duck salad. However, as soon as the kitchen got the feedback, they remedied the problem. We are sorry that you have been affected please contact us personally we would love to make it up to you. More

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

A couple of Sundays ago was there for lunch and what I witnessed was a real eye opener. A trainee waitress with long black hair was yelling and swore at her supervisor in front of all the customers. I just happened to be there again today and this girl still has a job. In my day that would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine K, Public Relations Manager at Picnic Point Toowoomba, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you have had a problem with one of our staff. We hold our staff to a much higher standard that what you have experienced. We are currently helping that staff member to achieve that standard. Please contact us personally we would love an opportunity to show you what a true Picnic Point dining experience... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia, South Pacific
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The cake I had was devine. The hot chips were a bit of a rip off for the price. Coffee was good. Enjoyed it otherwise but the trainee behind the counter doesn't need to tell me how to order my coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

tables are a little close together in parts and this meant quite a lot of noise from the local families and tourists who pack the place out. The food is not cheap but it was really tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped in this morning hoping to get a decent breakfast and wow. One of the best breakfasts we've had on the holiday so far and amazing scenery to go along with it. I only wish we could have stayed longer, I bet this is a great place to settle in for a few drinks around the fire. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Picnic Point Toowoomba also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Picnic Point Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picnic Point Toowoomba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing