We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Euro

181 Mary Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
61732293686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 2,984 restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    28
    20
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Looked great from the street and we wanted to spoil ourselves. Unfortunately the staff think they more valued than the guests. Both entree's were great but the Cottoletto maincourse dry and dry. No one comes to ask if you are happy. Not sure how they are allowed to serve all the main courses on timber boards. The boards are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visited this place particularly because we were dining with a vegan friend as they were touted as having "a vegan chef". When we called to book I mentioned we required vegan food and was assured there were vegan options. When we finally got the menus (which took a long time, as did the drinks) the waitress asked about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review

Dear Beckstar13, Thank you for contacting us and making us aware of your experience at The Euro. I would like to firstly apologize as the restaurant manager of The Euro, I am terribly sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit to The Euro. As mentioned in your review, you were aware our executive chef was a vegan, and... More

Redland City, Queensland Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Dined at The Euro late April 2014. The space is great with both restaurant area and wine bar/snack area. Interior architecture is pretty cool. Menu items were obviously well thought out and enjoyable to eat. Service was cool but efficient. Portion sizes were on the small side and the only choices for vegetable accompaniments were pumpkin, potato chips and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review

Dear CarpeDiemExpress, Thank you for your review, and apologies for our delay in coming back to you. We're pleased to hear you had a nice evening and enjoyed the space, service and architecture - and of course the menu! We would like to let you know that we actually agree with you on the greens! We pick up all our... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

What can I say, the whiskey and white wine menu had me won from the start. The service was very attentive and efficient, with the wait staff offering anything you needed. The menu was very well thought out, and the preparation and delivery of the food was perfect. We both ordered steaks for mains, and they were cooked then exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review

Dear Jodi W, What can we say?! Thank you so much for your review and we really do appreciate the great comments, they are passed onto the whole team involved, and such comments do make the hours very worth it and the job we do as rewarding as it can get. We thank you for choosing us and we hope... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

walked in the door and waited for a table …. the guy at the door had his back to us at a computer screen for at least 2 minutes before we eventually got his attention he responded by saying he would continue with his task for another minute or so …. not good in my opinion ordered a relatively expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great dinning experience. The highlights included the mandarin parfait, veal, and of course the wine list. However the downside of the meal was the group of 3 men who had way too much to drink and behaving badly. They were very loud and using a wide variety of explicit words which the entire Restraunt could hear (especially as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great food, nice ambience, staff very friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend for large or small functions. Pre-Christmas there were a few events happening but they remained comfortably apart. Congratulations Euro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Euro gets top honours and awards but maybe we were there on a bad night or things have changed. The only award we could give it was for the worlds slowest meal. And the food wasn't great. But there is a great view of a young woman partly dressed as Santa outside the gentle men's club across the roads .Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stylish restaurant but the overall consensus was not good value for money. The main vegetarian eggplant dish ($28) was tiny and smaller than the side dish. Also the waitress we had was condescending, didn't crack a smile once and informed us that they only supported Australian beers when asked for a Corona (although Asahi and Peroni were available!!).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glengarry, Tasmania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a very late, light lunch here as we'd just arrived in Brisbane but were booked in for dinner elsewhere. Not knowing what the serving sizes would be like we ordered 3 appettisers and thought we'd have to order more. Not so! The serves were generous, very tasty and great value. Will have to get back there for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
urbanemanager, Manager at The Euro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review at The Euro. We look forward to having you in again for the whole experience! Many thanks and your comments have be passed onto the team! Thanks again, The Euro team. More

Travelers who viewed The Euro also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to The Euro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Euro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing