We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Cuvee

Certificate of Excellence
Australian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Cnr of Broke Road & Wine Country Dr. | Peterson House, Pokolbin, New South Wales, Australia
02 4998 7881
Website
Add hours for Restaurant Cuvee and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Part of the vineyard Peterson's Champagne House
Good for:
Breakfast/Brunch
Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 170 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 69
    Excellent
  • 60
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Wonderful view and great food.

A great spot for a special bubbly breakfast. Great food, however it can get extremely busy on weekends and service can be a bit slow. Bookings recommended.

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 19, 2015
Fudge2014
,
Sydney, Australia
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

A great spot for a special bubbly breakfast. Great food, however it can get extremely busy on weekends and service can be a bit slow. Bookings recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Lets be honest, we have a huge expectation for professionalism and quality when using suppliers, and this is why i picked Cuvee as my Wedding reception...... The food was amazing..... braised pork and calamari melted in your mouth....this wasn't a business production line for pumping out weddings, but a intimate a personal affair....the staff were discreet and kept drinks topped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

What a way to start the day. My wife and I enjoyed a ' Bubbly Breakfast' on a beautiful Sunday morning. Now this breakfast is very generous and supplemented with a glass of the stunning Peterson's Cuvee, all overlooking the vineyards. Very Special indeed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umina Beach, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We were given a gift voucher to Petersons for Christmas from family so decided to use it to go to Restaurant Cuvee for lunch. On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. My husband had the oysters for entrée and said they were excellent. We both ordered the steak for main and they were tender and cooked exactly as requested.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Chocolate lovers everywhere will rejoice in this amazing place! Local hand made & imported chocolates available for sale. Also hand made fudge tasting with numerous flavours to choose from! The cafe offers barrista made hot chocolates of all descriptions, teas & coffees. Lovely views from the vreranda. The young barrista went out of his way to make sure we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We went to the oyster bar section as we'd seen a review raving about it....we were really disappointed with the service as soon as we walked in. The first person we spoke to got frightened and pointed to another waiter and said speak to her and ran off. They forgot our drinks and when I went up to enquire about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterson H, Manager at Restaurant Cuvee, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ilyse E, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely apologetic about your recent experience in our Oyster Bar. The Oyster Bar is used to training junior staff for the Restaurant who are very new to customer service. These staff are watched closely to ensure customers receive quality service during their training. The long weekend however... More 

Fairlight, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stopped at Peterson's House for breakfast and we had a very lovely breakfast. A definite visit if you are in the Hunter Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had lunch at Restaurant Cuvee on 6 Jan 2015. We had a table of 10 and we all enjoyed the food. The oysters were fresh and tasty. The bread just delicious. I had the duck, which was a little tough but I like it well done and my husband had the steak - that was really excellent! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great staff, they seated us without a booking. My girlfriend and I had the bubbly breakfast which came with a glass of champagne and complimentary chocolates to compliment the breakfast. It was delicious and very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Having just traveled from Sydney, we have become accustomed to much food hype. This restaurant got good breakfast reviews so we decided to try it. Special of the day were chocolate pancakes with white chocolate sauce. If we weren't on vacation, this would never have been a breakfast option for our two boys but we made an exception. Very chocolatey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cuvee also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Restaurant Cuvee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Cnr of Broke Road & Wine Country Dr. | Peterson House, Pokolbin, New South Wales, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Newcastle  >  Pokolbin
  • Phone Number: 02 4998 7881

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Australian

Description

Part of the vineyard Peterson's Champagne House

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Cuvee staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?