We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro

Shed 22 Princes Wharf, Quay St, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
+64 9-309 9866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,203 restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $101
Cuisines: European, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: An Auckland icon situated on the waterfront with relaxing sea views. Combined with superb food and attentive service, a great way to see Auckland.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    303
    117
    63
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falun
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We are not people that like to dress up, so the first thing when we go to a fine dining restaurant is to see how we get greeted, in ziphoodies and jeans. At Euro, they didn't seem to mind at all. Our waiter was a really nice and fun guy! We asked about set menus, and even though it turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi AGawell, Thanks for your feedback. Great to read that you had an awesome time and that you were made totally comfortable dining with us. I'm sorry that we have no plans to open in Sweden any time soon! Barabra! Vincent Rey More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Amazing how different a restaurant can be on different visits! We had lunch here in April and were amazed :) Unfortunately today was the opposite :( There was a special Birthday menu which was disappointing compared to the menu we had in April. My Tuna was delicious but the accompaniments were very acidic. The other 3 people had the Rotisserie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Rosebuds63, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your latest experience at Euro. I'm sorry to read that you had issues with some dishes, and that the issues you raised were not addresses in a more forthright way. Our chicken dish has been on the menu since we opened in 1999, so we are familiar with the... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Probably the best staff I have encountered, friendly, professional and dedicated. The Irish lady who provided us a special dessert was fantastic. And the Ox cheeks were perfect, as was the beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi Paul G, Thanks so much for your encouraging words. I know that we have one of the most dedicated and knowledgeable teams on the restaurant floor at Euro. I will certainly pass on your comments to your server - Lorraine. Regards, Vincent Rey More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I keep going back because I am always confident I will have excellent service and superb food. Euro never disappoints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi Simon W, Always great to read the happy comments of our regular customers in this forum. Thank you for your continued support. Warm regards, Vincent Rey More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked a table here for a Friday evening and definitely glad that we did. I have been meaning to try Euro for quite sometime but never got round to it until this trip to Auckland. Everything about the meal was really good : great flavours and very tasty. The service was really good as well, and I particularly liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Well hello TheSnakeBite! Thanks for posting. Great to read that after 15 years you finally made it through our doors! Great to see that you enjoyed the food, service and ambience of the restaurant. See you again soon! Regards, Vincent Rey More

Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Third visit to Euro and we were blown away yet again with the ambiance, the exceptionally delicious food but most of all by the service. From the moment we sat at our table until we were ready to leave Benjamin, our waiter, ensured we were looked after and every request fulfilled to our outmost satisfaction. Having special dietary requirements, Benjamin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi Sarita S, Really enjoyed reading the feedback from your most recent visit. We are always happy to cater to our guests dietary needs, and i know Benjamin is a real star on our team! Thanks again, Vincent Rey More

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went to Euro for my husband's birthday. The atmosphere was great and the food delicious. The service was great and we felt very welcome. The service staff were knowledgeable and helpful and friendly. Everyone who had booked for a birthday had a "little" cake with a candle. A great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi Janet C, Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Good to read that your husband had a great birthday with us. warm regards, Vincent Rey More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went for a 1/2 cray for $20. They wanted $10 more to heat it up. There was an ice bucket catching drips from the lights above, behind my friend DRIP -DRIP! THE TOILET SEAT WAS LOOSE. We had to ask for tools to break the crayfish legs + again for a towel to clean our hands. The crayfish was poor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Dear Tablet-11, Thank you for your forthright opinions of your dining experience at Euro. I am disappointed to read that you found so much of it disagreeable. I am in particular sorry that you found the crayfish below par, and that there were some service issues at your table. For this you have my apologies. However, I would say that... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

it was really great experience for me in this restaurant ...excellent service and food ...atmosphere was tremendous ..i will visit again with my wife for dining..thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi lee254, Thanks for your review. Really great to read that you had a great time with us. Feel free to drop me a line directly for your next reservation. Let's see if we can't make the next one 5 star! Regards, Vincent Rey vincent@eurobar.co.nz More

Auckland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We turned up early with no booking and they managed to squeeze us in. The food was amazing! Really well thought our and tasty. Good portion sizes. But for me the winner of the night was the service. As soon as we walked in the door the lady came from out behind the bar to talk to us. While to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
euromgr, General Manager at Euro, responded to this review

Hi belle_26, We really appreciate the effort our customers make to share their experiences of Euro in this forum. Thank you! It's especially encouraging when so many of the team go the extra mile for our guests. As Simon says, it the "5% Magic!" warmest regards, Vincent Rey More

Travelers who viewed Euro also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing