We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaduction

Certificate of Excellence
$$
+ Add cuisine
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 7:00 am - 2:30 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 10:30 am
Tue - Sat 7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Description: As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, Seaduction has...
As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the Seaductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef Reuben Radonich and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our two-hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 326 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 203
    Excellent
  • 62
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Food was exceptional!

Went here for a special dinner with my partner, the restaurant itself is very nice and has a very romantic vibe to it. The food was amazing, quite small portions but still very good. The service could have been a bit friendlier but all in all was a good experience and would come again.

4 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
Samantha M
,
Broadbeach, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went here for a special dinner with my partner, the restaurant itself is very nice and has a very romantic vibe to it. The food was amazing, quite small portions but still very good. The service could have been a bit friendlier but all in all was a good experience and would come again.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Finding a high quality, refined, pleasurably sophisticated restaurant on the Gold Coast is an extremely difficult task at the best of times. It's a brilliant breath of fresh air when you experience these qualities and "SEADUCTION" at Soul, Surfers Paradise lives up to every expectation and offers even more. My wife and I chose the restaurant to celebrate our 35th... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg Y
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here for dinner. Decor was very nice, staff were friendly and helpfull and the food was very nice. The wife was impressed that the butter was soft rather than rock hard like a lot of places. My steak was very good if a bit gristly. There were a few niggles. You would expect an almost $200, 8 year old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked Seaduction for my birthday and chose the tasting menu. It's 5 courses, portion sizes were good. Service was good as you would expect in such a restaurant. We chose a local sparkling and wines by the glass - all good, there's a very extensive list available for those who want it. The views are great overlooking the ocean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sazzle1976
Brisbane
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

went with work colleagues for lunch mid week. the lunch special was excellent value and included a glass of wine.

Helpful?
Thank FromBrisbane
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing location overlooking the beach and in the heart of surfers paradise (only it doesn't feel like you are in the city but a luxurious restaurant). Food is delicious and staff is fantastic. Only thing maybe it takes a bit long between meals so if you want to get home early - maybe let them know...otherwise enjoy the view!!!

Helpful?
Thank 123janamase123
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,881 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,962 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its title name had me reeled in hook, line and sinker. I have to admit the play on the word is the best advertisement, ever. It's stunning with fresh cutting-edge style, breathtaking ocean views from every angle . Talk molecular gastronomy to me and you'll get a snort or at least a "meh" but with Steve Szabo at the helm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank shasha b
Reuben R, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Hi Shasha b Thank you for your recent review of Seaduction restaurant, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Unfortunately Steve left us about 6 months ago. I am very pleased you enjoyed the new menu and combination of flavours in Seaduction. Look forward to meeting you when you next return to Seaduction. Reuben Radonich Executive chef More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dinner in a fantastic restaurant - very modern setting set off the reception - the food is well presented and the chefs are very house proud - backed up with great service staff - a bit pricey - but excellent and we will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank BreakawayHoliday
Reuben R, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Seaduction restaurant. We are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Reuben Radonich Executive chef Peppers Soul Seaduction restaurant More 

brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in at 2 in the afternoon on a Saturday to be told that they had stopped serving food. Difficult access as lift to restaurant not working. Found hotel guests eating pizza from take away downstairs. Needs friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank neetawilfred
Reuben R, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Seaduction restaurant. I am terribly sorry you did not get to dine with us. The kitchen and restaurant does close for lunch at 2pm however we are normally very flexible with our closing times allowing for 15-20 minutes discretion on that time. I am disappointed to hear that you were turned away at 2pm.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dined at Seaduction last night for our 14th wedding anniversary and everything was outstanding. The food was perfect thanks to chef Reuben and his talented team. The menu had so many things we wanted to try on it it was hard to decide. We ended up having 4 courses and it was well worth the money. Service was fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F

Travelers who viewed Seaduction also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaduction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5635 5728

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 16 - 31

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view

Description

As one of the Gold Coast's premier, two-hatted restaurants, Seaduction has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the Seaductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef Reuben Radonich and his team at Seaduction will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our two-hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:30 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seaduction and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia
3 months ago
Malaysia
3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
5 months ago
Queensland, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seaduction staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?