We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

American, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
2-10 Darling Drive | Level 1, Harbourside Centre, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+ 61 2 9280 0077
Website
Add hours for Hard Rock Cafe and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 590 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 154
    Excellent
  • 193
    Very good
  • 122
    Average
  • 66
    Poor
  • 55
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Consistently good

I love the consistency of excellent service throughout the Hard Rock chain and once again we were not disappointed. I would like to have had a greater choice of local beers but the food was good. Don't go here if you expect a massive choice - burgers are their thing and if going here you should be... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 25, 2015
vincent12089
,
Kings Lynn
Good for:
  • Scenic view
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 NEW

I love the consistency of excellent service throughout the Hard Rock chain and once again we were not disappointed. I would like to have had a greater choice of local beers but the food was good. Don't go here if you expect a massive choice - burgers are their thing and if going here you should be aware of this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Flying solo and seated after a couple minutes. I found the options to be limited - only one fish dish being salmon and the seasonal vegetables were green beans, nothing else. My steak was cooked perfectly (medium rare) but half was very sinewy which made that half inedible. The server and manager noticed the issue and immediately offered a replacement,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleator Moor, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Had a nice meal/drinks here on our first night in Sydney,the food was well cooked,tasty,benefitted from happy hour so the drinks were reasonably priced for Sydney,our server Lucas was brilliant,our order was taken quickly and arrived within 10 mins.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Its so awesome to hear you had such a rocking experience here on your first night in Sydney. We definitely pride ourselves on making sure our guests want to keep coming back so we do hope to see you in the near future. We will be sure to pass onto Lucas that he gave you fantastic service. Thank you for... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Good service but very average overpriced food in my opinion. As a vegetarian there is zero choice for a main course except a veggie burger. The side of seasonal veggieS was just a dish of green beens. Coffee was terrible too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not feel we had a lot of vegetarian options, our apologies for this as we do have quite a lot. There a lot of variations we can do and our friendly staff would be more than happy to show you these. Please let us know when you are returning and we can... More 

Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had very nice food and cocktails here also did happy hour which was great good service. Wifi was poor but only complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Its great to hear you were able to enjoy a great afternoon here at Hard Rock and take advantage of our happy hour menu. We do apologise about the wifi as its something we are currently trying to work on. Thank you for you feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Jess Logan... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

For something different and some atmosphere this is OK. However the food is average, portions are very large but reflected in cost. The ribs and burger are tasty but arrived warm not hot. I thought the Rock memorabilia was limited, and fairly average. Overall it was a fun evening at a good location, but was it worth the money? I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience, and are very sorry it wasn't up to our usual high standard. We do encourage all our guests when our friendly staff and managers come through to check on you that you please alert us if the food or drinks are not up to par... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Like all Hard Rock Cafes around the world, I feel music is played too loud to enjoy conversation. Great food however - we always visit a Hard Rock Cafe for food & looking at memorabilia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the food and experience here at Sydney, however please feel free to let us know if the music is too loud for you. As we are more than happy to turn it down in the area you are sitting or try to accommodate you in a quieter spot. Our friendly staff and management team are only too... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Have been to several HRCs around the world and enjoyed this one too. We both had burgers, they were a generous size and very tasty. Service was quick and friendly. Good ambience with all the memorabilia and rock music videos playing. Great locations by the Harbour. Happy to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a rocking experience and we are very much looking forward to having you back. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Kind Regards Jess Logan Operations Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My food was nice - I had the herbed chicken with garlic mash and mushrooms. I'm a little annoyed at the cocktails though. I ordered a Long Island Iced Tea. It came in a very small glass (smaller than the pepsi glass) which had a line (presumably to show the bartender where to fill up the ice). Let's just say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback as we appreciate good and bad as if it can help us improve in any areas that we may be lacking, or it can show us we are on the right track to making sure our guests have a rocking experience. We do apologise you did not enjoy... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

An overpriced burger joint with no vibe and horrible coffee food was ok but you can do better in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience here, it is definitely very disappointing for us to hear. As we pride ourselves on great food, drinks and service. We would like to talk to you personally about this so we can rectify this issue. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback... More 

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2-10 Darling Drive | Level 1, Harbourside Centre, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney
  • Phone Number: + 61 2 9280 0077

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Scenic view

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hard Rock Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hard Rock Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?