We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Borellas

Borella Road, Albury, New South Wales, Australia
0260414011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 124 Restaurants in Albury
Hours:
Thu 7:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Fri - Wed 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
6 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corowa, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

I love the atmosphere here - lots of space and generally good service thought it is a bit up and down. The coffee is usually really good and the back area good for meetings if they don't have big groups in . It can get very busy. It also is very loud if its buy . If you are late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food, fast and friendly service, good price...everything you want for a decent quick breakfast or lunch. If you are staff member of AWH, you get 20% discount. Meals are a decent size and I have never been disappointed with the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, able to sit in the courtyard under umbrellas, good priced tasty food. what more can you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wangaratta, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Arrived prior to 2.30pm lunch cut off, stood in line unfortunately waiting to order lunch until 2.35 and was denied the lunch menu, had to leave queue to check out what was on offer in fridge section, go back in line for close to another 15 minutes to be served. Perhaps they should open 2nd register when so many people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you had this disappointing experience at Cafe Borellas. We have taken steps to address the situation you experienced. Fortunately we only have this problem on extremely busy days but we do our best to deliver excellent customer service and really hope to see you again one day. More

Yackandandah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I love this place for lunch. Salmon is great!!! I would definitely go back to this cafe. The customer service is wonderful. Go here!! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great breakfast menu. You go to counter to order and pay and meal delivered to your table. Plenty of parking. Terribly noisy place unless you sit in an isolated spot. Not cheap to eat here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to Cafe Borellas for lunch as a childless couple in our 40s. The cafe is out of town on the way to the airport next to a great plant nursery (Peard's). When we entered we were confused as to whether we sit or mill about standing with menus waiting to order at the desk. It's a bit confusing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice interior, no table service but food and drinks arrived very soon after order. Quickly discovered this was because it was microwaved and tasted very average as a result. Kids had children's pizza and chips that was soft and doughy, looked like something from a packet and the kids were very unimpressed with texture and taste. Arancini balls had reasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your meal at Cafe Borellas. I have addressed your concerns with the chef and we hope that you will visit us again one day. More

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just out of city centre near Harvey Norman you will find this cafe : great for brunch with An interesting menu I have been a couple of times and never disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bright, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My mum and I had breakfast here and I thought it would have been a bit better. The eggs were tiny and not cooked well, my 2 fried eggs were over cooked by a mile, asked for them over easy but they were cooked using an egg ring and were really thick and the yoke was so hard and dry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast at Cafe Borellas. We would love to welcome you back again one day as I am sure you won't be disappointed. More

Travelers who viewed Cafe Borellas also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe Borellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Borellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing