We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Soul Boardwalk, Cavill Mall, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5538 8967
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Homemade delicious Italian dishes of pasta, pizza and salads freshly...
Homemade delicious Italian dishes of pasta, pizza and salads freshly cooked in front of you. Head up to the counter and order, watch the chef cook, and pay on the way out whenever you're ready to leave.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 487 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 185
    Excellent
  • 163
    Very good
  • 76
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Yummy Food, Excellent Service

Dined here for dinner on a Thursday night. Service was fantastic. The restaurant was not all that busy but the chefs were quick and friendly. I ordered a seafood ravioli which was divine. The kids and hubby all ordered pizza which was equally scrumptious, although the kids pizza's were very over... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2015
Emma P
,
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingscliff, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Came here on our family holiday, all I can say is awesome! The kids loved it and enjoyed watching their pasta being cooked by the chef. The service was great and were great with the kids. Different experience watching your food cooked in front of your eyes instead of just waiting at a table. I thought that was great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We decided to visit Vapiano from a recommendation from a friend and also the feedback from Tripadvisor and we certainly weren't let down. The lovely calm and soft light added so much ambiance and the open kitchen setup and fresh herbs was something unique and fresh. The fresh pasta and open choices was wonderful and delicious and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi CJT10, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are really happy to hear you have enjoyed your meal with us, we love being able to serve fresh homemade Italian food to our customers everyday. We loved reading your review and description of our restaurant, and we hope to see you around again soon. More 

Labrador, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Interesting experience I should say. As we walked in we was given a card each valued to order food up to $75 (thats if you loose it you got to pay this amount). We sat down, "what a beautiful atmosphere", I thought. Those lights on the table and herbs - lovely ^_^ -Background music was bit loud so not all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Milissa_89, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed our meals, we proud ourselves on serving fresh homemade Italian food to our customers everyday. it was a shame that the pasta was clugy. We can assure you that there is definitely not up to our high-standards. Please send us an email on myexperience@vapiano.com.au In... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stumbled across this restaurant for lunch, but ended up going for dinner one night on our holiday. First impressions of this restaurant are excellent. Its layout and style is very unique and something i hadn't quite seen before. It can get quite busy so it might take a while to get in, but its worth it once your sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Greta, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we appreciate it. We are really glad you have had a great experience with us. We proud ourselves in servicing homemade fresh Italian food to our customers everyday, our system is unique but efficient :) We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This restaurant is great! Pick your fresh pasta and toppings and have it cooked in front of you. If you're the kind of person who likes to be waited on this isnt the place for you but if you are the kind of person who appreciates italian food and pasta and pizza, visit this restaurant you can thank me later!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for leaving your feedback, we appreciate it. We proud ourself on serving fresh homemade Italian food every day, and we are glad you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to seeing you around again soon. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Dined here for dinner on a Thursday night. Service was fantastic. The restaurant was not all that busy but the chefs were quick and friendly. I ordered a seafood ravioli which was divine. The kids and hubby all ordered pizza which was equally scrumptious, although the kids pizza's were very over cooked on the edges. Unbeknown to us the chefs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are very glad your family and yourself have enjoyed your experience with us. We proud ourselves on serving fresh homemade Italian food to our customers everyday. We look forward to seeing you around again soon. Once again, thank you. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Such a great find! We went out for Sunday lunch to Hard Rock Cafe, only to find the elevator to get up there was broken. With a child in a wheelchair, this meant we had to find somewhere else. So we walked down Cavill Ave and saw Vapiano. It looked pretty trendy, so we decided to give it a go.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Sharyn, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We are really happy to hear you have had a great experience with us, we proud ourselves on delivering fresh homemade Italian food which is cooked right in front of you. We are also very happy to hear you have loved our antipasto and kids meal! If you'd like... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Went for dinner with the family but we spent half the time in line and waiting for our food to be cooked. I don't mind lining up to order, but I didn't like waiting and watching my food be made. We could have been talking around the table but instead we were waiting for our pasta, while the kids were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Jess, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are very happy that you've enjoyed our meal as much as we enjoyed cooking it! :) We apologise for the experience you had with our service model, we have taken your feedback on board and are testing different ways to minimise time spent queuing up and maximise time spent... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I can’t fault any member of the staff but rather the restaurant model itself. Here it goes. Read carefully. Once you get in, you have to Line up to place your order. We were there the other day and my line took 20 minutes. Once you get to the top of the Q" you then place your order with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi grech_phil, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our staff and that you were happy with our customer service. We apologise for the experience you had with our service model. We have taken your feedback on board and are testing a few alternatives to our service model... More 

Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This place serves great Italian food. Sometimes it's confusing where to order what. It also takes time and is not comfortable to order different product in different places pizza one place. Antipasti second place. Drinks third place. For the price they charge they should have a table service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this review

Hi Iza D, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoy our fresh homemade Italian food! We have taken your feedback in regards to our ordering system on board and will continue to improve our system. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. More 

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Soul Boardwalk, Cavill Mall, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5538 8967

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 16
  • Cuisine: Italian, Pizza, Pasta

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

Homemade delicious Italian dishes of pasta, pizza and salads freshly cooked in front of you. Head up to the counter and order, watch the chef cook, and pay on the way out whenever you're ready to leave.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vapiano staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?