We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedro

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Australian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 2 6583 5529
Today
7:30 am - 2:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Tue - Fri 7:30 am - 2:30 pm
Sat 7:30 am - 2:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Good for:
Breakfast/Brunch
Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 160 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 90
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Fantastic!

My partner and I had a lovely breakfast and the staff were really nice. Would definitely go back again!

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 27, 2015
Stuart B
via mobile
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 NEW via mobile

My partner and I had a lovely breakfast and the staff were really nice. Would definitely go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Had breakfast at this cafe eggs benedict I think I got... Probally the worst I've had wasn't sure if it was egg Benedict or a soup. The lady next to me ordered the same dish and went to pay and had the exact same problem. Very disappointed!! Good coffee though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Chris, I am sorry but I am having a bit of an issue with your review which appears a bit vague (apparently the only review you have ever made). Again I can only reiterate that customers must bring any issues to the attention of the management at that time, so that we can take any remedial that is necessary. You... More 

Armidale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Dirty glassware, terrible food. The calamari was soggy flavourless and inedible the salad old. The best meal was the bacon and egg roll... Until we found the hair in it! The worst lunch I can remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Keerrong, I really do wish that unhappy customers bring their issues direct to the management at the time so that we can firstly ensure that you are correctly recompensed, and secondly we can identify what has gone wrong in the kitchen. All my kitchen staff wear the correct head attire and if the issue was brought to our attention at... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

One word...YUM! This little place is one of the friendliest cafés in Port and certainly value for money. Went here for lunch and had trouble deciding what to eat as it all sounded amazing. I will certainly be back to try the rest of the menu. Oh and they had almond milk and all their Turkish bread was gluten free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

genuinely an all round great experience, Cristal and Sam thankyou for your coffee (and your smoothie) and service, food tasted good and coffee was excellent, love the atmosphere and advice about Australian culture and things to do was well appreciated, wonderful wonderful café, with a wonderful waitress and barista

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

So helpful with someone that has multiple allergies! Had coconut milk, almond milk and lactose and gluten free. Great choices! Food tasted fresh and the staff were lovely. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Flexible menu for fussy vegan and avocado, mushroom loving man. Thanks. Well worth driving off the highway. 😀😀

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Arrived at cafe before 9.30am. Was busy but not full. Advised by staff it was table service and then we were ignored for 15 minutes. Finally got menus then another 10 minutes to order. Food came out before coffees. Coffee ok. Had eggs benedict with way too much hollandaise that tasted like weak lemon juice. Just below average all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Megan, thank you for your review. It is always better for actual customers to raise any issues direct with our Front of House Manager or myself or my wife as owners. We are then able to take appropriate action. It is very unusual for anyone to wait for 15 min before being given a menu, we are more than adequately... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Very, Very busy little corner cafe, great menu choices, EXCELLENT coffee but had to request 2nd & 3rd cups. Excellent size of servings for breakfast. Now for the not so nice bit, waitress seemed to have a bit of an attitude and little-no poise, (remember who pays your wage), the other waitresses seemed to have excellent manners and carried themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Michelle J. Thank you for your response regarding your visit to our Cafe on the 28th December. We are naturally disappointed that you didnt get the friendly service from one staff member that we pride ourselves on, as you might have seen on some of the previous positive reviews. I realize it was a mad weekend-I was told of an... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Great food, even better coffee! I've visited Cedro's quite a lot and today was the only time I've been disappointed with service. It was a busy Sunday morning however the waitress didn't inform us that food was going to take an hour and then was extremely rude to us when we mentioned it at payment - she even went so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Kathleen, I regret the unacceptable service you received from a member of my staff. I would like to put on record that this employee is no longer in our employ. I hope you will now feel that you can once again frequent Cedro's. Kind Regards Paul More 

Travelers who viewed Cedro also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Cedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Port Macquarie
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6583 5529

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 17
  • Cuisine: Australian
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 2:30 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 2:30 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?