We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Pokolbin Restaurants

Restaurant Cuvee

Cnr of Broke Road & Wine Country Dr. | Peterson House, Pokolbin, New South Wales, Australia
02 4998 7881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 52 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Part of the vineyard Peterson's Champagne House
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    59
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Umina Beach, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

We were given a gift voucher to Petersons for Christmas from family so decided to use it to go to Restaurant Cuvee for lunch. On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. My husband had the oysters for entrée and said they were excellent. We both ordered the steak for main and they were tender and cooked exactly as requested.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Chocolate lovers everywhere will rejoice in this amazing place! Local hand made & imported chocolates available for sale. Also hand made fudge tasting with numerous flavours to choose from! The cafe offers barrista made hot chocolates of all descriptions, teas & coffees. Lovely views from the vreranda. The young barrista went out of his way to make sure we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

We went to the oyster bar section as we'd seen a review raving about it....we were really disappointed with the service as soon as we walked in. The first person we spoke to got frightened and pointed to another waiter and said speak to her and ran off. They forgot our drinks and when I went up to enquire about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterson H, Manager at Restaurant Cuvee, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ilyse E, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely apologetic about your recent experience in our Oyster Bar. The Oyster Bar is used to training junior staff for the Restaurant who are very new to customer service. These staff are watched closely to ensure customers receive quality service during their training. The long weekend however... More 

Fairlight, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stopped at Peterson's House for breakfast and we had a very lovely breakfast. A definite visit if you are in the Hunter Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had lunch at Restaurant Cuvee on 6 Jan 2015. We had a table of 10 and we all enjoyed the food. The oysters were fresh and tasty. The bread just delicious. I had the duck, which was a little tough but I like it well done and my husband had the steak - that was really excellent! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great staff, they seated us without a booking. My girlfriend and I had the bubbly breakfast which came with a glass of champagne and complimentary chocolates to compliment the breakfast. It was delicious and very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Having just traveled from Sydney, we have become accustomed to much food hype. This restaurant got good breakfast reviews so we decided to try it. Special of the day were chocolate pancakes with white chocolate sauce. If we weren't on vacation, this would never have been a breakfast option for our two boys but we made an exception. Very chocolatey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I needed food - I asked for a recommendation - I got a winery restaurant which was open on Wednesdays - I couldn't have asked for anything better! We arrived 15 mins before the end of breakfast service, staff we're setting up for lunch service with only a few stragglers waiting to finish but staff were still delighted to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This was one of the best visits we have experienced in 8 years visiting the Champagne House for wine tasting and purchases. We laughed and were treated to the best hospitality the Hunter has to offer. I think between the 2 couples we spend approx. $500 on treats and loved all the 'PINK' stock. We only live 45 minutes away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I cant fault the waitressing staff, they were great. Sadly the seafood was not fresh and a horrendous metallic taste overpowered the entire dish. I was informed that the chef believed this to be the flavour or taste of a char grill - it was the worst meal I have ever had. We wont return.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cuvee also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Restaurant Cuvee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant Cuvee

Address: Cnr of Broke Road & Wine Country Dr. | Peterson House, Pokolbin, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number: 02 4998 7881
Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Newcastle  >  Pokolbin
Cuisine: Australian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Cuvee staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?