We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Borellas

Borella Road, Albury, New South Wales, Australia
0260414011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 123 restaurants in Albury
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
6 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    16
    15
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

Arrived prior to 2.30pm lunch cut off, stood in line unfortunately waiting to order lunch until 2.35 and was denied the lunch menu, had to leave queue to check out what was on offer in fridge section, go back in line for close to another 15 minutes to be served. Perhaps they should open 2nd register when so many people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yackandandah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I love this place for lunch. Salmon is great!!! I would definitely go back to this cafe. The customer service is wonderful. Go here!! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great breakfast menu. You go to counter to order and pay and meal delivered to your table. Plenty of parking. Terribly noisy place unless you sit in an isolated spot. Not cheap to eat here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to Cafe Borellas for lunch as a childless couple in our 40s. The cafe is out of town on the way to the airport next to a great plant nursery (Peard's). When we entered we were confused as to whether we sit or mill about standing with menus waiting to order at the desk. It's a bit confusing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice interior, no table service but food and drinks arrived very soon after order. Quickly discovered this was because it was microwaved and tasted very average as a result. Kids had children's pizza and chips that was soft and doughy, looked like something from a packet and the kids were very unimpressed with texture and taste. Arancini balls had reasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your meal at Cafe Borellas. I have addressed your concerns with the chef and we hope that you will visit us again one day. More

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just out of city centre near Harvey Norman you will find this cafe : great for brunch with An interesting menu I have been a couple of times and never disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bright, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My mum and I had breakfast here and I thought it would have been a bit better. The eggs were tiny and not cooked well, my 2 fried eggs were over cooked by a mile, asked for them over easy but they were cooked using an egg ring and were really thick and the yoke was so hard and dry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast at Cafe Borellas. We would love to welcome you back again one day as I am sure you won't be disappointed. More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very average breakfast, scrambled eggs not good, not plentiful, only 1 egg or 2 very small eggs, bland, had to pay extra for that, go figure. Coffee badly made, need to train the maker guys, a barrister would not have served that up, much better places in Albury town. But the good news is - free Wifi - not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast at Cafe Borellas.The majority of our guests love our food and coffee and I hope you will come again as I know you won't be disappointed. More

Albury, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Came in at 11:30 on Anzac day. There was a notifcation saying breakfast up until 12. My partner and I went to order breakfast and the "customer service" staff said we couldn't order any food until 12! We went to a cafe and were not allowed to order food- what a joke. So we were allowed to order drinks. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debra B, Owner at Cafe Borellas, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing visit to Cafe Borellas. Anzac Day is one of our very busiest days, with many bookings but we strive to serve everyone as quickly as possible. However, our kitchen was pushed beyond its limits on Anzac Day. We did manage to raise $300 with $1 from every breakfast donated to... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had never been here before but family living in Albury recommended it to us so we gave it a try and were not disappointed. I had the frittata which was delicious, partner had the Jindera pie. Servings were large with sides of chips and salad, prices were quite reasonable for lunch at a cafe. Next time we are in Albury... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Cafe Borellas also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe Borellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Borellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing