We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
+64 9-978 2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,242 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $60
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Seafood, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located on the first floor of the Hilton Auckland, FISH brings to life a new partnership between the world renowned Hilton brand and the expertise of the Nourish Group of restaurants headed in the kitchen by New Zealand celebrity chef Simon Gault.Restaurant chef Shane Yardley, Simon’s protégé for over 17 years, and restaurant manager Vincent Rey lead the team of FISH with the knowledgeand experience gathered working in internationaland national top eateries. FISH is about bringing the best New Zealand produce to the table in the best location right on the waterfront.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    42
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 NEW

Location, location, location...but that has to be enhanced by the Menu...and the delicious, imaginative, perfect menu is always the order of the day at FISH. Enhanced by quality wait-staff under the expert eye of Oscar Z, we know no better place for a family get-together whatever the occasion, or for that matter, no occasion at all... Just go. Staff attentive,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 NEW

It was an amazing experience! Delicious food!!!! Great atmosphere! The staff was great, very friendly service. Been there with a family, using a grabone voucher. We all enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a birthday lunch here @ Fish which has a fabulous view across the harbour, the bridge and Devonport. Service was A1 and the food was delicious. Fish cakes were superb. Value was excellent with a choice of 2 or 3 course menu. I would recommend this restaurant as a must to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Knowing how difficult (and expensive) carparking is in the Wharf precinct we decided to reacquaint ourselves with Fish dining experience by way of a Grab One special lunch offer which more than offset the parking cost! From the outset we were impressed by the elegant surroundings, compelling views, and very engaging service staff. Typical of their professionalism, the Maitre D... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The restaurant locate nearby the Auckland harbour. It is not easy to get there, if you don't take taxi, you may walk for quite long distance. Food is ok, but i think that appetizer and ravioli were not deal very well. Steak is average. Seafood is average. "Nirto" is a fantastic dessert with cool table service. There are other choices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a lovely birthday dinner sitting in the outside area - which is undercover, enjoying amazing views. Great value 2 or 3 course lunch which is excellent value. Great location and excellent good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macedon Ranges, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

This was truly an amazing experience that was truly memorable food and service were top class and the settings and views were to die for

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oskar Z, General Manager at Fish, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review William B. I am glad you were able to have a truly enjoyable experience, and that all features of Fish; the food, the service, and the view were on point for you (sometimes we can't always control the weather). Hope to be seeing you again soon. Regards, Oskar. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

Stunning food and beautiful environment. Service was pleasant without being rushed. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oskar Z, General Manager at Fish, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Fish Chris31746, and thank you again for your recommendaiton. It is pleasing to hear you had a good meal, and a lovely time experiencing the views we pride ourselves on being able to provide. Regards, Oskar Zlatarevic. More

Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We had dinner at Fish Restaurant as we were staying at the Hilton for the weekend. The Maître d was very welcoming even though we hadn't made a reservation. The restaurant is very relaxed overlooking the harbour. We had a very enjoyable meal with great service. We started with ciabatta bread and dips, my husband had the oysters kilpatrick followed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oskar Z, General Manager at Fish, responded to this review

It's pleasing to hear that you were warmly accommodated tuataraTaupo_NZ. We always try to make sure that there is always a lovely table of two open regardless of how busy it can get - as situations arise and we like to be prepared for whatever may occur. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time, and dinner at Fish... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I am glad I took up a Grab One offer, as it gave us an opportunity to try a restaurant that would not normally have been on our 'radar'. Usually we avoid restaurants in hotels, but times have changed and now there are some excellent restaurants situated in hotels. Whilst the decor is pretty sparse, the star is the lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oskar Z, General Manager at Fish, responded to this review

The GrabOne 5 course Degustation really has been a great adventure for us, especially for Shane being able to experiment with so many different courses - and I am glad you were able to experiment with it markandsue-84! The courses generally will be filling for a whole meal, however might be a bit of a stretch to cover a missed... More

Travelers who viewed Fish also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fish

Address: Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
Phone Number: +64 9-978 2020
Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 22 - 60
Cuisine: Seafood, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing